We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cummin Up Caribbean

Caribbean, Jamaican, Halal

389 Lewisham High Street, London, SE13 6NZ

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 3.7
Service 4.1

Based on the 213 most recent reviews

770 reviews of Cummin Up Caribbean

  • 19/11/2017
    Stacey
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Always order from this place and also pick up from the new cross. Branch. Never disappointed with the food 👌🏼😋
  • 19/11/2017
    Sonia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Michelle
    1 stars out of 6
    have been waiting 3 hours for my food really not happy bad service!!!!!!
  • 18/11/2017
    Karli
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Made an order at 7pm, 10pm still hadn't received my order. 3 hours for delivery. When I called them they said the driver was on a bike and they can't call him. Although they said sorry 3 hours waiting is totally unacceptable. We had to collect the food ourselves in the end as food didn't arrive. Won't be ordering again or using them. Each time I've ordered from here delivery is a 2 hour wait. Poor customer service.
  • 18/11/2017
    Shanique
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 6:45pm. It is now 10:00pm and i still have not received my food. Contacted both the restaurant and just eat, and still nothing has arrived. Cummin up has a track record of being late with deliveries, but this today is just ridiculous. It shouldn't take more than 3 hours for a delivery
  • 18/11/2017
    PRECIOUS
    1 stars out of 6
    They never delivered and kept me waiting, on top of that, the woman that works there was absolutely rude and obnoxious about everything. Worst customer service ever. I will not recommend this place to anyone.
  • 09/11/2017
    Clara
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Sam
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Rachael
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice food from cummin up. Had not really had Caribbean food before so did not know what to expect. We enjoyed it...
  • 30/10/2017
    Terri
    2 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Ryan
    1 stars out of 6
    How can this place be a good delivery I ordered my food waited over an hour then get a phone call saying oh we haven't got 4 of your items is that a joke or what coz I'm still laughing about it now and by the sounds of things the food isn't going to be fresh well that's what I'm thinking anyway
  • 27/10/2017
    Jamiyu
    1 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2017
    Carla
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food , quick and hot . I will deffo order food from them again
  • 22/10/2017
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was gorgeous. everything arrived hot and was also early. Have ordered in the past and will definitely order in the future. Keep up the good work guys! 💫
  • 21/10/2017
    Ade
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and service
  • 17/10/2017
    Corriene
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2017
    Nadine
    5 stars out of 6
    food was great as per usual, really loved the roti. driver was nice.
  • 02/10/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Mandy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Christhoper
    1 stars out of 6
    terrible driver.
  • 01/10/2017
    Jasmine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    As mentioned in the other reviews the food came late. The Plantain tasted good but way too greasy, would be greatly improved by putting kitchen paper in the tray. Coleslaw was nice but skimped on the portion. I haven't tried the Stew Chicken, rice & peas yet, that's for lunch tomorrow. The saving grace was the Curry Goat, it was Banging!!
  • 27/09/2017
    Darnell
    1 stars out of 6
    Placed a order and It didn’t arrive!! Thanks A Lot
  • 24/09/2017
    Nichalos
    1 stars out of 6
    You guys are one of the worst delivery company and catering company I ever come across with, to give you a score out of 10 you guys would have Gained a -0 from me 2 1/2 hours waiting for a food that end up never come have to be cancelled.
  • 23/09/2017
    Kayy
    5 stars out of 6
    food was amazing will be ordering again just hope delivery time improves as it was late
  • 23/09/2017
    Princess
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Sagal
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Gillian
    1.5 stars out of 6
    What a shame. it's unacceptable to give one time of 19:10 and deliver at 20:20 only one driver employed for the evening. the poor lady working had to field angry and hungry customers. food delivered over an hour late! hungry children, unsatisfied customer. Rude driver, who did not have enough change. sadly I won't be ordering again.
  • 17/09/2017
    Edith
    5 stars out of 6
    The food waaaaaas excellent I will definitely be ordering from them from today very good cooker!!!!
  • 17/09/2017
    Zeeks
    2 stars out of 6
    Delivery was close to 2 hours and they came from catford to Nunhead, by this time the food was squashed and the colder item began to get warm. After waiting an hour 10 minutes I was reassured that the food would be with shortly but after waiting another 20 minutes i called back the restaurant to find out my order hadn't even left. Disappointed isnt even the word to best describe how im feeling, in 2017 service at this level especially joint with a company such as "Just eat" is mind boggling I will not be ording from there again.
  • 13/09/2017
    Amoura
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 26 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £17 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order