We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Eye

Indian

120-122 Queen Street Newton, Abbot, TQ12 2EU

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.9

Based on the 154 most recent reviews

1093 reviews of Eastern Eye

  • 12/01/2019
    Marcus
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Olivia
    3 stars out of 6
    Through the JustEat App I had specifically requested that the delivery driver rings me when outside so not to wake the baby, but unfortunately this didn’t happen and I had to eat a cold meal because he knocked on the door. For future customers just be mindful if you leave a request it might not be followed through. Food was ok. Just disappointed when we spent £55 that the request wasn’t followed.
  • 01/01/2019
    Joshua
    3.5 stars out of 6
    waited 25 minutes in the restaurant after the confirmed collection time.
  • 01/01/2019
    Emily
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was incredible, however we ordered online for 6.45pm pick up, this was then pushed forward to 7.15pm on the confirmation email and receipt but we didn’t actually get our food until 7.35pm. The food was amazing, cannot fault that at all.
  • 31/12/2018
    Alisha
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Catherine
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Been eating at the Eastern Eye for over 25 years, both eat in & takeaway. Over the years as it had expanded the quality of the food has deteriorated - tonight’s meal was the worst to date - very disappointing. I promise myself that I will not eat with them again, I hate to admit it, but other restaurants are better - loyalty only hues do far! Sorry.
  • 27/12/2018
    Symone
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb!
  • 22/12/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Eastern Eye is the only Indian restaurant we go to in Newton Abbot! Been a customer for 10 years!
  • 22/12/2018
    Colum
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Jessica
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The only thing it say is they forgot the poppadom sauces which was the main reason I got extra :( other than that, lovely!
  • 16/12/2018
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty curry and swift delivery
  • 15/12/2018
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely love Eastern Eye...food is ALWAYS amazing as is their hospitality.............free popadoms next time 😉👍 see you new years eve 😉👍
  • 14/12/2018
    Matt
    4 stars out of 6
    Not as good as it has been from this restaurant
  • 14/12/2018
    Amanda
    3.5 stars out of 6
    only has 5 peices of chicken in my dish, same for my daughters and her boyfriends my whole order came to £58.00 , would of expected more from eastern eye, have used serial times but now I have been put off using them again. with the order being so much I would have expected some poppadoms but none delivered
  • 08/12/2018
    Colin
    3 stars out of 6
    Order came too early ,not very hot and the sauce wasn't delivered
  • 01/12/2018
    Karl
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was dried up and not hot
  • 01/12/2018
    Kim
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold when arrived.. called them about it being late!
  • 01/12/2018
    Mr
    4 stars out of 6
    food was not good tandoori chicken was very dry did not come with anything just dry cubes of meat,bombay aloo was just bland
  • 01/12/2018
    Lana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Phillip
    5.5 stars out of 6
    that was really good
  • 28/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2018
    Diane
    5 stars out of 6
    great service would use again
  • 25/11/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as usual
  • 24/11/2018
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food good quality, easy to use app. didn’t expect food to be bang on time but 30 minutes late was a bit poor, perhaps a future discount could be offered if it’s late??
  • 24/11/2018
    Lisa
    2 stars out of 6
    Usually love it but tonight wasn't good. Nearly 30 mins late, when I rang to ask where it was just got told it's left here. Then it turned up cold. Also a shame you don't get complimentary poppadoms like you do when you order from their own site. Definitely put me off getting food from here for a while. Disappointed.
  • 19/11/2018
    Char
    6 stars out of 6
    Could not get any better!!!! Best food in the bay! Lovely staff. Restaurant or takeaway unbeatable!!! We love you eastern eye 😋🤩😘😍
  • 17/11/2018
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 37 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order