We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Desi Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

Huddersfield Road, Halifax, HX3 0NS

Opening at 17:15

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.7

Based on the 53 most recent reviews

193 reviews of Desi Spice

  • 17/03/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    The best curries in halifax
  • 16/03/2019
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    Deborah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    So disappointed. Ordered the Tarka Daal. This was cold and runny it was bland the chapaties were more like wraps the chips were mostly green. I cant believe the prices they charge for revolting food NEVER AGAIN..
  • 10/03/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Our first order and we were very impressed. Good quality chicken. I think we have found our new curry takeaway place
  • 09/03/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    A delivery from here is a moving and unforgettable journey. Both main courses were wonderfully tasty and the morning after the memories of Mumbai remained strong and airy - the underside of my duvet was reminiscent of backstreets of Bombay and it appeared that a gang of youths had spent the night circling my underpants on mopeds. Truly remarkable. FIVE STARS OUT OF FIVE! 👌
  • 28/02/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Sreeja
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Scott
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2019
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    Super nice
  • 05/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry in halifax
  • 03/01/2019
    Richard
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Very over priced for what you get, £6 for two prawns is extortion. Food was cold and it's not as if we live a million miles away from the place. Will not be ordering again as the who meal was a massive cold disappointment
  • 02/01/2019
    Nicole
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The bhuna was unlike any I’ve had before and the delivery driver pulled up on my neighbours drive which they weren’t happy about
  • 31/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food, ready quickly.
  • 31/12/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Kev
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    I am (now) a regular customer of theirs... Good food, speedy service and its consistent. We especially like their paneer tikka.... And the delivery fella is a really nice chap.... Fabulous
  • 18/12/2018
    Hariprasath
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty this time.
  • 16/12/2018
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Sue
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2018
    Alan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I saw the delivery driver just sitting in his car. I had to go and get my order from him. he said he was unaware of any special instructions relating to the order. the chicken was dry and the sauce was not nice at all. I won’t be using Desi Spice again-very poor
  • 11/11/2018
    Matt
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was late and cold, Balti was definitely not even close to what I’d had before from desi spice!! Mixed tikka starter was cold and tough!! And and over £20 for my one meal I expected the same top quality I’d had before. Very disappointing
  • 10/11/2018
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
    portions sizes are good for the price paid. the food was good. however I found the vindaloo bland and was lacking flavour. that could just be my own preference.
  • 31/10/2018
    Stephen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived hot n very tasty
  • 23/10/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Sreeja
    2 stars out of 6
    We ordered from Desi Spice because of previous good experience but this time the food did not arrive more than an hour and a half later to deliver to our address which is less than a mile away. We were promised a delivery within 15 min when we chased up after an hour and then again half an hour later. We finally collected the order and the staff were unapologetic and rude. No compensation was made either. Food was ok but we won’t be ordering again.
  • 20/10/2018
    Joel
    1 stars out of 6
    still not arrived. spend so much money here with my family really upset at the service. they put the phone down on me whilst I was holding for 10 mins whilst they looked into it for me. not happy won’t visit again
1 of 7 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £16 and over (delivery fee £2.65, free when you spend £50 or more)

View order