We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Eye

Indian

120-122 Queen Street Newton, Abbot, TQ12 2EU

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 318 most recent reviews

863 reviews of Eastern Eye

  • 12/08/2017
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2017
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    cold food delivered far too late
  • 05/08/2017
    Gemma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2017
    Taylor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Colum
    6 stars out of 6
    Always consistently good
  • 29/07/2017
    Andrew
    4 stars out of 6
    the food was ok, although the rice was a bit cold (probably due to delivery) and the lamb was chewy
  • 18/07/2017
    Katie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Grace
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered far too early and they have reduced the portion sizes and meat amount without reducing the price, very disappointing
  • 08/07/2017
    Marc
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fabulous wonderful food. Absolutely delicious. Arrived earlier than planned but I didn't mind too much because I was sooo hungry! Highly recommended.
  • 08/07/2017
    Benjamin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2017
    George
    5.5 stars out of 6
    A lovely meal. Great quality food and super fast delivery.
  • 29/06/2017
    Lucy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nice when we finally recieved it. It was 45 minutes after our expected delivery when we had to call them and it seemed like they must of lost our order. They called us back and the food arrived about 10 minutes later (1 hour 15 after our expected delivery and 2 hours and 15 minutes after ordering) all they gave us as an apology was 1 small bottle of beer between 3 of us. When we spent over 40 pounds we would if expected a better service.
  • 24/06/2017
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2017
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2017
    Katy
    3 stars out of 6
    Not great, curry was full of oil floating on top. Never normally like that,put me off my meal.
  • 07/06/2017
    Domi
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2017
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely wonderful, flavoursome food. Was very impressed with the printed labels on the nanns, not something I've seen before. In fact the branded bag and addition of wet wipes were great finishing touches that reflected the quality of the food. Not one to usually rate take aways but was so impressed from start to finish so I felt I had to.
  • 01/06/2017
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2017
    Katy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver always fast and polite; Was nice food just a shame the curries were only filled half way so wasn't enough sauce.
  • 31/05/2017
    Nick
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2017
    Josh
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good. But took an hour
  • 28/05/2017
    Rosina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasteless very cold when it arrived. I have ordered takeaways before and they were lovely and hot.
  • 28/05/2017
    Nicky
    5 stars out of 6
    Food tasted good and arrived when they said it would
  • 26/05/2017
    Cassie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2017
    Rajko
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2017
    Rajko
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2017
    Christian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not a lot of meat in the dishes but nice meal
  • 13/05/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service arrived well before stated time,food always perfect can't fault at the moment
  • 13/05/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2017
    Candy
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order