We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

The Dolphin

Fish & Chips, Seafood

7 The Quay, Ilfracombe, EX34 9EQ

Collection now

Overall

6 stars out of 6 6 / 6
Food quality 6
Delivery time 6
Service 6

Based on the 1 most recent reviews

32 reviews of The Dolphin

  • 30/06/2019
    Stevie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Laurence
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2018
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was really lovely, piping hot, good value for money can’t fault it. phoned to ask to collect earlier than selected time and staff were more than happy to have it ready for me
  • 24/04/2018
    Hayley
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really really nice grub. I enjoyed it very much. I would definitely choose The Dolphin for my next Chippy Tea 😋🍟
  • 17/04/2018
    Kieran
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Friendly staff and great food, so happy they deliver to Lee, would (and will) order again 🙂
  • 14/10/2017
    Michael
    1 stars out of 6
    order came completley wromg
  • 09/08/2017
    Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food could of been hotter
  • 05/08/2017
    Gail
    6 stars out of 6
    I forgot to write in the order box that I was happy to have my meal delivered early. So I was delighted that it was delivered slightly earlier. Tasty food and friendly service as always.
  • 15/07/2017
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Highly recommend getting delivery from here, half an hour early and fantastic food. :)
  • 23/06/2017
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and hot, also arrived much earlier than estimated time. Will be ordering again
  • 14/06/2017
    Bex
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good, food tasty and hot on arrival. Lady who delivered it was friendly and professional. Would recommend
  • 03/06/2017
    Jemima
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered for takeaway they delivered and was the wrong order so rang them they sent out new food and I was told a refund but when I was charged I queried it they told just eat they didn't even tho I was told that I was going to have new food and refund for their mistake. Obviously some confusion with what they told me but still not happy with the food or for them not doing what I was actually told.
  • 17/05/2017
    Li
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2017
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2017
    Aidan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Way too early, food seemed rushed and microwaved have been really pleased in the past so a shame.
  • 07/05/2017
    Kieran
    5 stars out of 6
    Had a decent takeaway from the dolphin my fish and battered sausage were great, chips a little undercooked and the cheese and onion pasty was terrible, but overall really enjoyed it and would order again (just not the pasty)!
  • 30/04/2017
    Nicole
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and arrived earlier than estimated time. Would definitely order again. Would recommend the cod burger meal deal.
  • 20/04/2017
    Aidan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2017
    Aidan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2017
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was with us before estimated time
  • 19/02/2017
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and fast delivery. We'll make sure to remember that the fish comes with chips next time, so not to then order extra again haha.
  • 30/06/2017
    Nicole
    2 stars out of 6
    ordered food at 18:10 EDT was 19:10 still wasn't here at 20:00 and due to be going out then, called restaurant and was offered a full refund.
  • 29/07/2017
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2017
    Sara
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was half an hour late and no contact was made from the restaurant
  • 13/08/2017
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant service and lovely food, looking forward to the next time I order
  • 09/09/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    execellant food and very polite delivery persons will deffo order again 😀
  • 22/10/2017
    Abbie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very bland and when we got it, it was cold and you pay extra for delivery but when you have to stand outside waiting for it as the house couldn't be found then it weren't really worth it.
  • 09/04/2018
    Robyn
    3 stars out of 6
    It wasn't just late it never turned up after having a phone call from them asking if we could wait outside (in the rain) in 10 minutes so they could see us. After 20 minutes I called them to see what was happening to be told I'll call you back and didn't call for over 20 minutes, my other half went to the shop to just collect for us, he sent my step-son in to order what we had online to get back to the apartment to see there was a hand full of chips in a tray ( was meant to be a large portion) and 3 little pieces of fish the size of your palm ( meant to be large pices) and got charged £20.70 when the same order online was £16.20. So they went back down to the shop and spoke to the manager who was in disbelief that, that is what we were served so they gave us the right size portion of chips, and 6 small cod as 3 large would have taken longer to cook still for £20.70. After that shambles we won't be going there again.
  • 24/04/2018
    Montserrat
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Fast delivery. They even gave me xtra mussels... Ashamed I had no cash on me to tip that guy... thank you. (First time with Just Eat I am not disappointed about something.) If i wasn't on Holidays around here I would offer more often. Very happy customer.
  • 02/06/2018
    Paula
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order