We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Crystal China Restaurant & Bar

Chinese, Oriental

78-80 Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 4TP

Opening at Mon 17:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5

Based on the 186 most recent reviews

497 reviews of Crystal China Restaurant & Bar

  • 20/06/2017
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/06/2017
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding quality. Best Chinese restaurant around.
  • 19/06/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2017
    Marios
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice quality food with great and fresh taste. Will order again soon.
  • 13/06/2017
    Pat
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2017
    L
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding service and quality. Very tasty meal. Although the prices are a bit high compared to others. But the quality food proved everything. Worth the money paid. Keep on going Crystal.
  • 24/05/2017
    Belinda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, will order again. Would have rated 6 stars if the requested paper plates were also Included. Would have rated 6 stars if the prawns were peeled.
  • 17/05/2017
    Arjun
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2017
    Kamen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2017
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Great taste Good service.
  • 11/05/2017
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2017
    Julia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I have had better meals from this lovely Chinese restaurant. Last night sadly was not up to their usual standard. The crispy seaweed was so salty it was inedible and the King Prawns with ginger and spring onion were also very salty. The restaurant always adds 25 mins to the collection time but food is always ready much earlier so it sits getting cold. Despite this I will still go back as it's ethe most authentic Chinese food in my area and the restaurant is always packed which is a good sign.

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Julia Thanks for the very helpful feedback. They have been passed to our head chef and will be look into shortly today. Due to the increasing numbers of customers, we recently added another chef in the kitchen to help to minimize the waiting time. This might be the reason and we will make sure the food will go back to our usual standard again promise.

  • 05/05/2017
    Anna
    1 stars out of 6

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Anna Thanks for ordering from us. Unfortunately we have got a very low rating from you. We have got a few unhappy orders from just eat recently, which is not usually happened in our restaurant. We know there must be a issue going on and we will find out and get it solved and make our customers 100% satisfied again. If there is any feedback you can give to us. Pls give us a call at any time and we wish you can call back and give us another try. We sure you will be happy happy. Thanks again.

  • 04/05/2017
    Carmen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2017
    Cheryl
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was horrible. I would not recommend anyone to live here

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Cheryl Thanks for ordering from us. Very sad to know you are not satisfied with your order. Our food standard and quality is always first priority. Horrible is not acceptable at all in our restaurant. First time got this feedback. We need your help! Pls get back to us and we need to know what is the problem and move back to the perfect route which we believe we always on. Thanks again.

  • 01/05/2017
    Julia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2017
    Huw
    6 stars out of 6
    Great tasting order and ready ahead of time.
  • 28/04/2017
    Andre
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2017
    Shay
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great but was ready 15 min after collection time.

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Shay Deep apology for the delay and Sorry for keep you waiting. A really busy Friday. Will try our best to minimize the waiting time and have a great weekend.

  • 27/04/2017
    Pete
    1 stars out of 6
    My food is over an hour late & still hasn't arrived. The restaurant sent me a strange sms blaming inclement weather for the delay, but it's currently not even raining.

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Pete First of all Sorry for the long wait. We spoke to the bar waitress who sent you the message. On the night it was raining early on and because of the weather, our delivery got really really busy on the night instead of customer coming to the restaurant. Apologies and will work on the delivery speed. Thanks you for choosing us again and have a great weekend.

  • 26/04/2017
    Sue
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2017
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2017
    Tanya
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2017
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2017
    Harriet
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2017
    Maya
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2017
    Malcolm
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not as good as usual. Ordered many times from here and always collect as across the road. Usually very good although Just Eat ALWAYS gets the collection time wrong. This time the beef in black bean sauce was gloopy and way too salty, the crispy chilli beef was very dry but not crispy. A let down on usual and hopefully better next time
1 of 17 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View basket