We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

East Chinese Takeaway

Chinese, Oriental

174 Brownhill Road, London, SE6 2DJ

Opening at 16:15

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.1

Based on the 71 most recent reviews

74 reviews of East Chinese Takeaway

  • 14/06/2019
    Leonie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2019
    Jon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Spring rolls improved since last time I ordered, but they've gone from too big to too small. Food was all good though.
  • 11/06/2019
    Mariama
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I oorded spicy food they send non spicy and the ribs were not dry as they are on the menu
  • 11/06/2019
    G
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was poor. Large containers packed with onions and other vegetables and vey little meat. Singapore noodles were tasteless, no spice to them at all. Will not be ordering from them again
  • 09/06/2019
    Mel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was fresh and tasted delicious
  • 06/06/2019
    Jhon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2019
    Mark
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely amazing food. Great customer service,very friendly . Would be visiting again really soon.
  • 02/06/2019
    Mary
    3 stars out of 6
    Food order was wrong and restaurant number is a mobile that went to voicemail. Food was good but not great
  • 25/05/2019
    Dennis
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Annette
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Adam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice fresh and tasty food. A bit better than others tried around the area. Only negative was that I asked to have no shrimp in any dish but they included them in a rice and noodle dish. #comeonliverpool
  • 28/04/2019
    Josef
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely delicious like always,would be ordering again really soon. Thank you guys 👌
  • 18/04/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Always delicious and close to home
  • 18/04/2019
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is absolutely delicious. Enjoyed it very much.staff are very polite and friendly.would recommend to family and friends. Thank you guys 👍
  • 13/04/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Arrived much quicker than predicted and the food was delicious.
  • 04/04/2019
    Guy
    6 stars out of 6
    I liked both service and food. Great place :)
  • 17/03/2019
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Anita
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Bonni
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Maureen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery driver was lovely. All the food was lovely apart from the boiled rice which was more like sticky rice and very thick and heavy.
  • 09/02/2019
    Maciej
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely delicious. Chicken and sweetcorn soup was amazing. I could taste the chicken in the soup not only sweetcorn like in other takeaways. So far my best Chinese takeaway experience around catford. Keep it up.

    East Chinese Takeaway replied

    Thank you so much.

  • 02/02/2019
    Flora
    5.5 stars out of 6

    East Chinese Takeaway replied

    Thanks you so much

  • 26/01/2019
    Penelope
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food also chef was lovely It was my first time ordering from here and I would definitely order again. I even got a £1 voucher off my next order! For the person that left the review for the Forgotten bottle of drink remember people are human we all make mistakes.

    East Chinese Takeaway replied

    Hi Penelope thank you so much for your support We hope to see you soon

  • 25/01/2019
    Johnny
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food cold tasteless muck

    East Chinese Takeaway replied

    When you called you stated that the original complaint was you were missing a bottle of coke? you were given an apology and told that we could deliver free of charge the bottle of coke that were missing .so what we can not understand is,why all of a sudden you say the food was not good ? You did not mention anything wrong with the food within the telephone call?

  • 24/01/2019
    J
    5.5 stars out of 6
    1st time ordering from this restaurant. Food was tasty and hot on arrival and even the person delivering the food was very pleasant. Would definitely order from here again.

    East Chinese Takeaway replied

    Hi j , Thankyou so much for your support We hope to see you soon

  • 10/01/2019
    Joanie
    6 stars out of 6
    First food sent was not that great chicken chow mien (had a weird taste) but they replaced it with chicken fried rice and it was lovely and hot and came quick, delivery driver was lovely and service from the shop was great, very happy with the food second time. Thank you for fixing everything will order again
  • 09/01/2019
    Elsie
    3 stars out of 6
    Food OK, too sugary
  • 06/01/2019
    George
    4 stars out of 6
    It would have been great to get what I had actually ordered. I wanted, Roast Duck in Plum Sauce. I got, Roast Duck in Pineapple Sauce. I ordered a bottle of Coke, that did not turn up and the poor delivery driver had to find an all night garage to get a bottle from. I would suggest a management shake up but we are talking Chinese here so that is not going to happen. It's a shame, the food I have had is good but the service is appalling and they have the nerve to charge a £2 delivery fee for food you are not going to get. Contempt for your customers is a very bad business practice.
  • 01/01/2019
    Jay
    6 stars out of 6
    Super Chinese takeaway
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order