We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Curry Inn Indian Takeaway

Indian, Bangladeshi

58 Little Castle Street, Truro, TR1 3DL

Free delivery

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 3.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 25 most recent reviews

26 reviews of Curry Inn Indian Takeaway

  • 13/08/2019
    Siddharth
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good and tasty, authentic Indian flavours.
  • 11/08/2019
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Lush as usual. Thanks
  • 27/07/2019
    Nigelthecoach
    1 stars out of 6
    Extremely poor service, was informed a time and then at that time was told a further 10 minutes (I got that txt twice. I rang them and was not given a good enough reason (too busy!) at 6:30!!! It eventually turned up at 7:15pm and the food was cold . I’ll never go back and would recommend others to run in the opposite direction
  • 27/07/2019
    Steve
    1.5 stars out of 6
    This used to be the best curry in Truro...not anymore I have been a customer for 10 years IP until 6 months ago when they lied to me about a delivery time today I thought I would try them again....food ordered well before opening and told it would be with me at 1815 then told via just eat it will now be delivered at 1850 I then called them at 1915 and asked where my food was,I was told it's on the way I then get told via just eat it's now due at 1945!!!!!! Good arrived breads all sweaty and both curry going watery...I did get a full refund from just eat but I will not be using Curry inn Truro again poor food deplorable delivery
  • 24/07/2019
    Katrina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was hot and a bonus it was early! Very tasty. Last time I ordered I wasn't impressed with this company but decided to give them another go and I was happy with the service and the food.
  • 22/07/2019
    Ann
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food would recommend
  • 21/07/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2019
    Peter
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very little flavour, naan was dry too thick and sweet, poppadoms were chewy and overall disappointing in comparison to previous orders from Curry Inn
  • 12/07/2019
    Jon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/07/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, would love more veggie options and dals on the menu. So glad that they have a delivery service to where I live in the middle of nowhere! Many thanks! Will use again
  • 03/07/2019
    Chizzy
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered before and will order again, really good food and service. No complaints here!
  • 03/07/2019
    Scott
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Great Indian food delivered to us tonight. It came early, it was hot and really tasty. We will definitely be ordering again!
  • 30/06/2019
    Callum
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Was good but was very late
  • 30/06/2019
    Lucy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was 15 minutes late initially, logged it with just eat and they updated the time saying a further 5 minutes. 10 minutes later we rang the restaurant to find it wasn’t even on the road yet. Finally arrived 45 mins after the given delivery time, overall near on a 2 hour wait for food from ordering.
  • 30/06/2019
    Frida
    2 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2019
    Dave
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/06/2019
    John
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good as usual, but delivery was 26 minutes late. NOT good, but still the best in town!
  • 24/06/2019
    Diana
    6 stars out of 6
    The most delicious Indian takeaway I have had. Plenty of chicken, wonderful sauce, lovely Peshwari Naan. Excellent. Thank you..
  • 22/06/2019
    Clara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Kevin
    2 stars out of 6
    We always loved eating here a fresh new place, tonight we rang the shop 3 times no answer so we ordered online and we were messaged 3 times saying ten minutes late and ended up waiting an hour and a half for our food over half hour late. Last week we ordered online and after an hour and a half I rang the shop to be told no deliveries would be made. Very poor not to be told this. On top of this tonight’s food was just average
  • 16/06/2019
    Ashley
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Automated message from Just Eat to say the food was delayed by 10 minutes three times Food arrived luke warm, delivered by one of the worlds most smiley men (not) This is all on a Sunday night... how busy can they be? If this wasn't Truro, with its tiny choice of take aways, I'd be saying I'd never order from here again... but hey ho, least the korma was nice and creamy, if not a little cold...
  • 16/06/2019
    Katrina
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    Dylan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2019
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great as always, highly recommended!
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order