We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Desi Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

768 Bradford Road, West Yorkshire, BD11 2AE

Opening at Fri 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 217 most recent reviews

843 reviews of Desi Spice

  • 13/10/2019
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    The food as always was delicious!
  • 12/10/2019
    Lindsay
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
    Since moving to Birkenshaw Desi Spice as been my favourite takeaway for a curry & always they deliver, we got a pickle tray with some poppadoms & lamb chops (they forgot the poppadoms & when I rang they literally came back with them within 5 minutes) & then we ordered Chicken Makhani & Butter Chicken, the food was delicious & there was loads of it as usual! no shady portions! they’re my go to curry place & the staff are always lovely! Thank you!
  • 06/10/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 05/10/2019
    Grace
    2.5 stars out of 6
    we ordered and paid for poppadoms but none were delivered.
  • 04/10/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect
  • 30/09/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect
  • 28/09/2019
    Grace
    1 stars out of 6
    NOT HERE YET
  • 28/09/2019
    Steve
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Order placed and turned up nearly two hours later. When I rang up our order wasn’t even cooked let alone sent out. Only a brief apology and no compensation. Unfortunately let us down because of this.
  • 28/09/2019
    Ian
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Driver was polite when called for directions. Food tasted good just a shame how long it took from time of order on this occasion. It won’t stop us using them again tho as usually within the hour.
  • 25/09/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect
  • 23/09/2019
    Helen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2019
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was great as always. It came early and was really hot. One of the best curries around, can’t fault it.
  • 14/09/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    It’s the third time now from desi and I can’t fault it, amazing food, best curry me and family have had, mains have no grease in them at all, all sundries are tasty, nothing put delicious food.
  • 11/09/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
    Just had a lovely curry,will definitely be ordering again..highly recommend 👍👍👍
  • 09/09/2019
    Jane
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2019
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2019
    Alana
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered three pizzas one was wrong they were quick to send another one but all the pizzas were undercooked (dough) and completely inedible this is the first review I have written for them but is our third bad experience we won’t be using them again!
  • 31/08/2019
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food and delivery was pleasant
  • 31/08/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food, good service, will order again :)
  • 06/09/2019
    Sara
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Gary
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Ella
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2019
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2019
    Tea
    6 stars out of 6
    Served quickly and piping hot. Great quality as usual. Thank you.
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order