We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Dumpling Monkey

Chinese, Dim Sum

119-121 Dumbarton Road, Glasgow, G11 6PR

Free delivery

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 257 most recent reviews

1139 reviews of Dumpling Monkey

  • 21/01/2019
    Nino
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2019
    Megan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Aengus
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time said 955. However, order said to be out for delivery at 900. Arrived at 1005. Wasn't warm and felt like it had been sitting in a car for an hour.
  • 18/01/2019
    Ryan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    worst take away we’ve ever had. chow mien was greasy and had no flavour and the chicken and orange sauce was a disaster. chicken was clearly reheated in a microwave and tasted days old. soggy batter and tough to chew. disgusting meal all round. won’t be back.
  • 15/01/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab as always
  • 13/01/2019
    Robert
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food is excellent. portions are massive
  • 12/01/2019
    W
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality especially the dumplings, will definitely be ordering again
  • 07/01/2019
    Nina
    6 stars out of 6
    always great food
  • 06/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    DM continues to reign as the primo dumpling shop in an increasingly crowded market. Like the long missed Asia Style, they turn out incredibly flavoursome dishes at a pace from their always busy Kitchen and nuclear-heat woks. I've tried all the new entrants in the west end but thus far nowhere nails it like this place. We thought about trying little canteen in finnieston this eve but opted for DM as we knew we could trust them to hit the spot. And they did, absolutely. Yet again, another belter.
  • 06/01/2019
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Angus
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Paula
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant
  • 28/12/2018
    Gareth
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was so good!
  • 24/12/2018
    Robert
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot my drink however
  • 24/12/2018
    Ailie
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely brilliant as usual!
  • 21/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food! :-)
  • 21/12/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2018
    Kev
    5.5 stars out of 6
    never fails
  • 19/12/2018
    Jacob
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/12/2018
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    D
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I’ve never been disappointed in Dumpling Monkey. Food is of a high quality; flavoursome, very generous portions and excellent value for money. Looking forward to my leftovers for tonight’s dinner.
  • 16/12/2018
    Nino
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Olwyn
    4 stars out of 6
    Compared with the great food I have eaten previously in DM, this takeaway was poor....horrid, salty gloop for a sauce on the fish & tofu stew; black bean sauce waaaay too salty; noodles over cooked and drowned in soy sauce..... :-(
  • 15/12/2018
    Felix
    4.5 stars out of 6
    always great :)
  • 14/12/2018
    Telfer
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Dumplings were ok.. beef brisket & mooli lacked flavour and much beef... very poor dish!! The boiled rice was also substandard which tell you everything you need to know about a Chinese takeaway!! Better off going elsewhere.. I will.
  • 13/12/2018
    Erika
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 38 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order