We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Crystal China Restaurant & Bar

Chinese, Oriental

78-80 Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 4TP

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5

Based on the 174 most recent reviews

537 reviews of Crystal China Restaurant & Bar

  • 20/10/2017
    Waris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    Sasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal from this place. Freshly cooked and very tasty.
  • 20/10/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2017
    Rebekah
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered simple, nothing extravagant, all well cooked, fresh and presentable. Menu had plenty on offer to sustain most foodies. would recommend.
  • 13/10/2017
    Marian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2017
    Julia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We love the food but the delivery times are ridiculous. We live 10 walking minutes away so won't be ordering delivery again. As I write the food hasn't arrived yet and it's been close to two hours since ordering.

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Julia Really sorry for the delay of delivering your meal last night. We was very very busy inside the restaurant and also home delivery. Accidentally one of the driver's car broken down and others need to cover him also due to the freshness of our food, we need to re do all the orders that driver hold and therefore caused a delay. We understand that busy and accident are not excuses and we will try our best to minimize the waiting time for our home delivery service. Sorry again for the inconvenience and hope to see you soon in the restaurant.

  • 07/10/2017
    Artemis
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Diana
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Diana We have got a very low rating from you. Customer feedback is always important to us and if you can kindly get back to us and advise where we can be better and to satisfy our customers in every way. Thanks again for ordering from us.

  • 06/10/2017
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2017
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
    A fantastic meal we had from this place. Freshly cooked and still very hot when arrive. Friendly service. We will be continuing to order from here. Full rating from us.
  • 05/10/2017
    Celine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2017
    April
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality food. Highly recommended to locals in SE1.
  • 04/10/2017
    Suzanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was over cooked and cold, not at all worth the high price.
  • 01/10/2017
    Natasha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I expected more from them based on the reviews they got .
  • 01/10/2017
    Anna-Lisa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Chun
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great local place. Many local Chinese people seem to eat there, which is always a good sign for Chinese food. Will return again.
  • 10/09/2017
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Having been recommended by our friends, we thought we would order from Crystal China. The food was delicious and arrived sooner than anticipated. Will definitely use them again
  • 07/09/2017
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
    Great Quality Food. Popping Hot When Receive Order. Sure to Come Back.
  • 07/09/2017
    Antonio
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food every time from this place. Our first choice whenever we want Chinese food.
  • 01/09/2017
    John
    5 stars out of 6
    A little expensive but definitely the best in se1
  • 27/08/2017
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2017
    Sophie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2017
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food from this place. very tasty meal. food arrived early than we have thought as they called to say there might be delays due to amount of orders they had for busy Saturday. still very hot when arrive. very nice place and sure to come back.
  • 05/08/2017
    Annie
    5 stars out of 6
    Finally a good Chinese restaurant in our area! The food was really tasty, good sized portions and tasted lovely and fresh. Will definitely be ordering again.
  • 01/08/2017
    A
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I have no idea why this restaurant has good reviews. must be staff because this was by far the worst Chinese I've had in years. The ribs were all fat, prawn crackers were stale and inedable, sesame toast and chicken balls had a strange after taste, The meal cost a very over priced £27 and other than a chicken chow main we had to share between three of us the rest was binned.

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi It is a real shame that you were not satisfied with your meal we delivered. As we only use top ingredients possible in the market and trying to deliver the best possible food for our locals. It is very unusual to see all dishes were bad and tasteless. Your review is very very important and our head chef will look into and make sure everything is on route. Sorry for the unpleasant order and we wish you could give us a try again and hopefully we could satisfy you. Thanks again for ordering from us.

  • 29/07/2017
    Rob
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Desrina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food!
  • 17/07/2017
    Liang
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2017
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Recommend by a friend and the food didnt disappoint. Good to have a decent Chinese locally.
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order