;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cummin Up Caribbean

Caribbean, Jamaican, Halal

389 Lewisham High Street, London, SE13 6NZ

Collection now

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 3.6
Service 4.1

Based on the 133 most recent reviews

828 reviews of Cummin Up Caribbean

  • 27/03/2018
    Thuy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2018
    Mina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing
  • 20/03/2018
    Binta
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2018
    Tarine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food good enough to wait for
  • 17/03/2018
    Ellen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Their food is nice. They added about half an hour to just-eats delivery time, and then arrived another half hour after that, after I contacted just-eat to ask where the order was. They failed to eliver half the order - corn on the cob, coconut water, saltfish fritter and the hard food which was meant to be include in the peppered steak meal (the peppered steak came. They then refused to come back with the rest of the items and refused to provide any refund for the hard food or the coconut water. The just -eat representative (Id had to contact just eat a second time) was unable to give any reason for this. Apparently they didn't have corn on the cob, but no explanation for the other items or refusal to refund.
  • 13/03/2018
    Jessie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Andrea
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Sabrina
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy food and great service. Will definitely order again.
  • 09/03/2018
    Mia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/03/2018
    Peter
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was awesome but delivery time was questionable. first it said 40 mins, then an hour and a half. eventually came after two hours.
  • 04/03/2018
    Georgina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2018
    Ella
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2018
    Ike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/02/2018
    Paule
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering though the app. Think I will stick to phoning them up instead. Food was good as usual.
  • 24/02/2018
    Darren
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2018
    Eliana
    1 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2018
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/02/2018
    Ruth
    5.5 stars out of 6
    buff ting
  • 14/02/2018
    Sham
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived
  • 14/02/2018
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok. Patti's were lovely. Downside is I had extra 20 mins added to delivery time after I placed my order(and it still arrived late) and they don't advertise before ordering what food they don't have meaning I had to choose an alternative. Got a call 20 mins or so after placing my order to tell me certain items I wanted they didn't have.
  • 13/02/2018
    Dannielle
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It is such a shame that the delivery and customer service lets down this restaurant because the food isn't bad. I ordered at 6:00pm and didn't get my delivery until 8:30pm. When I called the restaurant, I was told the driver had another delivery to make near me so he would be with me soon. I asked them to call and check his progress because I was sure my food would be cold when it arrived (and it was). The lady on the phone said there was nothing they could do about that and that there was only one driver. If this was a service where you pay on delivery, I doubt they would have such a relaxed attitude.
  • 10/02/2018
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    Stacey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great food never disappoints 😋😋👌🏼
  • 03/02/2018
    Ala
    6 stars out of 6
    forever absolutely banging food - thank you!
  • 03/02/2018
    Elle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    Joi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    When I placed my order I was then called by them to inform me they did not have two of my dishes. The delivery time was one hour, which is far too long. The food was tasteless. The curry chicken had hardly any chicken in it and had no sauce so it was very dry and the rice and peas were dry as well. The ackee and saltfish was tasteless. Not what I expected from a Caribbean restaurant.
  • 28/01/2018
    Crudda
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great it was still hot when it got to me Pattie was lovely crumble amazing oxtail delicious I’m ordering again tonight 🎉🔥
  • 27/01/2018
    Kay
    6 stars out of 6
    First time customer, food was delivered in time stated, was a while to wait but worth it. Good portions and tasty.
  • 23/01/2018
    Wahida
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2018
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
    The fried chicken was amazing!
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order