We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Cummin Up Caribbean

Caribbean, Jamaican, Halal

389 Lewisham High Street, London, SE13 6NZ

Delivery available on orders of £17 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 3.8
Service 4.1

Based on the 233 most recent reviews

746 reviews of Cummin Up Caribbean

  • 23/09/2017
    Kayy
    5 stars out of 6
    food was amazing will be ordering again just hope delivery time improves as it was late
  • 23/09/2017
    Princess
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Sagal
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Gillian
    1.5 stars out of 6
    What a shame. it's unacceptable to give one time of 19:10 and deliver at 20:20 only one driver employed for the evening. the poor lady working had to field angry and hungry customers. food delivered over an hour late! hungry children, unsatisfied customer. Rude driver, who did not have enough change. sadly I won't be ordering again.
  • 17/09/2017
    Edith
    5 stars out of 6
    The food waaaaaas excellent I will definitely be ordering from them from today very good cooker!!!!
  • 17/09/2017
    Zeeks
    2 stars out of 6
    Delivery was close to 2 hours and they came from catford to Nunhead, by this time the food was squashed and the colder item began to get warm. After waiting an hour 10 minutes I was reassured that the food would be with shortly but after waiting another 20 minutes i called back the restaurant to find out my order hadn't even left. Disappointed isnt even the word to best describe how im feeling, in 2017 service at this level especially joint with a company such as "Just eat" is mind boggling I will not be ording from there again.
  • 13/09/2017
    Amoura
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2017
    Gajendran
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Frank
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, but one long wait. One very long wait.
  • 03/09/2017
    Sophie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot most of my meal and didn't bring any change even though I said I would pay with cash
  • 03/09/2017
    Asia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was perfect... Told me to collect in 45mins, still wasn't ready when I went to pick up
  • 01/09/2017
    Elizabeth
    6 stars out of 6
    food was great thankyou
  • 31/08/2017
    Racquel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2017
    Frederick
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The only thing that has put me off ordering again was the containers that is used. When i recived my order the bag was full with juice and very messy. The containers were all broken and half of my curry goat ended up in the bag. What i could salvage from my meal was nice.
  • 29/08/2017
    Carl
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Dion
    1 stars out of 6
    absolute rubbish restaurant ordered a meal yesterday and they called me saying there would be a delay, so I said okay. I waited for a long period of time to then not receive any food. So I called in today and they told me it's not "there problem" I also said I am going to be putting in a complaint and the person on the phone replied saying "go on then". This is lack of customer service and I'm not very happy because they have taken my money but never delivered my food!
  • 27/08/2017
    Shane
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2017
    Rachel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2017
    Donna
    2.5 stars out of 6
    had my food deliver late and also only half of my order and then driver had call the owner as the shop wasn't picking up and said I might have to pay for the things I didn't even received but I told him straight you must ring them or go get the rest of my item because how can there forget a order and expect payment for them item that I haven't been give all because bike guy was on his way home to Croydon that's if that's true and didn't want to go back there they always making mistake this shop
  • 19/08/2017
    Jonathan
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2017
    Tajaray
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2017
    Roshane
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2017
    Lauren
    1 stars out of 6
    disgusting food I ever tasted
  • 10/08/2017
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food good service and time keeping cant go wrong
  • 09/08/2017
    Natalia
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2017
    Olly
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely shocking service in every way. The food was 2 hours late, despite the restaurant telling me that it was on it's way when it was 25 minutes late. The food was horrible, arrived cold and when I heated it up it tasted awful. To top it off when I asked for a refund they said they could only give me half a refund because I had attempted to eat the food. Utter disgrace, I will never order from here again and I advise no one else to!
  • 09/08/2017
    Helen
    1 stars out of 6
    My food arrived two hours late , by then I had already cooked so I don't know how the food tasted! I received no apology or even a kind gesture of offering the food for free. Overly annoyed as I ordered the food to feed the four children I had over and to save me from cooking which I still ended up doing.
  • 09/08/2017
    Arinola
    1 stars out of 6
    I had to call to cancel because soo late The lady I spoke to didn't even seem bothered honestly it better you just order somewhere else or better yet cook it yourself
  • 07/08/2017
    Nadia
    1.5 stars out of 6
1 of 25 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £17 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order