We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Star

Chinese, Thai

141 Church Street, Huddersfield, HD1 4UJ

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.6

Based on the 473 most recent reviews

2656 reviews of Eastern Star

  • 25/04/2019
    Annie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2019
    Dave
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Never known sweet and sour chicken to come with a strawberry sauce, will not be ordering from them again
  • 23/04/2019
    Abby
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2019
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Awful. food arrived late and was freezing cold and tasted bland. Charged £5 for some spare ribs that were approx 3cm long each with nothing but gristle on them. When I spoke to the restaurant there was no offer of a refund and stated they were busy. Ended up ordering elsewhere. Won’t be ordering again.
  • 22/04/2019
    Melissa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Wantons more like spring rolls, sweet and sour tasted like strawberries and there is far more batter then chicken in my chicken balls. Altogether a little questionable.
  • 22/04/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/04/2019
    Tracey
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
    Can genuinely never fault the food from here, always consistent, always piping hot, always ready/delivered when they say it will be!
  • 21/04/2019
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Ka
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Maya
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything 5 star
  • 20/04/2019
    Cherry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Aline
    1 stars out of 6
    My food never arrived. Waited over an hour . Called several times, terrible.
  • 18/04/2019
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    Food took longer than the time that was confirmed, when we got the food, baring in mind we only had to drive round the corner, the majority of the food was luke warm. The main meals tasted really bland and not very nice to eat. Will not be ordering again.
  • 18/04/2019
    Sinnead
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Kieron
    6 stars out of 6
    Just moved to Huddersfield and I can say one of the best Chinese takeaways
  • 16/04/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Early delivery and excellent food!
  • 16/04/2019
    Ka
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2019
    Faye
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2019
    Louis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was okay. it was delivered half an hour early. I didn’t believe the reviews about the sweet and sour sauce tasting like strawberry ice scream sauce and ordered anyway this was a mistake. duck was on the dry side. the salt and pepper chicken was nice.
  • 14/04/2019
    Stuart
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Possibly the worst chinese I have ever had tasteless won't be using again
  • 14/04/2019
    Emma
    1 stars out of 6
    This was such a disappointing takeaway. Despite placing the original order at 20:15, the original lead time for delivery was 65 mins however, it did not arrive until 22:00!! The spring rolls seemed to be completely missing their filling which was baffling. The crispy chicken and crispy beef dishes were so rubbery they were inedible. The sweet and sour sauce was the most revolting flavour. I only ordered from here because my usual chinese was unexpectedly closed. I have thrown the entire order in the bin and resorted to a slice of toast! Most definitely will not be ordering for this place ever again!
  • 14/04/2019
    Lucee
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food though.
  • 14/04/2019
    Toni
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I chose to collect as just eat put delivery for hour and a half, the take away had it ready to collect in half an hour.
  • 14/04/2019
    Fiona
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The worst chinese ive ever had, the sweet and sauce tasted like warm strawberry sauce, the chips were overcooked oven chips with no taste. Vermacelli overpowered by chillis, prawns looked aneamic. The chicken balls had about 2 inch of overcooked batter, chicken had no flavour. Prawn toast had no prawn flavour. Would go back if you paid me, we only used this one as our usual one wasnt open.
  • 14/04/2019
    Roxanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered from here for the first time tonight and wasn’t disappointed! Original order time given was 1.5hrs but arrived in 1hr. Salt & pepper chips were amazing and super hot! Plenty of chillies just how I like them! Salt and pepper chicken wings were massive and very tasty too! The rest of the order was lovely! Will be ordering again.
  • 13/04/2019
    Kevin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food excellent as ever. Time from order to delivery way to long
1 of 89 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1, free when you spend £20 or more)

View order