We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dumpling Monkey

Chinese, Dim Sum

119-121 Dumbarton Road, Glasgow, G11 6PR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 531 most recent reviews

783 reviews of Dumpling Monkey

  • 20/10/2017
    Cecilia
    1 stars out of 6
    I went at the restaurant at the pick up time and they had not received the order... spent lots of time try to comunicate with the staff but I would advice them to hire an interpreter... I gave up and left. After more than 1h I received a text saying that my food was ready... I have zero intention to go and pick it up now.
  • 19/10/2017
    Marcus
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/10/2017
    Kirsty
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Emily
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Ginini
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Carly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Kerrie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Yum yum yum!
  • 12/10/2017
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2017
    Rose
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived really fast, still hot, with cutlery and chopsticks and was so delicious!!!
  • 10/10/2017
    Fiona
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ready 15 minutes before selected collection slot. wontons overcooked. dumplings were sublime though.
  • 10/10/2017
    Lynn
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place
  • 09/10/2017
    Vonu
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    more than 10 king prawns in the fried rice & nice-seasoned beef, best Chinese restaurant in Glasgow
  • 05/10/2017
    Margaret
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Judith
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Ashleigh
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Carol
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food nice but I had ordered vegetarian potstickers and what arrived seemed to be a mixed batch. some contained prawns and some contained red meat. not exactly vegetarian!
  • 16/09/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    Best dumplings and delicious Salt and Pepper chicken. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent!
  • 14/09/2017
    Christie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious but I requested a 7pm delivery time, as I was on my way home, but got a call at 6.20pm saying the delivery was there. The driver was happy to come back but this meant my order was sitting in a hot bag for over 40 minutes. When I called to complain I was shurgged off with a vague "sorry, but I don't know where the driver is". When the driver returned after I got home the food was very tasty, but not very hot.
  • 13/09/2017
    Berta
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Claire
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Kathleenmcalinden
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Thomas
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Rupert
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/09/2017
    Allan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    First time I have honestly been disappointed with the food at D.M. The chicken noodle soup was lukewarm instead of piping hot which was a huge negative. The congee was nicer but much less chicken than last time.
  • 10/09/2017
    Hayley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was substandard. Pot tickers were delish but won ton soup was super oily and no way near the quality served in restaurant. Disappointing.
  • 09/09/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    So gooooood
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order