We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Curry Garden Takeaway

Indian

62 Gregson Avenue, Hampshire, PO13 0UR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.4

Based on the 148 most recent reviews

529 reviews of Curry Garden Takeaway

  • 25/05/2019
    Will
    2 stars out of 6
    Almost feel bad writing this review as they have normally been excellent. But, the food was late, missing items on the order, phoned the restaurant, was offered an apology... and that was it, no refund of the item, no offer to deliver it, nothing. The lamb was full of gristle and really poor quality. To top things off, the wife and I have been in and out of the bath room all night. Pretty shocked at how poor it was an probably wont order again forn here.
  • 24/05/2019
    Sheena
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Worst foodnive had from them I order often but the curry and the bunha tasted very off
  • 11/05/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from here is absolutely lovely. The keema rice is the best I've ever tasted,so much flavour! The last 2 times I have ordered a rogan it has been overly salted,I like salt but it's even too much for me. Less salt please. You can however still taste the flavour of the rogan which has a nice mild spice and lots of chicken and sauce. No skimping at this takeaway. 10/10
  • 10/05/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived 10 mins early by a friendly delivery driver. Food was hot and tasted great! The chicken was nice and moist unlike some others in the area. Will be using again for sure :)
  • 10/05/2019
    Aimee
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    Mr
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food tonight. Delivery was requested at 1845 but was delivered at 1820 meaning I had to keep it warm until other food arrived but apart from that all good
  • 03/05/2019
    Peter
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was good just not warm enough (medium) temperature.
  • 03/05/2019
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2019
    Sabrina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2019
    Samantha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really tasty but it was cold, so we had to put it all in the microwave which we were not very happy about. I received a txt saying the food was on route and it then took 18 mins to arrive, so I'm guessing it got cold on the journey. We only live 5 minutes from the restaurant so I'm not sure why it took so long.
  • 30/04/2019
    Craig
    2 stars out of 6
    Food 30 mins late and cold so had to reheat it. Do t think I’ll be using again
  • 28/04/2019
    John
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Josephine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but arrived 50 minutes late. I called after half an hour and they gave no apology or explanation or offer of money off or anything, they just said ‘it’s on it’s way’, which it clearly wasn’t cz it was another 20 minutes after that
  • 06/04/2019
    Marc
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Mrs
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Was supposed to be delivered at 20:05 but got to me at 20:30. Phoned them up to find out what's going on to be told there busy and it will be here soon and they just hung up! First time I am absolutely disgusted, food was amazing as always but the service was just horrid.
  • 06/04/2019
    Jonathan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasty, restaurant missed a curry off of our order, there was no apology for this when we phoned up. When asked how long it would be for them to deliver the curry they missed we were given the response of 'maybe 10 minutes could be longer.' I drove to collect the curry to find out they had left 5 minutes earlier to deliver the curry. However when I returned home my wife informed me no one had been. I went outside to look and found the driver at the end of the road expecting us to go and collect the curry off them. What is the point of a 'delivery' service if I have to leave my house to go collect it from a driver who cannot be bothered to come to my front door. Still no apology from the restaurant or drivee. After this the rest of my delivery was cold and we had to reheat the food.
  • 06/04/2019
    Bill
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food and right on time
  • 05/04/2019
    Helen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2019
    Hugo
    2 stars out of 6
    Late and I ordered meat got chicken. I want a full refund!
  • 31/03/2019
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food again from a local takeaway in Bridgemary.
  • 30/03/2019
    Chanice
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Derek
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and service. Will definitely order again.
  • 30/03/2019
    Mrs
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Ciaran
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Nick
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food and excellent delivery service
  • 12/03/2019
    Sammy
    6 stars out of 6
    Always order from here, loverly food and great service :)
  • 12/03/2019
    Steve
    5 stars out of 6
    Another good vindaloo hitting the spot!
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3 (£1 when you spend £13 or more)

View order