We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dordon Food House

Italian, Pizza

11 Browns Lane, Dordon, Birmingham, B78 1TR

Delivery available on orders of £17 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 235 most recent reviews

1199 reviews of Dordon Food House

  • 20/10/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2018
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service
  • 12/10/2018
    Mia
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken popped in my mouth was absolutely disgusting.
  • 11/10/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic as always that's why we keep coming back.
  • 08/10/2018
    Cassie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Martina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    Mark
    2 stars out of 6
    Where's my food I've ordered it at 7.30 for half 9 and it's not here
  • 30/09/2018
    MRS.
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Adam
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was okay but when the restaurant add 10 minutes to our delivery time and still deliver it half an hour after that is appalling! No sorry or anything and when contacted they just said the manager wasn't around so nothing that can be done... I think that is horrendous! Total lack of customer service and communication...
  • 22/09/2018
    Maggie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Darren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I often order from dordon house and have no problems however this time my wife had a kebab and the meat has bones in it and I ordered a pie and it was stone cold when it arrived I did try and contact the restraunt with no joy
  • 19/09/2018
    Danny
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2018
    Adam
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold by the time of delivery and very greasy
  • 11/09/2018
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    WOW... orders my food from here, came ten minutes early, food was piping hot considering I live far way, salad for kebabs where fresh. Was better pizza than leading others and half the price.
  • 05/09/2018
    Lindsey
    3.5 stars out of 6
    marinated cubes of chicken = shredded chicken off a kebab not whole cubes of breast like I thought as the menu stated. requested no sauce, this means no sauce. so why did I have sauce on the salad? pizza really greasy. won’t be ordering again.
  • 04/09/2018
    Chris
    3 stars out of 6
    DIDNT BRING ALL OF THE ORDER.....POOR
  • 02/09/2018
    LEE
    1 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Stuart
    1 stars out of 6
    1 hour late. Wrong kebab delivered. Couldn't eat it dripping in grease gave it to the dog and he turned his nose up at it. Won't be using again!!!!
  • 01/09/2018
    Trevor
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I rang 35 times to try and contact you to find out where my food was. The line was continually engaged. The just eat app is abysmal and is no help either. I gave up and ordered more food with someone else after 45 minutes had elapsed since the food was showing as delivered. Well over 45mins later the food turned up with no apology. Truly shocking.
  • 31/08/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Just ordered my first takeaway in 5 years from Dordon food house... kebab was exceptional and after 3 bites I realised they had treated me to the bonus of a hash brown!!and the 16 square pizza 🍕 was that hooooooge we’ve decided to sack the decorators off, and due to its symmetrical nature ..we have decided not to waste anymore money on tilers and decorators and to paste the remaining slices to the wall. Therefore, I am delighted that in the morning when I take a dump ...I can then nibble at the tiling and reminisce about that special pizza.. Plus the box doesn’t fit in my fridge🤣 Well done Dordon food house!!!! Our new favourite❣️
  • 30/08/2018
    Corinne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was delicious and really good quilts. pizza was amazing! will order again, hopefully will be a little quicker next time.
  • 28/08/2018
    Kati
    6 stars out of 6
    Excelent
  • 26/08/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2018
    Lyndsey
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was 45 minutes late. When I called to ask the restaurant about delivery the phone was not answered. The food arrived cold and the mozzarella sticks were over cooked and hard. We didn’t even get a sorry from the delivery driver.
  • 24/08/2018
    Lukasz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/08/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always:)
  • 22/08/2018
    LISA
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Think you need to re do your menu. Ordered the chicken kebab we was expecting the chicken to be like the menu says but we receive some tasteless shavings of some kind of meat ( we hope). May considered buying from else where in future
  • 21/08/2018
    Chris
    3 stars out of 6
    It's a shame, I had high hopes for this takeaway, the garlic bread arrived stuck together, no colour, the pizza was okay, extremely greasy, chips and salad good. The main let down was extremely late, lukewarm food, they didn't all, I had to chase, this was pre-ordered. I'll give them another go, just hope this was a one off!!!
  • 20/08/2018
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 40 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £17 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order