We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Curry Leaf

Indian, Curry

8 Susans Road, Eastbourne, BN21 3HA

Opening at 18:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 152 most recent reviews

641 reviews of Curry Leaf

  • 22/03/2019
    Rick
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Onion Bhaji was very doughey Madras hot curry. Was Not very hot. Everything else was superb thank you
  • 21/03/2019
    Edd
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Ewelina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Matt
    3 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Darren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food tasted great as always can’t fault that, but had to phone 3 times to ask where delivery was. first call lady said delivery will be 10 mins even tho was already 10 mins late at this point, no apology either. 20 minutes past in time still no delivery so called again, she then stated the driver had left to deliver the food and shall be 5 minutes. A further 15 mins had past so asked to speak to the manager. she said we’re ever so sorry but delivery drivers let them down after we’d put our order through with them. so basically blaming there employed drivers due to the lateness. I then questioned the driver on arrival who was really nice and polite, what the reason was and he said they’re short in the kitchen due to people on holiday. he certainly wasn’t happy when the manager had pointed the blame on the drivers. Not the greatest of management skills and lying to custom is appalling, shall be ordering elsewhere from now. Other than that food was nice
  • 16/03/2019
    James
    1 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Kevin
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Jonathan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food as always was sensational but the last few times the order has been at least 30 mins late. I understand they're busy but this time it was an hour late. May look elsewhere next time
  • 09/03/2019
    Neda
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious, unfortunately having to wait so long wasn’t great! I phoned to ask when it would be delivered when it was 15 minutes late and was told it would arrive soon (no specific time given) but it was another 20 minutes before it arrived.
  • 09/03/2019
    Denise
    6 stars out of 6
    The fpod was delishous and pipping hot. I defiatly recomend the Curry Leaf
  • 09/03/2019
    Lynn
    6 stars out of 6
    The staff were so helpful tonight. Had ordered a delivery but couldn't wait as had to take my daughter to emergency doctor before it closed. They very kindly took the order back to the restaurant and let me collect later on. Thank you.
  • 03/03/2019
    Lynda
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always.....although today it was a bit cold & they are not far from where we live .....otherwise delicious
  • 01/03/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always! Vindaloo is nice and flavoursome, sauce has a good consistency, not too runny/oily. Chicken is good quality, naan was nice and sweet, popadoms crispy. Samosas just the right level of spice. As always, another excellent vindaloo!
  • 28/02/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality food and service - as always at Curry Leaf
  • 22/02/2019
    Niall
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Only down fall was that there was not enough paneer pieces in the Sag Paneer. Other than that faultless, really is my favourite curry in Eastbourne
  • 15/02/2019
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Another Excellent Vindaloo!
  • 09/02/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Sara
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food. Will def order again. Thanks
  • 08/02/2019
    Tasha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    About an hour to wait for delivery and they forgot one portion of rice
  • 05/02/2019
    Carla
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food is always great!
  • 05/02/2019
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was amazing, as always! And they delivered it so quickly! We were very impressed! :-)
  • 05/02/2019
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Another Excellent Vindaloo!!!
  • 27/01/2019
    Lynn
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food can't fault it. Delivery always on time.
  • 25/01/2019
    Nicole
    4 stars out of 6
    Korma was very watery and didn’t have much flavour at all, the chicken was cooked perfectly just let down about the rest
  • 25/01/2019
    Emily
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order