We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Delicious

Chinese, Thai

415 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, BH9 2AJ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.8 stars out of 6 3.8 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 3.8
Service 4

Based on the 33 most recent reviews

44 reviews of Delicious

  • 04/05/2019
    Steve
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Hannah
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Louise
    1 stars out of 6
    I didn't like it too greasy
  • 05/02/2019
    Thomas
    2 stars out of 6
    Food arrived an hour late of the expected delivery time, called the restaurant after 15 minutes had lapsed, they confirmed it was on it's way an out with the driver. Attempted to phone multiple times after about 20-30 minutes urther and was unable to get through or the line was busy. The food itself, when it finally arrived, was ok. Nothing more to say other than, ok. Due to waiting over 2 hours for the food (including expected delivery time) and very little communication, will not be ordering from here again.
  • 26/12/2018
    Megan
    1 stars out of 6
    Will never order from this takeaway again! Was over two hours late with no apology, warning or good will gesture! Food was cold. I tried calling them to say don’t bother and can I have a refund and both times their line just went to out of service. I will be contacting them for a refund.. when I can eventually get hold of someone. 🙄🙄
  • 31/10/2018
    Casey
    3.5 stars out of 6
    average food for the price but was 20 mins late with no warning or apology, would look for some sort of commission in return.
  • 14/08/2018
    Reem
    1.5 stars out of 6
    2 hour wait for 3 dishes and not worth the wait!
  • 09/09/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Leanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Wouldn't be my first choice Chinese as the food wasn't amazing,but it wasn't bad either.
  • 06/11/2018
    Simon
    5 stars out of 6
    The food were good but the curry is a bit oily. Other then than no issue. Delivery was great, the food arrived 20 earlier. Would definitely order again.
  • 06/11/2018
    Chantelle
    6 stars out of 6
    The food is all in the name and portions are very good size
  • 07/11/2018
    Oli
    3 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Kristina
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2018
    Kieron
    3.5 stars out of 6
    took nearly 2 hrs
  • 12/01/2019
    Rhiannon
    3 stars out of 6
    Late, had to warm up the food and Thank you for the wine
  • 15/01/2019
    Jenny
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food, fast delivery 😊 used when our usual takeaway was closed, highly recommend
  • 21/01/2019
    Courtney
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely, the delivery guy was so nice as well :) will be ordering again!
  • 22/01/2019
    Karen
    3 stars out of 6
    It's was too salty and they did not read the note which was left. I requested no vegetables in both chicken dishes, but they both had vegetables in. So not happy about ordering from them again
  • 02/02/2019
    Ali
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food, arrived piping hot delivered by a very friendly driver! First time using this place and am impressed. Will definitely be using them again.
  • 01/03/2019
    Shilan
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing as always defo the best Chinese in bournemouth!!! 💜💜💜
  • 02/03/2019
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    worst duck rolls ever , very slim on duck (hardly there)and cucumber cooked = soggy smelly inners .went straight to bin .Waste of £4.20 can't comment on Kung po yet have not the appetite for more :( will fill in tomorrow when tried it
  • 08/03/2019
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    Rio
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Cold chewy chicken and tasteless curry sauce. Delaovery deiver was very polite and nice seaweed but that’s about it
  • 23/04/2019
    Sophie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The restaurant was excellent, staff friendly and food pleasing, it to s Just Eat who let us down and I intend to complain. pre booking it stated for delivery 45-60m but after I had paid the email that came through gave a delivery time over 1 hour and 10m later. I noticed this when I double checked it half an hour in to see when the food was going to arrive. I called up Delicious who said the delivery time was correct but that the food would be ready in 10 minutes, so as it was less than 10 minutes drive I collected it instead. They were very friendly, and gave us complimentary prawn crackers and spring rolls. I'll order from them again but not through just eat.
  • 30/04/2019
    Clint
    1 stars out of 6
    Terrible service food stone cold the delivery was late I phoned the shop and all they said was get a refund and put phone down never ever eat from here terrible
  • 21/09/2018
    Nick
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Anna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2018
    Stephen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2018
    Stephen
    5 stars out of 6
    Got part of the order wrong. We got chicken satay instead of King Prawn Satay. And Chicken with water chesnuts and bamboo shoots instead of Chicken with Cashews and yellow bean sauce.
  • 11/08/2018
    Natalie
    4 stars out of 6
    Tastes horrible
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order