We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Curry Garden

Indian

166 Lower Road, London, SE16 2UN

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.2
Service 4.9

Based on the 74 most recent reviews

238 reviews of Curry Garden

  • 08/12/2017
    Dan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2017
    Leone
    2 stars out of 6
    NOT impressed at ALL.. Is the chef British? The food is fresh and hot but ZERO flavour. REALLY UNHAPPY. First time, last time.
  • 04/12/2017
    Cherrylen
    5 stars out of 6
    consistently fresh tasty food reasonable prices the restaurant will accommodate your requests to please you.
  • 02/12/2017
    Charlie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Peter
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    Paulina
    3 stars out of 6
    The lamb sauce was tasty but the meet was very hard. The chicken tikka was extreamly spicy and there were 3 pieces of chicken and a quarter of a potato.. I won’t be ordering ever again.
  • 29/10/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy
  • 27/10/2017
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was beautiful curry garden never seems to disappoint nice big portion was very happy will definitely be ordering again
  • 25/10/2017
    Esmenjaud
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Esmenjaud
    5 stars out of 6
    Great curry! I discovered différents types of curries that I didn’t know! I highly recomand!
  • 07/10/2017
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery early food delicious and polite delivery man
  • 29/09/2017
    Mandy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was disappointing. The portions were small. There was no garlic in the Garlic Naan. There was almost no sauce with the Jalfreizi or the Tandoori King Prawn . The Bombay Aloo was small and lacked taste. The Mushroon Bhaji lacked any kind of taste. The rice was bland. Bearing in mind we were looking forward to a curry we were expecting much more. Compared to previous orders with this restaurant, we were extremely disappointed.
  • 23/09/2017
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was nice and delivery quick but sent mushroom rice instead of bhaji and didn't send a popadom at all
  • 21/09/2017
    Nathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2017
    Lauren
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2017
    Markuz
    6 stars out of 6
    good quantities and qualities of dishes
  • 05/08/2017
    Stuart
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2017
    Janice
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excellent service & food.
  • 08/07/2017
    Maroulla
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2017
    Geraldine
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The onion bhajis were a little on the cold side but very nice. My husband enjoyed his Balti but my Butter Chicken was not very buttery and could be mistaken for a Korma. I will order from them again.
  • 04/07/2017
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
    Small anoint of meat in watery sauce with heat but no flavour £40 spent really disappointed and if you want any of there FREE veg dishes or as I spent £30 I should have got a free bottle of wine you must request is.. What a joke.. Won't be ordering again rice was tall as well didn't even fill the little boxes
  • 25/06/2017
    Matt
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2017
    Claire
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2017
    Mike
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2017
    Nidhi
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a tandoori dish which was supposed to be - 'Served sizzling with fried onions, coriander & lime juice, served with salad & mint sauce'. There were no fried onions, no coriander, very little salad (some lettuce and a slice of cucumber) and no mint sauce (they gave me yoghurt sauce instead - which was sweet..). very disappointed!
  • 02/06/2017
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent all round.
  • 07/05/2017
    Cathy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Meat portions too small and naan bread was burnt
  • 29/04/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic as always 👌🏼
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order