We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Delight Desserts

Desserts, Milkshakes

Unit 31 Newtown Shopping Centre, Birmingham, B19 2SW

Opening at 12:15

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

3.2 stars out of 6 3.2 / 6
Food quality 3.7
Delivery time 2.8
Service 3.1

Based on the 95 most recent reviews

333 reviews of Delight Desserts

  • 09/05/2019
    Raj
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2019
    Mohammed
    2 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Catalin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2019
    Lue-Ann
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2019
    Jordan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Amina
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was to the best it could be
  • 17/04/2019
    Harveer
    6 stars out of 6
    peng still
  • 16/04/2019
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Sharonn
    2 stars out of 6
    Milkshake wasn’t made proplerly Waffle was cold Ice cream melted Also forgot my tea.
  • 12/04/2019
    Andrew
    2 stars out of 6
    Called 20 minutes after delivery time. Was told it was just leaving. Asked for an ETA and they hung up without answering. Called again about 20 minutes later and they didn't answer at all. When food did arrive, the milkshakes were very good, waffle was very good, cookie dough was okay.
  • 10/04/2019
    Hevs
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2019
    Sameena
    3 stars out of 6
  • 06/03/2019
    Callie
    1 stars out of 6
    AVOID! 2 hours it took them to finally deliver two cookie doughs, all soggy and disgusting, hideous please! . save your money!
  • 02/03/2019
    Riyan
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Safeena
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2019
    Zainub
    1 stars out of 6
    man made me wait by the door sayin he don’t take money also was rude mannered secondly raspberry smoothie wasn’t nice at all apart from that thank u very much nice food
  • 17/02/2019
    Kaz
    1.5 stars out of 6
    13:30 - order placed - the restaurant accepted the order with a delivery time of 14:30 14:30 - I get a phone call saying 4 of my items ordered are out of stock 15:30 - delivery of the order and it was sub par at best I ordered banoffee cookie dough - it states there is fresh banana etc on it - there was nothing I ordered sponge cake - they didn’t have any The shakes were ok.
  • 09/02/2019
    Iman
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It wasn't worth what it was paid for. No sipped cream no cholate syrup just milk I could've made that
  • 07/02/2019
    Sabeela
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I've always ordered from here, always liked each meal but I ordered today after a long time and they came late, they did not pick up. Just Eat helped by calling them and the owner but no one picked up. Maybe a bad day? I asked the driver, He said to ask the shop. When you give your money, you expect a simple phone call to be picked up. Food is always great but the shop needs to pick up their phone and take care of customers x
  • 07/02/2019
    Chrissie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delight desserts more like disaster desserts Unfortunately, not one element of our order was correct. Ordered two large bubblegum milkshakes and received two small two melted vanilla tasting blue liquids. The malteasers milkshake was clearly not malteasers as it tasted exactly the same as the kinder milkshake we ordered. Called the restaurant and no one picked up so we rang the dixy chicken connected to them and they gave us the restaurant owner's mobile number. He tried to bargain with us and eventually promised to get us two large milkshakes to us TOMORROW (highly doubt we will actually get these). Shocking service, disappointing milkshakes and sadness. Ps. We all feel like death currently. I suspect the catastrophicly bad milkshakes are to blame. PSS. He called me SIR Sian
  • 05/02/2019
    Moodea
    1.5 stars out of 6
    haven’t even received my food yet, and I chose to write this review, kept calling but no one is picking up. I want the food I ordered or a refund because im sure the food is not working waiting an hour for. I was calling the first time to see where my food is at and after the 9th I was ready to cuss at someone, they are lucky they never answered.
  • 03/02/2019
    Omar
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Amesha
    5 stars out of 6
    Milkshake and deserts are delicious always tastes fresh.
  • 06/01/2019
    Sahirah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2019
    Areeba
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Tash
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Ryan
    1 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Zahra
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered the ferrero treat sundae and there was coconut in there, however in the description there was no mention of it.
  • 01/01/2019
    Tasleem
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I hope no one reads these reviews and still decides to give this place a chance like we did. The food arrived 2 hours 5 mins after the order was placed. After 2 phone calls to chase up my order the food finally arrived. It was cold, the milkshakes were disappointing. Waste of time and money
  • 31/12/2018
    Muskaan
    1 stars out of 6
    Got food two hours later than order placed, once food received the waffle was cold wasn’t eatable at all, poor service when i rang the place I was told the dessert was made fresh and they surprised it’s cold... I’ve never had such a terrible experience. Won’t be ordering again ever!
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order