We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dan's Garden

Chinese

58 Shirley Road, Croydon, CR0 7EP

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 125 most recent reviews

437 reviews of Dan's Garden

  • 18/11/2018
    Eleni
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Damien
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and excellent service. Many thanks
  • 14/11/2018
    Ash
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Lesley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Shredded chicken was cold and just accompanied by lumps Of chilli, the chow mien was also greasy and contained very little chicken! Food arrived was quite cold! Wouldn’t use again
  • 04/11/2018
    Janet
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food, good portions, friendly delivery driver and came a little quicker than estimated. Would order again.
  • 03/11/2018
    Gabriela
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was very delicious, the pad Thai could have a bit more sauce on it which I will request next time but other than that the food was very delicious, will order again!
  • 31/10/2018
    Keeley
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely amazing food. Been a customer for many years and no other chinese take away compares.
  • 28/10/2018
    Kinga
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Dom
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Jane
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was plentiful and hot on arrival. House special rice and chow mein were delicious.
  • 26/10/2018
    Ash
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food - great taste
  • 26/10/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    special curry + egg fried rice + sweet and sour chicken balls - all amazing every time!!! Thank you ;-) hot and tasty food :-)
  • 23/10/2018
    Margaret
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late and cold with fried food having steamed in the bag and so was damp. When I called to ask where the delivery was, 30 minutes after I was notified it was on its way, the restaurant was casual about it being a busy evening and the food should be with me in another 15 minutes.
  • 23/10/2018
    Ricky
    2 stars out of 6
    No stars given all over cooked chicken satay, stringy and like tough leather couldn't eat waste of £25 all went in bin
  • 06/10/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Jo
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Charlene
    6 stars out of 6
    I was visiting family and decided to order food for us all. I ordered egg fried rice, sweet n sour chicken, king prawn noodles(thim), chicken wings in salt n pepper, mussels in black bean and beef in black bean sauce and vegetable spring rolls(8). It was delicious! Well cooked and non- greasy. I live in Battersea so was travelling yo new Addington. The food was delivered in good time just before I arrived. All 5 of us ate together and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Thankyou
  • 06/10/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Marisa
    4 stars out of 6
    The meal was ok but the salt and chilli prawn batter was so powdery. BBQ spare ribs was just rib and no meat so that was a waste of money. The flavour was ok
  • 04/10/2018
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Sterling
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food did not taste good or great. Because of this I will not be buying from them again and would not recommend to a friend.
  • 03/10/2018
    Jaqui
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food thoroughly enjoyed was delivered on time food was hot and tasty
  • 03/10/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Kelly
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was good. Chips a bit too greasy but still nice.
  • 28/09/2018
    William
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2018
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Marianne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    don’t get me wrong, the food from here is great, we only have Chinese now and again but when we do we always use Dans most of the time it’s on time and hot but sometimes it can be quite late and cold and there’s no explanation as to why or a sorry from the delivery man, this is something they need to rectify then all will be good. rectify then all will be good.
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order