;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Crystal China Restaurant & Bar

Chinese, Oriental

78-80 Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 4TP

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.3

Based on the 112 most recent reviews

601 reviews of Crystal China Restaurant & Bar

  • 12/05/2018
    Freya
    5 stars out of 6
    lovely duck pancake and interesting complimentary fruit.
  • 05/05/2018
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    second time ordering from here now and the food is nice. just a little confused about the rice. it just doesn't seem like its fried, it seems more like boiled rice, but once you put sauce on it and eat with prawn crackers etc. its fine. not complaining its just a bit odd is all never seen fried rice like that. but all in all this is a nice chinese takeaway :)
  • 03/05/2018
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
    great food and great service
  • 29/04/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Very Tasty Food. Friendly Driver and Delivered in Less Than 40 Mins on Sunday Night. Food Arrived Popping Hot. A*!
  • 28/04/2018
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Late delivery was very inconvenient. Was assured on phone it was "a minute away". This was not the case. Disappointed and would not order from again because of the late delivery 45mins late with no notice that this would be the case.

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi David Deep apology from us for keep you waiting last night for the order. We was really really busy also had a small issue with the driver. The problem have been solved now and we will try our best to increase our delivery speed when we busy and make sure to give notice and update to you. Sorry again for the inconvenience.

  • 26/04/2018
    Enord
    6 stars out of 6
    Totally outstanding meal. Very tasty. So glad to have crystal china in our area. Keep up the great job.
  • 26/04/2018
    Augusto
    6 stars out of 6
    Best ever Chinese food we had!
  • 26/04/2018
    Seun
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding restaurant in our area. Usually we eat in your restaurant and we decided to eat at home tonight. We was surprised that for take away you still can keep the taste and freshness same in the restaurant. Very good job. Top rating from us.
  • 26/04/2018
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
    Very high standard service from the driver. Delivered early than expected and so polite and helpful. Food was fantastic also. Stand out from what we ordered before from others. GOOD!!!
  • 26/04/2018
    Khalid
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2018
    Shade
    1 stars out of 6
    Tasteless , waste of money, wrong order sent, had to wait for my actual order. Not even worth one star.

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Shade Sorry for the inconvenience caused. The driver mixed up the order. But we believe we have amend this in the first instance and noted in the system you can get any dish for free on next order to compensate. Regarding the taste of our food. We believe we are serving the top standard with best ingredients. As we are a bit different to the take away shop. Our rice and noodle are designed to go with all the main dishes. So they do not come in very salty and saucy way. Sorry if this isn’t the way you like. Give us a call if you decide to order from us again and we would happy to assist and make a perfect meal for you. Thanks again for ordering from us.

  • 28/03/2018
    Sanda
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice chinese meal from here. highly recommend to everyone.
  • 28/03/2018
    Liu
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    beautiful food top service!
  • 28/03/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivered early than expected and got a phone call when driver left restaurant to notify. Nice food and good service.
  • 28/03/2018
    Carrie
    6 stars out of 6
    Thanks to the chef for the amazing food as always and accommodating our special requests. And Prawn Toast are awesome. Keep up the good food.
  • 28/03/2018
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
    Top quality as always. Great service and delivered on time. Love your food, a big thumbs up...
  • 27/03/2018
    Lyn
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Google is wrong about my postcode but the delivery man phoned me and found me. Great service, exceptionally good food for a local restaurant.
  • 25/03/2018
    Holly
    2.5 stars out of 6
    absolutely vile. came to London for a weekend break and wanted a Chinese takeaway. chips tasted plastic, chow mien had no flavour and the spring rolls were soggy . DO NOT GO.

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Holly We are really sorry that you are not satisfied with your order. Your review has been passed to our head chef, it has been a very long time that we did not receive this kind of bad feedback and your experience is very important to us and we would look into it and make sure our food goes back to our usual high standard and quality. Sorry again and hopefully you can give us another try when you next time to London.

  • 21/03/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service. Highly recommended to local people.
  • 21/03/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good restaurant serving authentic Chinese food. Taste fresh and great value. Very good service also. For sure will be ordering regularly in here.
  • 21/03/2018
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb food in here. very tasty and speed delivery.
  • 21/03/2018
    Russell
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding experience. Great service. Fast delivery. Superb...
  • 21/03/2018
    Marcus
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/03/2018
    Audrey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2018
    Bekkie
    2 stars out of 6
    Late, forgot a dish, manager was rude. Would not order again

    Crystal China Restaurant & Bar replied

    Hi Bekkie We are sorry that you are not very happy about our service provided. It was a really really busy Friday night and chef mistakenly forgot a starter in the order. Deep apology for that. After you called we asked chef to remake that straight away as first proity and tried our best to arrange driver to redeliver. When we was really busy, we was in a bit of rush when we answer phone calls especially when phoneline wasn’t very clear and you might think we are not patient enough. We are very sorry and will try to improve our service to meet your standard. Sorry for the inconvenience.

  • 15/03/2018
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    hard to find a chinese take away that does authentic dishes, and does it well! the food is tasty and definitely worth the wait.
  • 09/03/2018
    Andre
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2018
    Al
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2018
    Marcus
    6 stars out of 6
    Great Meal as Always...
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order