We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dan's Garden

Chinese

58 Shirley Road, Croydon, CR0 7EP

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 173 most recent reviews

527 reviews of Dan's Garden

  • 05/04/2019
    Pawandeep
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 05/04/2019
    Asher
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, noodles were a little salty but other than that everything was great. Would recommend the king prawns in blackbean sauce
  • 04/04/2019
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Nikki
    6 stars out of 6
    Great
  • 03/04/2019
    Darnelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Sharon
    4 stars out of 6
    food was delivered 45 minutes late, the restaurant did text to say 30 minutes. when the food arrived it was hot and delicious. Best Chinese we have had in a while. I would order again.
  • 31/03/2019
    Ian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    One of a few to open on a Sunday. Overpriced. Not one of the best in Croydon. Nobody in our group really enjoyed the food delivered considering its one of the most expensive around and will definitely not be ordering from them again.
  • 29/03/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Always amazing service and outstanding tasty food!
  • 29/03/2019
    R
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was spot on
  • 28/03/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2019
    R
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great
  • 26/03/2019
    Warren
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Kelly-Anne
    6 stars out of 6
    Love the food here
  • 22/03/2019
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food which was ready and waiting when we arrived.
  • 15/03/2019
    Karolina
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Karlean
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was late. I had to call the restaurant to locate my order. The driver delivered another order first instead of mine. The food was lukewarm. The driver apologised. Not happy.
  • 09/03/2019
    Jamie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Won't bother ordering again. Drinks that I ordered was missing. Chips were cold and hard, the rest of my food was OK but nothing to shout about.
  • 09/03/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
    the food I ordered was simply amazing. Two chow meins, Singapore fried rice and 1/4 crispy duck. only slight negative is I would’ve preferred the duck to have been shredded, it was on the bone. But the taste was perfect - have a 4year old that now LOVES duck. Even the prawn crackers were light and tasty, without LOOKING perfect (as in manufactured). cannot rate Dan’s Garden highly enough - excellent
  • 09/03/2019
    Suzanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Denisia
    5 stars out of 6
    No complaints
  • 06/03/2019
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2019
    Jasmine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I waited a hour and 40 delivery time kept changing wasn't happy
  • 05/03/2019
    Keeley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Nice and early but, everything we ordered was over cooked or frozen! Sadly, won't be ordering here again.
  • 02/03/2019
    Cliff
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Richard
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Dawn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Sorry. Think this is the 2nd time we have ordered and the food has been late and luke warm. Could be down to the delivery driver but for the price its just not good enough. Almost 6 quid for 5, overcooked, tough cold ribs..and the other dishes weren't all that either.. Won't be using again.
  • 02/03/2019
    Gillian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered a House Special Curry received a noodle dish instead but did not complain at the time as it was getting late and my husband was hungry
  • 01/03/2019
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great but cooler than I’d expected. I WILL reorder though.
  • 28/02/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Always amazing , great restaurant would highly recommend !!!! Thank you guys
  • 26/02/2019
    Charlotte
    3 stars out of 6
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order