We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dial Indian

Indian, Curry

42a The Service Bays, The Stow, Harlow, CM20 3AN

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.4

Based on the 163 most recent reviews

899 reviews of Dial Indian

  • 16/04/2019
    Maria
    1 stars out of 6
    all the food was cold and the chicken tikka was dry and horrible should of got a refund not good at all
  • 15/04/2019
    Joanna
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Carly
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice and I love my korma sweet it was perfect
  • 14/04/2019
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2019
    Sonya
    6 stars out of 6
    Always lovely food 😍
  • 05/04/2019
    Tammy
    1 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Bradley
    6 stars out of 6
    Great stuff as always - multiple times we've ordered - best curry in Harlow so far. Sadly this time my spinach/potato dish was burnt and did taste burnt so couldn't really be eaten.
  • 02/04/2019
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Jessica
    2 stars out of 6
    Placed an order at 18:30 with an expected delivery time of around 19:15. By 19:45 the food had not arrived, attempted to call the restaurant but there was no answer, tried again at 8 to be told there was an issue with the delivery driver. There was barely an apology and the food did not arrive until 9. The food was average and had clearly been heated up. I would not order from this restaurant again due to poor service and completely unacceptable delivery time.
  • 25/03/2019
    Clive
    4 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Andy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Amy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    They put a time for when my food would be delivered and it didn’t arrive at the time they put on my order. On top of that, they didn’t say that the restaurant was busy and that it would take a while for the food to arrive. (not until I called them anyway).
  • 16/03/2019
    Mo
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food at Dial is always fantastic. We order from here quite a bit. But they do always seem to be late, and it doesn't depend on weekend/weekdays it just always seems to be late.
  • 10/03/2019
    Kelly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great value for money, tasty food and speedy delivery - will be ordering again 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
  • 02/03/2019
    Jade
    1 stars out of 6
    Didnt even recieve our order
  • 01/03/2019
    Robbie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    this was honestly the best Indian I have had from dial a Indian in years! I couldn’t fault one bit. yes the delivery was slightly late, but the food mate up for it yummy food, amazing price
  • 14/02/2019
    Dean
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, but delivery was 45 minutes late. Would rather they gave a more accurate time when busy, than promise a time they are unable to keep.
  • 07/02/2019
    Phillip
    3 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Lizzie
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered 1 curry,1 rice and chips, which I ordered at 18:35 was suppose to arrive at 19:25 and did not turn up until 8:15 I contacted the restaurant at 19:35 to be told another 15 mins we are “busy”, called again at 8pm to be told another “10-15mins” food wasn’t great and poor service won’t be ordering Again!
  • 30/03/2019
    George
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Rubbish. Food was 15 minutes late so I called the restaurant, they said it would be another 15 minutes. Eventually 45 minutes after the estimated arrival time the food arrives. I ordered a chicken tikka masala and rice, not a difficult order. However the rice and chicken was cold. I ordered a drink with my meal which never arrived. I rung the restaurant again to ask for my drink, they said they would re-deliver it and this never happened. I asked for a full refund as my food was 1. 45 mins late, 2. cold 3. items missing. They refused to refund this order. Do not order from here, much better Indian’s about.
  • 03/03/2019
    Kay
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Mrs
    1 stars out of 6
    Both tikka wraps were hard inedible, rice was dry and hard. Not impressed don't know if change of chef, the curry was spilling out of container and dried on lid as though it had been used before. Request refund please as the last meal was just as bad, but gave them benefit of the doubt. Would appreciate email to confirm refund asap please.
  • 13/02/2019
    Clive
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Patsy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
    called restaurant as order was late - no apology until prompted that it was 20 minutes late. madras was under spiced with Bombay potatoe tasteless very disappointing with poor customer journey
  • 02/03/2019
    Dave
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Meal 50 minutes late. Not all order included.
  • 01/03/2019
    Jemma
    1.5 stars out of 6

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order