We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cummin Up Caribbean

Caribbean, Jamaican

2 Preston Circus, Brighton, BN1 4JQ

Delivery available on orders of £1 and over (delivery fee £3, free when you spend £15 or more)

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.4

Based on the 143 most recent reviews

400 reviews of Cummin Up Caribbean

  • 22/09/2017
    Tim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really tasty BBQ chicken!!!
  • 22/09/2017
    Danielle
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed with the food. The salt fish fritters were so hard they were inedible, as was the roti wrap. The fried dumplings were chewy and tough, also couldnt eat them.. the rest was just ok. It's a shame as I'm from the Caribbean and I love the food, but this was a big disappointment.
  • 17/09/2017
    Tierney
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
    says was delivered at 20:10 but didn't come till 20:55
  • 17/09/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    superb as always 👌
  • 16/09/2017
    Immanuel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2017
    Montserrat
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Joe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery took an hour and ten minutes which is far too long, especially on a Sunday evening. BUT, the delivery person apologised, the food was delicious and incredibly generously portioned. In spite of the wait I highly recommend.
  • 08/09/2017
    Alice
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered from the vegetarian menu to find the callaloo had fish in. Not the end of the world as it was only 2.50 but it should be moved from the veggie section or adapted. (I know a lot of recipes contain saltfish but it was on the vegetarian menu therefore I would've expected a version without. Fish is not vegetarian.) Very good prices.
  • 08/09/2017
    Roy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2017
    Kirstie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    always superb, great food and always arrives piping hot 👌
  • 24/08/2017
    Myles
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2017
    Charley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    superb as always a real delight 🙏
  • 20/08/2017
    James
    1 stars out of 6
    Goat curry was dry... ordered at 3:00 for when the restaurant opened. delivered at 8pm. luke warm and dried out. Goat curry was dried up and mainly bones. Will never order from here again-Brighton branch
  • 19/08/2017
    Maks
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious oxtail and nice rice and peas! The "full green salad" was a joke, though - a ton of plain lettuce with a few oversized slices of cucumber. Up your game in the veg department.
  • 13/08/2017
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
    proper tasty jamaican food, a lot of it and all hot. came in good time. will be re ordering every Sunday.
  • 12/08/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    My fav place to order in Brighton 👌
  • 08/08/2017
    Rosita
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It was always late in the past but this time was the longest as it took over 2 hours. It used to taste really nice every time I ordered from here but this time it tasted like everything had loads of salt in it to the point where it dried out your throat. It took over two hours to arrive but seemed reheated and dry anyway and I ordered the vegetarian callaloo for a vegetarian but got the saltfish one so she ended up eating fish. They must have changed the chef so I won't be ordering again which is a shame as it used to be good.
  • 04/08/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    superb as always 👍
  • 03/08/2017
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always 👌
  • 23/07/2017
    Jaspreet
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    superb as always 👍
  • 09/07/2017
    Joshua
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    superb as always 👌😁
  • 01/07/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    😊👌
  • 01/07/2017
    Tadas
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was good as always , portions are getting smaller all the time . Delivery took nearly two hours when I called to ask what's happening they hanged up on me few times . It's a shame because I really enjoyed the food there for past few years
  • 01/07/2017
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    restaurant really helpful , food amazing
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £1 and over (delivery fee £3, free when you spend £15 or more)

View order