We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dosa Special

Indian, Sri-lankan, Halal

104 Desborough Road, High Wycombe, HP11 2PU

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £3, free when you spend £25 or more)

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.1

Based on the 14 most recent reviews

63 reviews of Dosa Special

  • 20/01/2019
    Eve
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great as usual but the poppadoms were all crushed up like crumbs! When they're 1 pound each i feel like they should arrive intact...
  • 04/01/2019
    Femy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    Femy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    loved mutton rolls and dosas
  • 23/12/2018
    Gina
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food
  • 01/12/2018
    Robin
    3 stars out of 6
    forgot chicken dish please resolve - thanks
  • 15/11/2018
    Shuku
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Eve
    5 stars out of 6
    The food here is always amazing and didn't disappoint this time either. They did forget our poppadoms and when I called to tell them he initially didn't want to send someone out again to deliver them but eventually agreed and they turned up 20 mins later. That said I'd still use them again as their food is so tasty!
  • 18/10/2018
    Clarence
    6 stars out of 6
    good food great service but £3 delivery charge?
  • 23/08/2018
    Archana
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    Raelton
    6 stars out of 6
    The food is consistently great and the service is warm and friendly. They will also cater for vegans.
  • 05/06/2018
    Akshay
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2018
    Raja
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I have the same bad experience from that i had with uchi restaurant where this dosa special is currently in. I think the chef is the same for the previous and current restaurant. I ordered one veg starter and one non-veg curry, but both had the same taste. Just the chicken and veg gobi is replaced with the same sauce . That is it. Whats the point in having the menu with different names and categories if the sauce/gravy is the same???? I do not have the option to upload images as they looked quite similar. Disappointed!!!!
  • 31/03/2018
    ROSNI
    6 stars out of 6
    Can’t get enough of this place! Love the food!
  • 23/03/2018
    ROSNI
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, recommend the Rawa dosa and chilli paneer..........yum!
  • 01/02/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Sergio
    6 stars out of 6
    This place is actually really good and I’ve been to Sri Lanka and the food from this place tastes very authentic! I would definitely order again.
  • 14/12/2017
    Suriany
    4 stars out of 6
    my girls love the chicken noodles before but somehow this time its lack of taste. maybe its a new chef?
  • 06/12/2017
    Katy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food fresh and tasty and friendly service but mango lassi was missing from my order :( am sure this was a genuine mistake but would appreciate being refunded for it please
  • 18/11/2017
    Paul
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was awful, chicken korma was just burnt oil

    Dosa Special replied

    We're so sorry you had a bad experience with the chicken korma. Please do give us another go and I promise that the korma will not disappoint. Oh also your next chicken korma is on the house :)

  • 10/11/2017
    Niranjan
    5 stars out of 6
    Good food
  • 19/10/2017
    Persia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2017
    Sathya
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Alex
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Ida
    5 stars out of 6
    Tasted good.
  • 06/08/2017
    Kat
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Alan
    3 stars out of 6
    Alright tasting food, embarrassing service.

    Dosa Special replied

    Hi Alan, I'm really sorry you weren't happy with the service. Please do give us a call and I promise we can do better :)

  • 22/07/2017
    Astrid
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2017
    Suri
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Dosa Special replied

    We're glad you had a good experience!

  • 07/07/2017
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2017
    Mahesha
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and food was delicious. We will be back.

    Dosa Special replied

    Thank you Mahesha! Looking forward to your next visit :)

1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £3, free when you spend £25 or more)

View order