We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dinner Box

Chinese, Oriental

584 Long Bridge Road, Dagenham, RM8 2AR

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.7

Based on the 227 most recent reviews

691 reviews of Dinner Box

  • 22/01/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6
    Very happy
  • 22/01/2019
    Anthony
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was ok, delivery half hour late
  • 18/01/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food as always
  • 18/01/2019
    Krum
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Just safe your money and don't order from here.I don't eat meet and in one of the soups "seafood" I ordered had chicken or beef I'm not sure what it was but it wasn't sea food.Plus the peace of meet looked like left over from another dish as as the had pink/red color.i guess this was left over from one of this sweet chili sauce dishes.To other stuff I ordered where 95% onion.I will ask for a refound.
  • 17/01/2019
    Lorraine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Catherine
    5 stars out of 6
    Children balls were really tough. Couldn't eat them.
  • 14/01/2019
    Taniya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious!
  • 10/01/2019
    Ferroz
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Made my order wrong 3 times this week and when I ask for a make me a fresh one. The women refused and made whole drama about need to ask her boss. Very poor service and wouldn't order there again.
  • 09/01/2019
    Ferroz
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Got my order wrong!! Very poor service!
  • 08/01/2019
    Oscar
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Would recommend it for typical Chinese takeaway. However delivery time may fluctuate on different days.
  • 08/01/2019
    Diana
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was delivered was it was said but the time frame was extremely long. The food was not as good as other places. I will not order from this place again.
  • 07/01/2019
    Buddhika
    5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food. Definitely need to cook with less oil. Second time ordered. Too much oil. Draining bottom of the box. Customer s will die in high blood pressure if you put that much oil.
  • 05/01/2019
    Brian
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Ferroz
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Got my order wrong and had to go back to the restaurant to change it but it wasn't an easy process as I had to get through their shouting at each other and drama in there. As a customer, I felt really bad really bad and definitely a horror experience to remember.
  • 04/01/2019
    Anyclean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Lathursan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Definitely it wasn’t better than last time
  • 02/01/2019
    Coco
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and customer service. Fast delivery and the Portions were good too
  • 01/01/2019
    Jolanta
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Supposed to deliver at 21:15 received 22:05
  • 01/01/2019
    Martin
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Disgusting service from this place. Have ordered many times in the past and have had issues before with orders being delivered late, however gave them second chances many times and it had gotten better lately. Today it was the worst experience ever, food was delivered 3 hours, 3 HOURS, after placing the order, and almost 2 hours after the promised delivery time. They were not picking up the phone when I called the numerous times, when they did they were so unhelpful I lost the will to live, couldn't even say when food was going to be arriving and they were full of excuses. After complaining to justeat for this abysmal experience, all I got in 'compensation' was a lousy £3 on an order that was over £20, the whole order should have been free after such a horrendous service. Never ordering from them again.
  • 31/12/2018
    Buddhika
    5 stars out of 6
    Too much oil added. Way too much. Better food than every where else. Tried all of them. Definitely need to reduce your oil quantity.
  • 29/12/2018
    Mr
    5 stars out of 6
    No
  • 29/12/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    great food as always
  • 27/12/2018
    Marylin
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Malcolm
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2018
    Doug
    6 stars out of 6
    delivery was on time and food was delicious. will order again.
  • 24/12/2018
    Freddie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Marcus
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely as always fresh and tasty
1 of 24 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order