We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dixy Chicken - West Road

American, Chicken

25 West Road, Newcastle, NE4 9PU

Opening at 12:00

Overall

3.4 stars out of 6 3.4 / 6
Food quality 3.4
Delivery time 3.5
Service 3.4

Based on the 262 most recent reviews

1907 reviews of Dixy Chicken - West Road

  • 17/05/2019
    Rehan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2019
    Craig
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was not warm. Pizza was not nice cold chicken burger was not plain when told so no beans I have paid for food that I did not want. Rang store they told me they would bring another and never arrived food has went in the bin thanks but no thanks I'll not be using this store again unless improvements are made.
  • 15/05/2019
    Bethany
    1 stars out of 6
    Order never showed, despite receiving text message that food was out for delivery. Was never contacted to say otherwise.
  • 13/05/2019
    Gianni
    6 stars out of 6
    Hit the spot.... food was prepared with love.
  • 10/05/2019
    Jamie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/05/2019
    Aalia
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Scott
    1 stars out of 6
    From time of ordering food was over 2 hours to get to us the delivery time was no where near when it was due to come after calling e restaurant twice to be told he left 10 minutes ago which was an obvious generic answer extremely disappointed
  • 05/05/2019
    Lauren
    1 stars out of 6
    After phoning was just told its going to be late. Food was cold and was missing items. 2x hot wings 1x chicken strip and 1x portion of chips
  • 05/05/2019
    Darryl
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Still hasn't arrived ??
  • 05/05/2019
    Zaffar
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Never turned up phoned up it's on it's way obviously not been using for years that's the last
  • 05/05/2019
    Shivonne
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Mark
    1 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Muna
    1.5 stars out of 6
    This was one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had with a takeaway. First of all the delivery guy was late and then he wouldn’t come to the door and made me walk all the way to the top of the neighbouring street to get the food (claiming he was lost but refused to listen to directions). After that the garlic bread had no garlic, it was just plain bread. As well as the fact that they forgot a box of the strips that we ordered and when we called to ask for it to be delivered or to get a refund they said they were busy and hung up the phone.
  • 03/05/2019
    Aysha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    All the food was really cold!
  • 03/05/2019
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I've ordered from here a few times the foods been OK. But this time the food was cold. The delivery driver was very arrogant I will not be ordering again
  • 03/05/2019
    Lynne
    5 stars out of 6
    First time order as I normally go to kfc but they don’t deliver despite getting an email from just eat yo the contrary Not impressed bland coating on chicken Good portions though but not a patch on kfc
  • 02/05/2019
    Trudie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2019
    David
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Rahee
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I asked for 2 tango drinks but I got all Pepsi
  • 27/04/2019
    Zaffar
    2 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Scrumptious
  • 22/04/2019
    Amina
    1 stars out of 6
    Was cold. Literally ordered and didn’t get a single sauce. Was literally so bland. Will never order from here again.
  • 17/04/2019
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2019
    Paul
    1 stars out of 6
    NEVER TURNED UP
  • 15/04/2019
    Joanne
    1 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Rajiya
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Habibie
    1 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Wahida
    5 stars out of 6
    Improved service since the last time, grateful, thanks.
  • 21/04/2019
    Zaffar
    2 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Zaffar
    2 stars out of 6
1 of 64 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2

View order