We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Eye

Indian

120-122 Queen Street Newton, Abbot, TQ12 2EU

Opening at 17:15

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 356 most recent reviews

849 reviews of Eastern Eye

  • 23/06/2017
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2017
    Domi
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2017
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely wonderful, flavoursome food. Was very impressed with the printed labels on the nanns, not something I've seen before. In fact the branded bag and addition of wet wipes were great finishing touches that reflected the quality of the food. Not one to usually rate take aways but was so impressed from start to finish so I felt I had to.
  • 01/06/2017
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2017
    Katy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver always fast and polite; Was nice food just a shame the curries were only filled half way so wasn't enough sauce.
  • 31/05/2017
    Nick
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2017
    Josh
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good. But took an hour
  • 28/05/2017
    Rosina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was tasteless very cold when it arrived. I have ordered takeaways before and they were lovely and hot.
  • 28/05/2017
    Nicky
    5 stars out of 6
    Food tasted good and arrived when they said it would
  • 26/05/2017
    Cassie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2017
    Rajko
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2017
    Rajko
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2017
    Christian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not a lot of meat in the dishes but nice meal
  • 13/05/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service arrived well before stated time,food always perfect can't fault at the moment
  • 13/05/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2017
    Candy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2017
    Joanne
    5 stars out of 6
    Would have given 5 stars all round but my starter was missing any prawns - zero! Really tasty but please don't forget prawns!
  • 10/05/2017
    Glenda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/05/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good food.
  • 06/05/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2017
    Si
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2017
    Louisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the dishes were very lacking in meat and none of the dishes were as good as we have had before. The rice was tasteless. Very disappointing.
  • 01/05/2017
    Kassie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Mixed grill was very dry and did not come with the mint dip it usually comes with. The cucumber dip was foul. The rest was very much enjoyed however.
  • 30/04/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2017
    Katy
    4 stars out of 6
    Was ok, chicken a bit dry though.
  • 29/04/2017
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    Will always buy from here as love the food
  • 29/04/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Suzette
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal will definitely order again !
  • 28/04/2017
    Gary
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible terrible food arrived cold and some of the order missing which was delivered later but also stone cold as was the rest of the food . Had to play hunt the chicken as it is only 4 pieces in the dish .
  • 27/04/2017
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food was the best I've had in a very long time highly recommend well done
1 of 29 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View basket