We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dan's Garden

Chinese

58 Shirley Road, Croydon, CR0 7EP

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on the 186 most recent reviews

542 reviews of Dan's Garden

  • 09/03/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
    the food I ordered was simply amazing. Two chow meins, Singapore fried rice and 1/4 crispy duck. only slight negative is I would’ve preferred the duck to have been shredded, it was on the bone. But the taste was perfect - have a 4year old that now LOVES duck. Even the prawn crackers were light and tasty, without LOOKING perfect (as in manufactured). cannot rate Dan’s Garden highly enough - excellent
  • 02/03/2019
    Cliff
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Gillian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered a House Special Curry received a noodle dish instead but did not complain at the time as it was getting late and my husband was hungry
  • 01/03/2019
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great but cooler than I’d expected. I WILL reorder though.
  • 24/02/2019
    Quinn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Sabrina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2019
    CORNEL
    4.5 stars out of 6
    App said 1 hour delivery but arrived within 30 min. App probly over estimated to get better score for delivery
  • 14/02/2019
    Janelle
    2 stars out of 6
    The food was mediocre, it was cold as it came 30 minutes late and I also had to shred the duck myself and the duck could have been crispier.
  • 17/02/2019
    Lynn
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food
  • 19/02/2019
    Rachael
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food from Dans!! Best Chinese around!!
  • 21/02/2019
    Emily
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    this was my first time ordering from here and it was absolutely lovely! would recommend to anyone
  • 24/02/2019
    Adrian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/02/2019
    Charlotte
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Always amazing , great restaurant would highly recommend !!!! Thank you guys
  • 02/03/2019
    Dawn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Sorry. Think this is the 2nd time we have ordered and the food has been late and luke warm. Could be down to the delivery driver but for the price its just not good enough. Almost 6 quid for 5, overcooked, tough cold ribs..and the other dishes weren't all that either.. Won't be using again.
  • 02/03/2019
    Richard
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/03/2019
    Keeley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Nice and early but, everything we ordered was over cooked or frozen! Sadly, won't be ordering here again.
  • 05/03/2019
    Jasmine
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I waited a hour and 40 delivery time kept changing wasn't happy
  • 06/03/2019
    Laura
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Denisia
    5 stars out of 6
    No complaints
  • 09/03/2019
    Suzanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Pawandeep
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent
  • 09/02/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty
  • 10/02/2019
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
    Friendly service and tasty food.
  • 10/02/2019
    Jermaine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Mr
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was cold said they would give refund but they didn’t don’t use them
  • 16/02/2019
    Theresa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    chicken balls were overcooked and greasy egg fried rice was very very salty chips were nice beef curry was nice
  • 09/02/2019
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong food late not hot but tasty
  • 12/02/2019
    Monique
    5.5 stars out of 6

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order