We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dan's Garden

Chinese

58 Shirley Road, Croydon, CR0 7EP

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 139 most recent reviews

467 reviews of Dan's Garden

  • 28/12/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    as always amazing!!!
  • 01/12/2018
    Floyd
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was ok and I really didn’t enjoy it. I love salt and pepper squid and honestly it was not spicy nor salted. The food was bland. I’m happy I didn’t spend a lot because this was my first time ordering from this restaurant. Oh and the delivery person was not with it, by chance I saw him walking around out and he didn’t even knock / call my phone.
  • 30/11/2018
    Jennica
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here & will be making it out regular. Food was scrummy, came early & delivery man polite 👍🏻
  • 01/12/2018
    Orisela
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Rebecca
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food far too salty. Some of it we can’t eat.
  • 02/12/2018
    Sarah
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Chinese ever!!!!!!!! 🤩
  • 08/12/2018
    Derek
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was average Service excellent
  • 11/12/2018
    Steph
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Always tasty and hot. We asked for items to be removed (if possible) and that was no trouble for them to do. Highly recommend
  • 18/12/2018
    Keeley
    6 stars out of 6
    The food is always tasty and never disappoints.
  • 22/12/2018
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Food good. Delivery spot on time. Ordered a few times and never disappointed. Some dishes do tend to taste quite samey is the only criticism but otherwise very good.
  • 27/12/2018
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    Pawandeep
    6 stars out of 6
    awesome food and would definitely order again
  • 29/12/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, piping hot and excellent delivery time came within 10 minutes of ordering. Very impressive and food was impressive quality indeed.
  • 02/01/2019
    Taija
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    as always amazing!!! Delivery man - so nice and polite!! Best Chinese ever 😁
  • 05/01/2019
    Astrid
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Bexxy
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Jan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery late as driver couldnt find a 4 storey block of flats in a small road. Was already 20 mins late when he called for directions.
  • 15/01/2019
    Meg
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when it arrived. No real flavour. Had to throw away most of it
  • 19/01/2019
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food. Good service.
  • 20/01/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing food with good delivery times, the only Chinese I order from.
  • 01/12/2018
    Regina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food , but the rice noodles was too spicy . But overall I give it 7 out of 10
  • 01/12/2018
    Kirk
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    The food is always excellent. Best Chinese by a long way.
  • 29/11/2018
    Sherie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    45 mins late and forgotten items. Called up to request items. Did not turn up after another hour.
  • 30/11/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    the best take away ever!!!! everything hot and perfect, never had a problem with my order.
  • 30/11/2018
    Jordan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Massive veriety of food, all of it good. Will order again.
  • 07/12/2018
    Terri
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Fried rice needed to be microwaved to heat it up. Food took 1 hour and 15 minutes to be delivered. Delivery driver was nice and apologised. Prawns were too salty and soggy. Vietnamese spring rolls tasty.
1 of 16 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order