We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Crystal China Restaurant & Bar

Chinese, Oriental

78-80 Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 4TP

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 170 most recent reviews

562 reviews of Crystal China Restaurant & Bar

  • 10/12/2017
    Marek
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good food and a price as well! I collected my order from the place, and even after 20 minutes walk home it was still hot. Would recommend!
  • 10/12/2017
    Alison
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Calvin
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Fred
    6 stars out of 6
    Rich, fresh, opulent dishes. Always worth it.
  • 02/12/2017
    Celia
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Jake
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/11/2017
    Rachel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Confirmed pick up time of 2005, which was 20mins after I placed my order. However, when I arrived to collect it on time, I was told it wasn’t ready and asked to sit down. I’m glad I did sit, as my order wasn’t ready for another 20mins! The restaurant wasn’t busy and there was no reason or apology provided for the wait, which isn’t great service for what is a tasty but expensive take away.

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Rachel Sorry for the delay and long waiting today, very apology for this. We are quite busy for delivery and take out tonight as the windy weather. But we suppose to update you on the timing when you placed the order instead of wasting your time in the restaurant. Deep apology. We will be making sure and improve our service in the future and provide your with nice and tasty meal. Thanks again for ordering from us.

  • 20/11/2017
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was all as ordered and ready for collection on time. Perhaps a little pricey - but a good quantity of food. Particularly liked the chicken balls - not so keen on the salt & pepper squid. Would order again.
  • 18/11/2017
    Toby
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Not as good as usual

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Toby Said to hear that your meal has gone down side today. We have told our head chef and they will be making sure the top quality and standard of our food meet your expectations all the time. Hopefully when you order next time, everything will be just perfect.

  • 18/11/2017
    Hanlie
    6 stars out of 6
    We have eaten here before and really enjoyed it. First time for a delivery. Absolutely excellent. Great service. Might be a tad more expensive than others but well worth it. Recommend and will definitely use again.
  • 09/11/2017
    Siegel
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good and delicious food.
  • 09/11/2017
    Samuel
    6 stars out of 6
    Top quality and top service from this place. highly recommended. will be coming back regularly.
  • 09/11/2017
    Sahib
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Ann
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Ding
    6 stars out of 6
    Just move in to the area and luckily we found crystal china. Looks very busy in the restaurant and we think this must be a good sign. Ordered a family meal today which was fantastic and very tasty. Good service. A big thumb up.
  • 05/11/2017
    Marian
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Marian We have got a very low rating from you. Customer feedback is always important to us and if you can kindly get back to us and advise where we can be better and also to improve on. Thanks again for ordering from us.

  • 04/11/2017
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Maya
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Fresh food. Tasty. Good level of spice. Definitely has become my go to Chinese takeaway!
  • 26/10/2017
    Nicola
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2017
    Rachel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    A bit pricier than your average Chinese but you get what you pay for: the food tasted great and the service was good.
  • 23/10/2017
    Saeyong
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and service, decent delievery time.
  • 20/10/2017
    Waris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2017
    Sasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal from this place. Freshly cooked and very tasty.
  • 20/10/2017
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2017
    Rebekah
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered simple, nothing extravagant, all well cooked, fresh and presentable. Menu had plenty on offer to sustain most foodies. would recommend.
  • 13/10/2017
    Marian
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order