We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cummin Up Caribbean

Caribbean, Jamaican

2 Preston Circus, Brighton, BN1 4JQ

Free delivery

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.6

Based on the 118 most recent reviews

446 reviews of Cummin Up Caribbean

  • 21/02/2018
    Scott
    1 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Stuart
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was a bit late but nothing drastic, must admit the best Caribbean food I have had in Brighton and excellent portions. Will order again :)
  • 10/02/2018
    Felicia
    5 stars out of 6
    love the food 😍
  • 09/02/2018
    Tong
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2018
    Jess
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    Georgina
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious as always thank you
  • 04/02/2018
    Stuart
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great as always 👌
  • 03/02/2018
    C
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2018
    Tonybuckley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really great to get wonderful food that is so different from the normal fare. Very tasty. Well delivered. Brilliant fish. Be great if they could offer a number of smaller 'snacks' to get the full experience of all the food. A meze type thing. Will def order again.
  • 26/01/2018
    Ishaman
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food! Better than my aunties😂
  • 25/01/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    my must have place for great foods 👌
  • 18/01/2018
    Carlie
    6 stars out of 6
    As always AMAZING! love this place! best food around for miles!
  • 13/01/2018
    Adrian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was fantastic. But late. Still hot but late. The restaurant added on extra time for the delivery but it still ran over. That said if you’ve lived in London you will know Caribbean Restaurants should all be called “Soon Come” hoped Brighton might be different but no. Now the above is just a warning it will be late but it is always worth the wait if you love Caribbean food and despite the wait I will return.
  • 15/12/2017
    Gavin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious , didn't have any fried chicken at the time, but replaced it with lots more spicy chicken wings which were peng. Friendy staff and proper tasty grub
  • 01/12/2017
    Rochelle
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food never came because they did not have a driver AFTER PLACED MY ORDER! They told me to call just eat and cancel the order myself. I still haven't been refunded my money. The service was terrible... would not order from this restaurant again. If you don't have a driver on a particular day, then your menu should reflect that!
  • 30/11/2017
    Renae
    5.5 stars out of 6
    only waited 5 minutes.
  • 26/11/2017
    Jody
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/11/2017
    Chris
    3 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Arman
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    superb as always 👌
  • 17/11/2017
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic flavours, cooked to perfection. Genuine delivery times. Highly recommended!!!
  • 16/11/2017
    Georgina
    5 stars out of 6
    great food as always
  • 14/11/2017
    Rushelle
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2017
    Jasmine
    3 stars out of 6
    Wasn’t that late but the food was poor, especially compared to other competitors in the city. Mac and cheese was solid and dry. Didn’t eat much of my meal and that never happens lol
  • 12/11/2017
    Salomi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Rochelle
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food taste good mon!
  • 01/11/2017
    Sonya
    1 stars out of 6
    After waiting two hours for my food... when it finally came it was such a disappointment. The chicken was tastless and not seasoned properly
  • 30/10/2017
    Nicholas
    5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty .. but late so the dumplings were a bit dried out
  • 27/10/2017
    Nikki
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order