We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Don Michele Ristorant

Pizza, Italian

177-179 Perth Road, Dundee, DD2 1AS

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.4

Based on the 35 most recent reviews

155 reviews of Don Michele Ristorant

  • 12/11/2018
    Ainsley
    3 stars out of 6
    Ordered Soprano pasta and Carbonara, cheese foccacia and chips The pasta was nothing special a bit bland and sauce was dry on Carbonara. Chips were the sogginess chips we have ever had. Overall disappointing the only good thing was the foccacia. I don’t know when take aways will learn that chips do not work in a carrier bag or plastic container. Won’t be ordering again
  • 06/11/2018
    Renesmée
    1 stars out of 6
    food not recurved
  • 05/11/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Vikki
    4 stars out of 6
    Pizzas are amazing
  • 31/10/2018
    Natalia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    pizza too salty
  • 28/10/2018
    Aleksandar
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Honestly one of the biggest disappointments. Pasta was undercooked and tasteless. I also ordered portion of calamari and to be honest I don't think the chief has never cooked calamari ever before it felt like I'm chewing rubber bands. Too bad as I love Mediterranean cuisine.
  • 18/10/2018
    Samantha
    4 stars out of 6
    I had ordered a calamari appetiser and two lasagnes. However, they were probably out of the calamari so they gave me two portions of garlic bread and fries. The food was still really good but I would’ve liked to have been informed that the calamari wasn’t available beforehand.
  • 10/10/2018
    Stuart
    1 stars out of 6
    Not proper Italian food! Garlic bread and chips were soggy carbonara was greasy and stodgy. Carbonara portion was stingy as well!
  • 09/10/2018
    Jennifer
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was slightly cold on arrival
  • 05/10/2018
    Susanlawrie
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, everything was good quality & the chef cooked my food to perfection. Will definitely be ordering again.
  • 28/09/2018
    Allan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Lasagne was burnt, both the pasta and the mince. Very dry and threw more than half of it away and I hate wasting food! Garlic bread was also burnt. Very poor.
  • 12/09/2018
    Stephanie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious what we got but a tad pricey for what we got. We had the pizza and pasta deal with chips, the pizza and pasta were both lovely but the chips were in a bag and were very soggy, as was the garlic bread that was ordered. Food was late and wasn’t as hot as it should have been.
  • 29/08/2018
    Angelos
    6 stars out of 6
    Food quality was excellent and the food was early..outstanding overall
  • 19/08/2018
    Gareth
    4 stars out of 6
    Bolognaise quite salty and a couple of things missing from order. Only small sides though so didn’t see the point in chasing up. Pizza was really good though.
  • 18/07/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing Beautiful Fresh Italian Food
  • 13/07/2018
    Becca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Risotto was not good. Tasted very sharp and acidic, like someone had squeezed a whole citrus fruit into it - not like any risotto I have ever tried before. Totally inedible sadly, and almost 30 quids worth of food was binned. :( Delivery time was brilliant though, very quick! And delivery driver was nice!
  • 06/07/2018
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious. Will definitely be ordering again soon.
  • 03/07/2018
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The lasagne was greasier than Sam alardyces ball sack in Dubai. Pasta was alright.
  • 02/07/2018
    Paula
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived in time however drinks were missing and one of the dishes arrived over seasoned. Caleld the restaurant and the helpful man on the phone not only apologised profusely, but he replaced the order, double the missing drinks with extra deserts. Lovely service and a very sweet resolution.
  • 25/06/2018
    Alanna
    4 stars out of 6
    Lasangua was not what we expected and sauce was more light brown colour with not much flavour and chunky bits of mince ! Pasta was ok ! Service was good and delivery
  • 01/06/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    I wish there were more Italian restaurants on just eat as good as this one but with a wider menu choice. Lasagne is really good as is the carbonara. Really good well cooked food.
  • 23/05/2018
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    Godfather pizza was nice, would order again
  • 17/05/2018
    Rebecca
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I had ordered the pizza and pasta deal, in which I had ordered spagetti Aglio & olio - regular (not the king prawn option) however it came and was full of prawns so was unable to eat it. very disappointed as rest of food was lovely
  • 25/04/2018
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from here and I’d order again, pasta was nice and the prices were very reasonable! Staff were pleasant when entering restaurant to pick up my order. 10 out of 10
  • 05/04/2018
    J
    2 stars out of 6
    No flavour what so ever got a risotto that tasted like boiled rice with mushrooms and the garlic bread was under cooked
  • 23/02/2018
    Shelley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/02/2018
    Marianne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    Amanda
    1 stars out of 6
    food was 45 min late got pizza and pasta deal all the food was freezing and the risotto I got was dry and tasteless on top of been cold won't be back
  • 30/01/2018
    Elena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2018
    Donato
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chips not fresh cooked and lots of oils,and missing rocket salad on pizza canpagnola... Not sure if I will re-order again.
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order