We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dosa Special

Indian, Sri-lankan, Halal

104 Desborough Road, High Wycombe, HP11 2PU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.1

Based on the 22 most recent reviews

49 reviews of Dosa Special

  • 01/02/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2017
    Paul
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was awful, chicken korma was just burnt oil

    Dosa Special replied

    We're so sorry you had a bad experience with the chicken korma. Please do give us another go and I promise that the korma will not disappoint. Oh also your next chicken korma is on the house :)

  • 14/07/2017
    Suri
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Dosa Special replied

    We're glad you had a good experience!

  • 07/07/2017
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2017
    Mahesha
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and food was delicious. We will be back.

    Dosa Special replied

    Thank you Mahesha! Looking forward to your next visit :)

  • 23/06/2017
    Franki
    6 stars out of 6
    Order from here for the 1st time food was here before delivery time. The food was hot and very tasty Will definitely order from here again Amazing service

    Dosa Special replied

    Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

  • 03/06/2017
    Andy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic to have Sri Lankan food and Dosas here in High Wycombe! The food was spicy and excellent! I especially loved the dosa and it's accompanying thin sambar gravy! It was five minutes later than expected, but well worth the wait!

    Dosa Special replied

    We're sorry you had to wait longer than expected but we hope the food made up for the wait. Sometimes excellence can't be rushed ;)

  • 21/05/2017
    MANU
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2017
    SREENIVAS
    6 stars out of 6
    I've been ordering regularly since a long time and always love the taste. Especially Dosas and rice varieties.
  • 22/04/2017
    SREENIVAS
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2017
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent thali, delicious fish cutlets!!

    Dosa Special replied

    Thanks Rebecca!! We hope to see you back soon :)

  • 30/09/2017
    Ida
    5 stars out of 6
    Tasted good.
  • 19/10/2017
    Persia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2017
    Niranjan
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food
  • 06/12/2017
    Katy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food fresh and tasty and friendly service but mango lassi was missing from my order :( am sure this was a genuine mistake but would appreciate being refunded for it please
  • 14/12/2017
    Suriany
    4 stars out of 6
    my girls love the chicken noodles before but somehow this time its lack of taste. maybe its a new chef?
  • 06/01/2018
    Sergio
    6 stars out of 6
    This place is actually really good and I’ve been to Sri Lanka and the food from this place tastes very authentic! I would definitely order again.
  • 22/07/2017
    Astrid
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Alan
    3 stars out of 6
    Alright tasting food, embarrassing service.

    Dosa Special replied

    Hi Alan, I'm really sorry you weren't happy with the service. Please do give us a call and I promise we can do better :)

  • 06/08/2017
    Kat
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2017
    J
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered promptly. Nice people. Free dessert too! New to the area and amazed/grateful that there's ANYWHERE to get masala dosa.

    Dosa Special replied

    Glad you enjoyed your masala dosa and free dessert. Thanks for the positive review :) Hope to see you again soon!

  • 19/02/2017
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best food in Wycombe I go nearly every day!

    Dosa Special replied

    Hi Natalie, Thank you for your kind words! Mention this review to us next time you pop in and we'll give you a little freebie on the house :) Thanks

  • 18/03/2017
    Steve
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Dosa Special replied

    5 stars to you too Steve!!! Glad you enjoyed the food :)

  • 13/04/2017
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2017
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2017
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Got food order wrong
  • 09/06/2017
    Sathya
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Alex
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2017
    Sathya
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £3, free when you spend £25 or more)

View order