We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Eye

Indian

120-122 Queen Street Newton, Abbot, TQ12 2EU

Opening at 17:15

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 192 most recent reviews

958 reviews of Eastern Eye

  • 20/02/2018
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great, prompt delivery.
  • 19/02/2018
    Craig
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived when stated, but 1 hour 15 mins is quite a long time!
  • 17/02/2018
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service, they did however forget one item but as soon as we phoned them they were very apologetic and brought the item within 10 minutes
  • 17/02/2018
    Tina-Marie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Spent 50.00 all sauces were really runny, they put a tiny salad n which was brown the naan bread was very dry and tasteless no poppadoms or sauces. Was awful would never use again the food has gone totally downhill most was thrown away would not recommend
  • 14/02/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2018
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2018
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery chap was great as sat nav doesn’t take people to correct address . Food really nice well made and very tasty . Really enjoyed
  • 06/02/2018
    Tom
    3 stars out of 6
    Couldn’t find my house so I had to run down the road to get it, food was cold when I got back home
  • 05/02/2018
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food, quickly prepared. No hassle collection. Will definitely order from here again.
  • 02/02/2018
    Pippa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2018
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6
    5* all the way
  • 30/01/2018
    April
    6 stars out of 6
    very good and delicious
  • 27/01/2018
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very early delivery. Poppadoms were a little stale and the lamb a little gristly, but overall pretty good.
  • 23/01/2018
    Julie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Korma far too sweet for me with little meat. No free poppadoms which I find unusual as always came with Indian food orders when living in Bristol. Politely asked delivery person to mention this - she was unnecessarily abrupt and then rude even not closing my gate when leaving although asked to do so! Would probably have ordered again just avoiding korma, BUT definitely will not due to delivery ladies behaviour.
  • 20/01/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Amy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2018
    Jaimie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Daryl
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on
  • 09/01/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2018
    Samuel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2018
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
    it was just ok...had better
  • 05/01/2018
    Alex
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food. But had to re hearing microwave.
  • 05/01/2018
    Nathan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Salad and poppadoms where forgotten. Food was ok though but not amazing. Won’t be using again for a while.
  • 05/01/2018
    Kelly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best delivery I’ve had
  • 01/01/2018
    Jo
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Despite the poor reviews I still ordered, the Food arrived on time but luke warm or cold so I had to microwave it all, and I paid £1.20 for 2 popadoms!!! Not great and I won’t order again.
  • 01/01/2018
    Mike
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered for my food to be delivered at 6:30, the just eat app added an additional 30 minutes for no reason and the food didn't arrive until 7:30.
1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order