We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Diwan Balti

Indian, Curry, Halal

3A Alcester Road, Birmingham, B13 8AR

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.5
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.5

Based on the 83 most recent reviews

83 reviews of Diwan Balti

  • 12/11/2018
    Shakil
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Christos
    6 stars out of 6
    Diwan is excellent as usual! First time I ordered for delivery, was not disappointed the least bit.
  • 09/11/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Katrina
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2018
    Nasser
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2018
    Nasser
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Winny
    6 stars out of 6
    My favorite takeaway place, food is delicious 😋
  • 12/10/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Consistently yummy!
  • 10/10/2018
    Nasser
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Aidan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent as ever! 👍
  • 05/10/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Nasser
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Winny
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food , will definitely order from here again 👍🏾
  • 28/09/2018
    Tamara
    3.5 stars out of 6
    All the mains were correct and very tasty. We ordered cauliflower and chickpeas in the vegetable curry that accompanies the biryani, but it did not come with these. We ordered 2 sweet mango chutneys but these were also missing.
  • 28/09/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2018
    Nasser
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2018
    Hussain
    6 stars out of 6
    Usually not a fan of vindaloo curry but must say Diwan Balti make a good spicy vindaloo curry without compromising on the taste. Service is quick and friendly and complimentary extras always given. Love the food - ordered multiple times. One happy customer :)
  • 24/09/2018
    Norisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Zomuanpuii
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Carl
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent had a lot of bland curries from restaurants around b14 recently but this was really good!
  • 21/09/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food and service
  • 21/09/2018
    Lauren
    4 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 mild dishes but three arrived. None of them labelled. One of them was incredibly spicy and ruined entire meal.

    Diwan Balti replied

    I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the curry we have had a look at your order and you did order 2 meals which consisted of three dishes 2 mild and a medium. We do apologise for not labelling the food which we will endevour to do in the future to avoid further confusion.

  • 07/09/2018
    Spencer
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Jan
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food as always, but mushrooms were missing from one of our dishes.
  • 01/09/2018
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and staff always go there i highly recommend
  • 01/09/2018
    Martine
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2018
    Roo
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2018
    Arwa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was clearly not freshly made today. Starters; onion baji and veg pakora were abysmal: hard and burnt; old food. Shesh Kabab and samosa was ok. Regular curries had no chilli at all, and I don't know how they managed to get Briyani so wrong, it was just a complete fail. My first time to order from here, pretty disappointed.
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order