We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Desi Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

Huddersfield Road, Halifax, HX3 0NS

Opening at 17:15

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.6

Based on the 52 most recent reviews

169 reviews of Desi Spice

  • 13/11/2018
    Alan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I saw the delivery driver just sitting in his car. I had to go and get my order from him. he said he was unaware of any special instructions relating to the order. the chicken was dry and the sauce was not nice at all. I won’t be using Desi Spice again-very poor
  • 11/11/2018
    Matt
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was late and cold, Balti was definitely not even close to what I’d had before from desi spice!! Mixed tikka starter was cold and tough!! And and over £20 for my one meal I expected the same top quality I’d had before. Very disappointing
  • 10/11/2018
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    portions sizes are good for the price paid. the food was good. however I found the vindaloo bland and was lacking flavour. that could just be my own preference.
  • 31/10/2018
    Stephen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived hot n very tasty
  • 23/10/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Sreeja
    2 stars out of 6
    We ordered from Desi Spice because of previous good experience but this time the food did not arrive more than an hour and a half later to deliver to our address which is less than a mile away. We were promised a delivery within 15 min when we chased up after an hour and then again half an hour later. We finally collected the order and the staff were unapologetic and rude. No compensation was made either. Food was ok but we won’t be ordering again.
  • 20/10/2018
    Joel
    1 stars out of 6
    still not arrived. spend so much money here with my family really upset at the service. they put the phone down on me whilst I was holding for 10 mins whilst they looked into it for me. not happy won’t visit again
  • 20/10/2018
    Claire
    3 stars out of 6
    won’t be ordering again, second time iv ordered a makani and been sent a korma with cheese on!! its a different colour for a start!! shame as used to consider this place the best, you have lost our custom. il try else where, maybe il get what i ordered!!!
  • 30/09/2018
    Kennedy
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    food delicious as always, amazing lamb chilli garlic balti.
  • 26/08/2018
    Ashish
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 curries, both are sweet in test, horrible test... not recommended
  • 25/08/2018
    Beth
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious starter and mains.. also delivered 15 minutes earlier than stated! Wasn’t piping hot when it arrived but a quick warm up and it was ready to be demolished!
  • 04/08/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    Incredible quality curry. This is the only reason the restaurant weren't docked stars for delivery time! 100% recommend and will return.
  • 04/08/2018
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good quality and delivery time was spot on which was great.
  • 03/08/2018
    Vikki
    6 stars out of 6
    best takeaway we have had for a long time will be ordering again!
  • 28/07/2018
    Aarron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2018
    Holly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    always nice food excellent quality
  • 11/07/2018
    Claire
    4 stars out of 6
    ordered a tilka makani what we got was a korma with cheese on, its exactly the same as the korma sauce i got for the kids! not happy given how expensive you are this is not the curry we normaly get! poor
  • 01/06/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
    First time, was very impressed. Ready to collect on time, friendly service. Food tasted really fresh, will be using again
  • 28/05/2018
    Ryan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lamb garlic chilli balti was spot on, food arrived in 20 mins, nice.
  • 04/05/2018
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Phoned restaurant and asked where food was when it was a hour past it’s delicery time, bloke on phone hung up on me, gave it another half hour and phoned again told it was on its way, turned up stone cold, no discount or apology about the rude member of staff who hung up on me,
  • 02/05/2018
    Linda
    3 stars out of 6
    Good was nice but not very hot, some of the chicken was very hard and dry so wasn't eaten and a lot of the sauce was spilt in the bottom of the bag so I had quite a mess to clean up, but the food i did get to eat was nice, maybe the lids need to be closed properly so no spillage
  • 27/04/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as ever
  • 30/03/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2018
    Jordan
    4 stars out of 6
    One of our Currys was wrong, but the quality was spot on. We didn't receive any complimentary poppadoms despite spending over £70, would have been nice. it was also late by half an hour.
  • 18/03/2018
    Charlotte
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2018
    Nigel
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food
  • 08/03/2018
    Matthew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    over priced below average food. nothing special at all.
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £50 or more)

View order