;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cummin Up Caribbean

Caribbean, Jamaican

2 Preston Circus, Brighton, BN1 4JQ

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.7

Based on the 112 most recent reviews

482 reviews of Cummin Up Caribbean

  • 21/05/2018
    Carla
    1 stars out of 6
    Never order to this restaurant ever!!!!!! I have been waiting for 3 hours and they are saying they are not refunding my money because they already delivered my food, THAT IS NOT EVEN TRUE!!! THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE AT ALL!!! I Now lost my money and i dindt have any food!! It's 23:11 and now there is no shops open to go and buy some food! I am very very upset!!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH. HORRIBLE SERVICE.
  • 15/05/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely amazing only wish there was a large option for the curried goat 😂 would definitely recommend
  • 13/05/2018
    Bertie
    3 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2018
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2018
    Mike
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2018
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2018
    Anu
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2018
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2018
    Fintan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was very nice but 1 hour late
  • 01/05/2018
    Aaron
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2018
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    The best carribean food ever!!!!! Nothing is more authentic than this restaurant
  • 27/04/2018
    Sue
    1 stars out of 6
    Order time was due at 8:30pm they changed to 8:55pm they called 8pm to change order as not everything was available 9:10 tried calling 3 times and no reply dialled out they contacted at 9:15 apologising saying it would be with us in 10 minutes, which we queried and they promised 9:40 we went downstairs and awaited outside until 9:45pm I then texted saying giving up going for fish and chips 10pm they contacted to apologise saying they were just round the corner they would give order for free, I said they could leave it outside but we weren’t there anymore as we had given up on them ever arriving. will never try them again, this was a first and last attempt.
  • 15/04/2018
    Lewis
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good quality, authentic
  • 15/04/2018
    Emily
    4.5 stars out of 6
    although the delivery was 30 minutes late the food was fantastic! thanks!!
  • 15/04/2018
    Patience
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2018
    Becca
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was inedible
  • 08/04/2018
    Robert
    1 stars out of 6
    I received a call a hour after I’d ordered to tell me they’d run out of my order. they hadn’t left with it and I’d be waiting for another hour for any food from them. worst service ever!!
  • 07/04/2018
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2018
    Leane
    6 stars out of 6
    Super food as usual!!
  • 27/03/2018
    Annie
    2 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2018
    Omamuli
    1 stars out of 6
    my food was never delivered, this was the WORST SERVICE EVER. do not order from this restaurant
  • 24/03/2018
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Dawna
    4 stars out of 6
    Tasty food
  • 19/03/2018
    Miss
    4 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2018
    Si
    4 stars out of 6
    food was not spicy as requested. No sweet potato again and the small salad consisted of shreds of iceberg lettuce and green peppers I would not class that as a salad. photos available on request.
  • 08/03/2018
    Louie
    3 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2018
    Colin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2018
    Tong
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2018
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 17 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £1 and over (delivery fee £3, free when you spend £15 or more)

View order