We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Deen's Curry & Grill

Indian, Curry, Halal

1243 Bourges Boulevard, Leicester, PE1 2AU

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 3.9
Service 4.1

Based on the 43 most recent reviews

128 reviews of Deen's Curry & Grill

  • 02/10/2019
    Kane
    1 stars out of 6
    Won’t be ordering from hear ever again. Over an 1 hour late.
  • 27/09/2019
    Aditya
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality and good value for money
  • 20/09/2019
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
    All the food was amazing but only thing they forgot one naan bread. Apart from that would order again
  • 19/09/2019
    Forhad
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Kayleigh
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2019
    Nicky
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, lovely customer service (which makes a great change!) A little later than it said but good price, food was lovely, hot and plentiful. Very happy and will use again!
  • 08/09/2019
    Alexandre
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late with no communication until we rang to ask where it was. Some items missing and others cold, other than that the food was nice.
  • 30/08/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, loved it. We will be returning!!
  • 26/08/2019
    Sebastian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Such a shame it took nearly 2 hours to arrive, the food was really nice. Would love to order again but until delivery time improves I can’t. Having to get up at 3 am and with food arriving so late it’s not suitable for me.
  • 21/08/2019
    Imdad
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2019
    Katina
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was shocking cold, missing items, was not able to eat it and terrible customer service. The poor delivery girl I feel sorry for her she was lovely.
  • 17/08/2019
    Jonathan
    3 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from Deans before and it was ok. I ordered a chicken vindaloo because I was in the mood for a hot curry.. My wife's Korma was ok, but my Vindaloo?,,,,,,,,Perhaps they had run out of the magic ingredients, but seriously I have eaten ice cream that is hotter and spicier. Very disappointed - I had been looking forward to it all day! Sorry Dean's but it was not a happy experience
  • 15/08/2019
    Imdad
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2019
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice food a bit late but they did have a longer drive than usual. Salad was nice but the lettuce was a bit brown on the edges. But all round a decent meal. Thanks guys.
  • 22/07/2019
    Sj
    1 stars out of 6
    Never came waiting over an hour now have to order from somewhere else 😒
  • 28/06/2019
    Emma
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/06/2019
    Michele
    4 stars out of 6
    The food was great , thank you
  • 15/06/2019
    Sanjiv
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Sugar overloaded sauces. Possibly worst takeout curry. Not clear if mixed kebab starter was lamb or beef? Not keeping leftovers in fridge.
  • 10/06/2019
    Matt
    2 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2019
    Abbie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Seriously disappointed the food is absolutely awful. My vegetable rogan Josh literally tasted of tinned tomatoes I think it was literally that and frozen mixed vegetables tasted nothing like a curry I couldn’t eat it. Both our curries had no flavour whatsoever and were really watery. Safe to say I’ve just wasted nearly £30 as none of the food was edible. Avoid
  • 16/05/2019
    Louise
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2019
    Ricky
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry I have had in ages 😍
  • 27/04/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 25/04/2019
    Carl
    2 stars out of 6
    First time ordering and my last. Missing items, incorrect items. When they tried to correct the issue they messed it up again. Only plus was the delivery driver who was really nice and couldn’t apologise enough.
  • 16/04/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    We have been looking for a new place to order Curry since our last place had the food hygiene dropped down to a 2. I think we found it!! All the food we ordered was really yummy. Staff really friendly. Brilliant service, Thanks
  • 14/04/2019
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Always lovely food. 100% recommend.
  • 01/04/2019
    Stacey
    1 stars out of 6
    First time we ordered they got the order wrong. Tried again today an over a hour late when I ring the place they say they in the town won’t be long 15mins later still haven’t arrived. No apology no trying to make it better disgusted surprised still open
  • 22/03/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Highly recommended
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order