We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Derryhill Chippy

Fish & Chips, Chicken

109 Derrycoole Way, Newtonabbey, BT37 9HJ

Delivery fee £2.50

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 86 most recent reviews

298 reviews of Derryhill Chippy

  • 28/03/2019
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always.... No complaints at all
  • 23/03/2019
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 20/03/2019
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    Maria
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/03/2019
    Jack
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was alright, I am not a fan of the new goujons. My chips were a tad cold too, but I know this is a one off issue as normally the food is spot on.
  • 04/03/2019
    Suzanne
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Rosiezubier
    1 stars out of 6
    i never received my meal
  • 01/03/2019
    Nathan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant wee chippy
  • 24/02/2019
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
    Burgers are so yummy
  • 21/02/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Food gorgeous
  • 21/02/2019
    Dýlàn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2019
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2019
    Natalie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken was over cooked nd some chips where too
  • 19/02/2019
    Louise
    5 stars out of 6
    Only complaint I have is was short of one portion of chips which did not receive after contacting them about missing order which they said would be sorted.
  • 12/02/2019
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    Chips slightly cold, slightly small portion of a 'large chip'. Comment ignored for sauce and salt on chips. All food tasted lovely though.
  • 08/02/2019
    Mo
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/02/2019
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect.
  • 03/02/2019
    Karen
    2 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2019
    Janine
    5 stars out of 6
    Food is lovely but ordered Sunday dinners and the portions were very small definitely not enough food for adults
  • 01/02/2019
    Michelle
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was beautiful and good portion size. Definitely my favourite chippy. I understand at certain times its hard to meet the delivery time.
  • 10/03/2019
    Pawel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2019
    Pete
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious but a little cold witch was a little disappointing as it was the first time ordering from yourselfs I think to no fault of the driver not being able to find my address
  • 15/03/2019
    Jacqueline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Michelle
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was beautiful, and I love the portion sizes. Would have liked to be delivered on time but I understand there are busy periods which make it hard to meet every delivery time. All in all though 10/10 definitely my favorite chippy
  • 20/02/2019
    Kirsten
    2 stars out of 6
    Specified what I wanted on my fry and they still send through a normal one with egg all over everything so I couldn't eat it. Didn't even phone like most restaurants do and explain that it wasn't the usual fry and it might cost extra, they just stated that they seen the note yet still sent out the wrong order and refused to rectify the situation. Just eat were very helpful through this but it's the last time I eat from here. Chips and goujans were greasy and cold. Gravy was grim and 80p for a half full sweet chilli dip. All had to go in the bin. Ridiculous.
  • 05/03/2019
    Leander
    5.5 stars out of 6
    All the food was beautiful. Big portion of chips and was delivered 20 mins earlier than the estimated time. Only issue is that I ordered a 500ml fanta lemon amd received a 330ml can. I will order again and recommend to friends
  • 11/03/2019
    Michelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really good as usual but it was far too early! Also ordered diet coke and got ordinary instead but i didn't recieve any notification to say there was no diet. Only when the delivery guy gave me the ordinary coke i said i ordered diet then he said they ran out. Not a massive deal i know but would have cancelled my drink order had i have had earlier warning. Apart from those 2 issues it's generally a brilliant chippy.
  • 03/02/2019
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    very happy food delicious I ordered a battered sausage supper . fantastic value for the money and very large portion size
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2.50

View order