We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Eye

Indian

120-122 Queen Street Newton, Abbot, TQ12 2EU

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 4.8

Based on the 142 most recent reviews

1024 reviews of Eastern Eye

  • 17/09/2018
    Lynne
    4 stars out of 6
    The poppadoms were a bit soft. They forgot my mint sauce. They peshwari was excessively sweet. One of the main dishes was completely bland. The Korma was ok, perhaps a touch too sweet.both mains had 7 chunks of chicken in, not even a whole fillet. It all arrived hot, and earlier than expected. I have eaten in their restaurant before and the food quality in there was much better than their take away.
  • 13/09/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2018
    Martha
    6 stars out of 6
    The food arrived earlier than expected, and it was perfectly hot. Everything was very well cooked and flavoursome, we will definitely order again.
  • 08/09/2018
    Jason
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Beth
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food that was ready to collect at the time stated :)
  • 08/09/2018
    Vikki
    2 stars out of 6
    Although early delivery wouldn't normally be an issue we had requested a time for a specific reason so 45 minutes early was a bit of a problem! Tandoori chicken was too dry to swallow and not one popedom was in tact in fact the larges fragment was no. Igger than a 50p, worst meal I've had from here I'm always happy with this restaurant but this meal and service was shocking :(
  • 06/09/2018
    Jane
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Really shocked at how little food we got for money spent, £70 for 4 of us no drinks
  • 04/09/2018
    Charlotte
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Dissapointing Korma. Special fried rice was old and cold by the time it got here.
  • 01/09/2018
    Jill
    3.5 stars out of 6
    All of the 6 hot dishes arrived cold
  • 31/08/2018
    S
    6 stars out of 6
    yum yum yumyum yum yum
  • 20/08/2018
    Connor
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was ok, nothing special and gave us plain naan instead of garlic. also delivered food to wrong house at first, meaning it was nearly cold when we received it
  • 18/08/2018
    Naomi
    3 stars out of 6
    collected for the first time food was cold. the naan bread was really doughy !! not great won’t be getting takeaway again
  • 13/08/2018
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Henry
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using Eastern Eye and will definitely try them again. Great tasting, hot food delivered quicker than expected. - Thanks.
  • 07/08/2018
    Alyssia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/08/2018
    Amanda
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2018
    Me
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/07/2018
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, delivery spot on. Don't get the free poppadoms that other restaurants provide but the best curry I've had in a long time.
  • 28/07/2018
    Tina
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, would definitely recommend!
  • 21/07/2018
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2018
    Robert
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time was well within estimated time. Food good.
  • 20/07/2018
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2018
    Kayley
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Okay food but not much chicken and the sauce was a bit watery. Onion bajhis were a bit dry and tasteless. The rogan naan was nice and the saag paneer was tasty but overall a bit disappointed. Probably wouldn't buy from there again!
  • 14/07/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely meal again.
  • 13/07/2018
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2018
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    gorgeous
  • 10/07/2018
    Fay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2018
    Bethany
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was great, except the sag paneer, according to my other half it didn't taste quite right. But he loved everything else he ordered. As did I
  • 07/07/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2018
    Beccy
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 35 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order