We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Deepdale Tandoori

Indian, Curry

73 Meadow Street, Preston, PR1 1TS

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 255 most recent reviews

318 reviews of Deepdale Tandoori

  • 20/01/2019
    Jo
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I was disappointed with the Madras. The curry had an excessive amount of oil resting on the top then when I poured it onto the rice, it disappeared as it was so thin and watery. It was weak tasting considering it is meant to be a hot dish. I feel I have wasted the £10 I spent. Very dissappointing
  • 19/01/2019
    Chardai
    4 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Matt
    5 stars out of 6
    Don't be put off by what seems to be expensive prices for the mains; the accompaniment (rice etc.) was included... We all tried something different. Can highly recommend the Ceylon. Mixed starter was also excellent.
  • 14/01/2019
    Danielle
    1 stars out of 6
    I don’t usually leave reviews but the food from this place is horrible. Worst takeaway In Preston by a country mile
  • 13/01/2019
    Michelle
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Sent me wrong food
  • 12/01/2019
    Kai
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food as always, today we had a lamb and a chicken tikka Bhuna, both with rice and garlic naans. They delivered quickly, as usual, and the food was hot and super tasty. Thanks guys 👍
  • 11/01/2019
    Stacey
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    The best takeaway in Preston by miles. We order a lot and others are good, but Deepdale Tandoori is the winner for us
  • 09/01/2019
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    My order wasn't great I've had it before and the first time it were really nice but last night very poor very greasy didn't enjoy!!!
  • 08/01/2019
    Maisie
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good taste and quality will order again
  • 06/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely spot on every time, our favourite takeaway and we recommend Deepdale Tandoori to everyone
  • 06/01/2019
    Alessandra
    4 stars out of 6
    bravo compare
  • 06/01/2019
    Leah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Service very efficient, delivery was quick. Food however was quite bad, naan was very heavily coated in red paprika so much so it made me cough, despite being a peshwari naan. Poppadoms arrived soggy and damp with no crunch to them. Chicken in curry very chewy and smelt slightly eggy.
  • 05/01/2019
    AQIB
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing Pizzas 😋😋 food was nice and warm and very delicious 👌🏻
  • 04/01/2019
    Christopher
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great service and great food as always
  • 02/01/2019
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Vincent
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best keabs in Preston!
  • 01/01/2019
    Polina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Uzma
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Gerard
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was good, but says you get free garlic bread if you order over £10 food, we ordered normal menu food over £10, but because we ordered a separate meal deal we didn't get the free garlic bread. Also food was over 30 min late and luke warm.
  • 01/01/2019
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    Always excellent food and the staff are very friendly, would definitely recommend.
  • 01/01/2019
    Ben
    2 stars out of 6
    Was 30 min late and the madras didnt taste like madras
  • 31/12/2018
    Valerie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    W
    5 stars out of 6
    Always proved to be a good takeaway delivery service.
  • 30/12/2018
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on fellas !
  • 28/12/2018
    Ian
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Tiff
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant kebabs from here, never disappointed! Massive portions too 😁
  • 27/12/2018
    Louise
    1.5 stars out of 6
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £0.80)

View order