We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Don Michele Ristorant

Pizza, Italian

177-179 Perth Road, Dundee, DD2 1AS

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 5.3
Service 4.9

Based on the 79 most recent reviews

121 reviews of Don Michele Ristorant

  • 24/11/2017
    Charles
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent Food!
  • 10/11/2017
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    food is always amazing. risotto balls are outstanding
  • 09/11/2017
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2017
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Great Pizzas!
  • 19/10/2017
    Cristina
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    I know they've slipped up a couple of times with people's orders in the past (perhaps problems with the chef at time) but it seems the owner has really stepped things up since. £15 minimum spend but I cannot fault the food for the price! The Pizzas are amazing and very much to my taste, authentic thin crust and just delicious even making the effort of putting some rocket on them for me after I requested in the comment box. Ordered the King Prawn pasta with chilli, was really nice and tasty. Became my favourite place for pizza cravings, haven't found any other takeaway that makes their pizza like this, reminds of pizzas I ate in Italy. Would recommend now!
  • 01/10/2017
    Iona
    4 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2017
    Steven
    1 stars out of 6
    My first review in all my time using Just eat but had to post: Food arrived cold and late missing the meat balls I ordered. won’t be ordering from here again terrible for a restaurant to be shopping this food is the worst cannot believe someone sent this out.
  • 22/09/2017
    Kelly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza was cold, about 6 chips in the box and garlic bread just had a slice of cheese chucked on top not melted. Penne arribiata was good though.
  • 17/09/2017
    Fergus
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    William
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2017
    Tony
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We used to frequent this restaurant on a weekly basis, not been since changes were made so we decided to try the delivery service. WOW what a disappointment !! No Way would Gowan allow food like that leave the kitchen when he was there !! Times have changed along with standards..
  • 30/08/2017
    Alexander
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Prawns with resotta hadn't been peeled and still had the dirt sack in them rice was fine prawns disappointing
  • 27/08/2017
    Mantas
    6 stars out of 6
    Well done food, good service. Recommend
  • 19/08/2017
    Katya
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2017
    Laura
    3 stars out of 6
    Cold food
  • 10/08/2017
    Stacey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2017
    Kari
    4 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't hot but still tasted good.
  • 03/08/2017
    Liz
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/07/2017
    Maria
    1.5 stars out of 6
    absolutely not worth the money. Ordered meatballs, restaurant called to say they had none, agreed to put chips and two cokes in instead, I'd also ordered 2 cokes so should have received 4, I received 2. Lasagna was basically pasta and tinned tomato, no meat, no cheese and. no white sauce, frozen and reheated in its tub. Pizza was ok, nothing to write home about, and the toppings didn't reach anywhere near the crust, and it was cold. Ironically the chips were the best thing we got. Garlic bread was solid and inedible. Really would expect much better for the cost. Should've called to complain but we have a newborn and really couldn't be bothered with the hassle. Certainly will never use again though.
  • 26/07/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/07/2017
    Craig
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Got one of the dishes wrong then waited an hour for replacement to arrive.really disappointed as this is one of our favourite restaurants but delivery was really poor
  • 20/07/2017
    Nadia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2017
    Bart
    3 stars out of 6
    food looks like pice of ... 8 £ for rice with 1 prawn and some herbs ---- what the . never more
  • 13/07/2017
    Billy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    went for collection (20:20) was still in the restraint waiting at 20:45 this was after placing order at 19:15 poor
  • 13/07/2017
    Lisa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered in time but our food was cold and it was very disappointing.
  • 09/07/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Lasagne was awesome, Chips a bit soggy due to their container, maybe a bag would stop the condensation a bit better? garlic bread was pretty standard. Delivery was earlier than advised and driver was polite and friendly. Will definitely order again
  • 09/07/2017
    Calum
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely amazing. Delivered early and a good price too.
  • 05/07/2017
    Quentin
    1 stars out of 6
    Forgot a main ingredient in each pizza, probably intentionally as nothing was done to make up for it
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order