We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Eye

Indian

120-122 Queen Street Newton, Abbot, TQ12 2EU

Delivery charge £2 over £20, not available below £20

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on the 365 most recent reviews

818 reviews of Eastern Eye

  • 24/04/2017
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Wow, it's almost 4 miles to our holiday park and the food still arrived hot & earlier than quoted. Food was very tasty & reasonably priced, won't hesitate to use again. Thanks.
  • 22/04/2017
    Clare
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Parts of the order missing
  • 21/04/2017
    B
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2017
    Jon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Was 20mins late. And food was cold. Also wasn't great. Korma was tasteless! Naan was burnt. "Not good"
  • 16/04/2017
    MR.
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2017
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2017
    Pam
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/04/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Slight problem tonight in that rice was missing, phoned restaurant and was delivered within 10 minutes excellent service
  • 15/04/2017
    Sabby
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy food and excellent efficient service. Many thanks
  • 14/04/2017
    Phil
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality was ok but the restaurant seems to like making everything red, it was like curries of old from the 90s. I've never seen tikka red Channa Masala before, although by all accounts it was enjoyed. The main issue I have, and perhaps it was just a one-off, but none of the dishes we're labelled. Consequently we had 4 different mains, mostly red, that we couldn't distinguish. Suggest a sharpie to address this
  • 14/04/2017
    Debby
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious quality food delivered on time.
  • 13/04/2017
    Annette
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2017
    Adam
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Order took well over an hour to arrive, cold food upon arrival. Normallly much better service and delivery than this.
  • 07/04/2017
    Hayley
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always! Thank you
  • 03/04/2017
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    No complementary poppadoms or salad with meal.
  • 01/04/2017
    Becky
    2 stars out of 6
    Absolutely livid said on just eat food would be 45mins Got to 50 mins I called restaurant and it was a hour and 15 min wait! Food was cold when arrived and 80% of the takeaway pot was sauce and no chicken :(
  • 01/04/2017
    Kirsty
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2017
    Kirsty
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We always order from Eastern Eye...it is one of the best Indians we have. However on this occasion our service was not as we expect. My special instructions to 'mildy spice' my selected meal were ignored, we received no poppadoms or raitas as we have done every time before, and the service upon collection was not as welcoming or polite as usual. We were disappointed this time.
  • 01/04/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent again
  • 28/03/2017
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2017
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2017
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/03/2017
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
    Quality food every time though chips seemed a little less than normal this time round.
  • 25/03/2017
    Julie
    6 stars out of 6
    Had a take away. Really pleased. Tasty and excellent quality.
  • 24/03/2017
    Gina
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Sadly was tasteless and veg in curry was brown
  • 24/03/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2017
    Ali
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely as always!
  • 18/03/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Was a bit worried about expected delivery time quoted however turned up in good time to maintain record. Food excellent as usual thanks.
  • 16/03/2017
    Rajko
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 28 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £2 over £20, not available below £20

View basket