We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Don Michele Ristorant

Pizza, Italian

177-179 Perth Road, Dundee, DD2 1AS

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 5.2
Service 4.8

Based on the 103 most recent reviews

105 reviews of Don Michele Ristorant

  • 11/08/2017
    Laura
    3 stars out of 6
    Cold food
  • 10/08/2017
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2017
    Kari
    4 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't hot but still tasted good.
  • 03/08/2017
    Liz
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2017
    Maria
    1.5 stars out of 6
    absolutely not worth the money. Ordered meatballs, restaurant called to say they had none, agreed to put chips and two cokes in instead, I'd also ordered 2 cokes so should have received 4, I received 2. Lasagna was basically pasta and tinned tomato, no meat, no cheese and. no white sauce, frozen and reheated in its tub. Pizza was ok, nothing to write home about, and the toppings didn't reach anywhere near the crust, and it was cold. Ironically the chips were the best thing we got. Garlic bread was solid and inedible. Really would expect much better for the cost. Should've called to complain but we have a newborn and really couldn't be bothered with the hassle. Certainly will never use again though.
  • 26/07/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2017
    Craig
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Got one of the dishes wrong then waited an hour for replacement to arrive.really disappointed as this is one of our favourite restaurants but delivery was really poor
  • 20/07/2017
    Nadia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2017
    Bart
    3 stars out of 6
    food looks like pice of ... 8 £ for rice with 1 prawn and some herbs ---- what the . never more
  • 13/07/2017
    Billy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    went for collection (20:20) was still in the restraint waiting at 20:45 this was after placing order at 19:15 poor
  • 13/07/2017
    Lisa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered in time but our food was cold and it was very disappointing.
  • 09/07/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Lasagne was awesome, Chips a bit soggy due to their container, maybe a bag would stop the condensation a bit better? garlic bread was pretty standard. Delivery was earlier than advised and driver was polite and friendly. Will definitely order again
  • 09/07/2017
    Calum
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely amazing. Delivered early and a good price too.
  • 05/07/2017
    Quentin
    1 stars out of 6
    Forgot a main ingredient in each pizza, probably intentionally as nothing was done to make up for it
  • 03/07/2017
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
    Portion sizes tiny, food greasy and substandard. Hugely disappointed.
  • 25/06/2017
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Godfather pizza was very tasty, ingredients definitely seemed high quality. Lovely thin and crispy base
  • 06/06/2017
    Ward
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious as always. Bit on the expensive side for a takeaway buy a nice treat.
  • 30/05/2017
    Allen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food looked like it had been warmed up in a microwave and went in the bin.. Not marking service down because I didn't call them to resolve I couldn't be bothered.. £15 lost
  • 09/05/2017
    Tuula
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My pizza was meant to have slices of italian sausage but this time there were only a few tiny bits. Also pizza was greasy. Not the same standard of food as before.
  • 04/05/2017
    Wayne
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice enough takeaway and I liked both pasta dishes, my co-diner thought they were ok. The chips as a side best avoided.
  • 02/05/2017
    Tuula
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2017
    Susan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    pizza was stone cold
  • 25/04/2017
    Tuula
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Comfort food at its finest
  • 23/04/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Really quick delivery, piping hot and very tasty. Excellent meal, highly recommended.
  • 16/04/2017
    Lou
    4.5 stars out of 6
    ordered penne arrabiata , paid extra to have it with spicy sausage but there was no spicy sausage. food was tasty but a bit annoyed as the food wasnt cheap ..
  • 06/04/2017
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2017
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food
  • 05/04/2017
    Linus
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good, will definitely order from here again.
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order