We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cummin Up Caribbean

Caribbean, Jamaican, Halal

389 Lewisham High Street, London, SE13 6NZ

Opening at 15:00

Overall

3.9 stars out of 6 3.9 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 3.6
Service 4

Based on the 191 most recent reviews

810 reviews of Cummin Up Caribbean

  • 14/02/2018
    Sham
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived
  • 13/02/2018
    Dannielle
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It is such a shame that the delivery and customer service lets down this restaurant because the food isn't bad. I ordered at 6:00pm and didn't get my delivery until 8:30pm. When I called the restaurant, I was told the driver had another delivery to make near me so he would be with me soon. I asked them to call and check his progress because I was sure my food would be cold when it arrived (and it was). The lady on the phone said there was nothing they could do about that and that there was only one driver. If this was a service where you pay on delivery, I doubt they would have such a relaxed attitude.
  • 03/02/2018
    Ala
    6 stars out of 6
    forever absolutely banging food - thank you!
  • 03/02/2018
    Elle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    Joi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    When I placed my order I was then called by them to inform me they did not have two of my dishes. The delivery time was one hour, which is far too long. The food was tasteless. The curry chicken had hardly any chicken in it and had no sauce so it was very dry and the rice and peas were dry as well. The ackee and saltfish was tasteless. Not what I expected from a Caribbean restaurant.
  • 27/01/2018
    Kay
    6 stars out of 6
    First time customer, food was delivered in time stated, was a while to wait but worth it. Good portions and tasty.
  • 23/01/2018
    Wahida
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2018
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
    The fried chicken was amazing!
  • 20/01/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and great communication. Delivered earlier than expected.
  • 13/01/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Taste so nice
  • 13/01/2018
    Caira
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2018
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
    Been waiting 5 hours still no food
  • 29/12/2017
    Clarissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was beautiful! Although it arrived late but we was well Informed that it would be so we didn't mind - customer service is great! I found them through a post they put up when they gave hungry and homeless people free food! Any restaurant who gives back to the community deserves my money!!
  • 10/12/2017
    Yasmin
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very late over an hour behind delivery time, nearly 3 hour wait in total. Food was cold and not very tasty. Really not worth the wait!!!
  • 09/12/2017
    Damien
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I don't really rate their food I couldn't eat it tops and jerkiiz is better but customer service really good.
  • 01/01/2018
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2018
    Ivy
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy Carribbean food. The oxtail was falling off the bone and the chicken stew was melt in the mouth. Will definitely order again. Even got a few goodies from Cummin Up! Excellent
  • 13/01/2018
    Cherelle
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Crudda
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great it was still hot when it got to me Pattie was lovely crumble amazing oxtail delicious I’m ordering again tonight 🎉🔥
  • 04/02/2018
    Stacey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great food never disappoints 😋😋👌🏼
  • 10/02/2018
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok. Patti's were lovely. Downside is I had extra 20 mins added to delivery time after I placed my order(and it still arrived late) and they don't advertise before ordering what food they don't have meaning I had to choose an alternative. Got a call 20 mins or so after placing my order to tell me certain items I wanted they didn't have.
  • 01/01/2018
    Natalia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Ceylon
    4 stars out of 6
    food wasn’t nice ., it was pure bones no meat I was very disappointed
  • 17/12/2017
    Doug
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2017
    Michaela
    1 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2017
    Mia
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2017
    Siobhan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    Anna
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 3:50pm, the food arrived at 6;37 pm, with 2 items missing.
  • 10/12/2017
    Dalal
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £17 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order