We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Diwan Balti

Indian, Curry, Halal

3A Alcester Road, Birmingham, B13 8AR

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.4

Based on the 59 most recent reviews

59 reviews of Diwan Balti

  • 21/09/2018
    Lauren
    4 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 mild dishes but three arrived. None of them labelled. One of them was incredibly spicy and ruined entire meal.
  • 07/09/2018
    Spencer
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Jan
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food as always, but mushrooms were missing from one of our dishes.
  • 01/09/2018
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and staff always go there i highly recommend
  • 01/09/2018
    Martine
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2018
    Roo
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Arwa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was clearly not freshly made today. Starters; onion baji and veg pakora were abysmal: hard and burnt; old food. Shesh Kabab and samosa was ok. Regular curries had no chilli at all, and I don't know how they managed to get Briyani so wrong, it was just a complete fail. My first time to order from here, pretty disappointed.
  • 26/08/2018
    Lianne
    5 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2018
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We've had a couple of decent meals from here but last night's wasn't great. Almost 90 min delivery on a Thursday night is poor and really didn't enjoy my meal so late.

    Diwan Balti replied

    Dear David, Thank you for you review. We are extremely sorry that we did not meet your expectations last night. We have been extremely busy over the past few days however this is no excuse for a delivery to take 90 minutes. I will be having a chat with the team to make sure this does not only happen with yourself again but any other customer. We hope to hear from you again so that we can continue to provide you with our great service you have previously received. Many apologies once again. Kind Regards, Diwan

  • 18/08/2018
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food thank you
  • 18/08/2018
    Jeanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    O
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    My fave curry house in brum still after 20 yrs
  • 14/08/2018
    Ed
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 12/08/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2018
    Aidan
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant

    Diwan Balti replied

    Thanks Aidan. We hope to hear from you soon. Diwan

  • 31/07/2018
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Good delivery service

    Diwan Balti replied

    Thanks Peter. We hope to hear from you soon. Diwan

  • 30/07/2018
    Nasser
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2018
    Joanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Nasser
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/07/2018
    Colin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/07/2018
    Nasser
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2018
    Nasser
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/07/2018
    Nasser
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2018
    Nasser
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
    Always on point!
  • 20/07/2018
    Colin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Been going to the Divan, both takeaway and eating in for years. Great food

    Diwan Balti replied

    Dear Colin, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you're enjoying our food. We hope to hear from you soon. Many Thanks, Diwan

  • 17/07/2018
    Tahira
    1 stars out of 6
    disgusting... the food was horrible we ordered simple food which had no taste, we ordered them regular but tasted like less than mild feel like we wasted money as we couldnt even bare to eat the food will definitely not be ordering again and would not recommend to anyone
  • 14/07/2018
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect as always. food was hot and delicious. 10/10 xx
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order