We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Curry Queen

Bangladeshi, Curry

38A West Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 1AP

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.5

Based on the 113 most recent reviews

750 reviews of Curry Queen

  • 19/01/2019
    William
    1 stars out of 6
    food wasn’t delivered at all, when called they refused any acknowledgement of my order!! terrible service, do not use
  • 19/01/2019
    Robert
    3 stars out of 6
    our food was delivered 50 minutes early. our guests hadn’t even arrived so I had to keep the food hot until they came and we had no time for pre dinner drinks or chat so the evening didn’t start in a relaxed way, it was rushed and very inconvenient. very unhappy about this.
  • 11/01/2019
    Sarah-Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    This was one of the most lovely tasting meals I have had lately. Outstanding quility ( however I do like my onion Bhaji's more crispy ) but they were still good, delivery was fast and the delivery man was polite will be using again thats for sure. So glad you deliver to Teynham :)
  • 07/01/2019
    Scott
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was slightly late. food was standard and a bit pricey for what it was, this said, it wasn’t an awful curry.
  • 05/01/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery was on time food was hot and very tasty. Would order again.
  • 05/01/2019
    Carole
    2 stars out of 6
    Food lukewarm and oily. Garlic and veg naan had zero garlic and barely any veg. Order was 30 mins early which could have been a disaster had my husband not returned earlier than expected. I don't like to give poor reviews but meal was definitely substandard this time.
  • 05/01/2019
    Lee
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, delivered on time, a real shame they still find it necessary to rob people of 50p for card service which has been outlawed....... They simply renamed it and still charge. Let's face it there's more than enough profit in fast food delivery these days....
  • 05/01/2019
    Rodney
    5.5 stars out of 6
    All items were very nice apart from the onion bhaji`s which were very oily and salty just a little hiccup and will not stop me ordering from them again
  • 01/01/2019
    K
    3 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't bad but I would really suggest not bothering with the cheese naan; it's pieces of "plastic" burger style cheese. Also the Saag paneer was sweet; I know it comes in different styles one restaurant to the next but sweet was a new one on me. Would have gone better with a milder curry. The Curry Queen special says minced lamb; I think pureed would have been a better description but the 2 big lumps of tandoori chicken were tasty. It's been a while since we've ordered from CQ and we tend to expect better from them to be honest. Still, elements of our order were nice.
  • 31/12/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Brett
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Order arrived bang on the delivery time but items were missing. The bhuna, chat & tikka tasted exactly the same?
  • 26/12/2018
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Rob
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Curry queen are the dogs dangly bits
  • 18/12/2018
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
    item missing not the high standard we have come to expect from the curry queen
  • 17/12/2018
    Callum
    5.5 stars out of 6
    curry arrived nice and hot and was very tasty
  • 14/12/2018
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Graham
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Aaron
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service, food was hot and tasted delicious. Best curry in Sittingbourne and looking forward to using again. Thank you.
  • 01/12/2018
    Mitchell
    3 stars out of 6
    Waited hour and ten minutes for food and then had to wait another half hour because they left a dish out!
  • 30/11/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Leon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    Hannah
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality food
  • 18/11/2018
    Amy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was very very oily and bread was rock hard
  • 17/11/2018
    Jennifer
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Jamie
    1 stars out of 6
    we got our food , it was cold and they forgot a couple of things . so I had to phone them up and the man over the phone was very rude and unprofessional. he said he will send a driver back out but couldn’t give me a time . took about another hour for it to come out . never ordering again .
  • 10/11/2018
    Gary
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot food but one main meal missing, spent 10mins trying to get through on the phone. Manager agreed to call just eat to process a refund for missing item so good service overall
1 of 25 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order