We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Eye

Indian

120-122 Queen Street Newton, Abbot, TQ12 2EU

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 222 most recent reviews

917 reviews of Eastern Eye

  • 16/12/2017
    Nicole
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2017
    Christina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food would have been nice if still hot! Sadly delivered late and cold.
  • 09/12/2017
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Meal was nice
  • 09/12/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 05/12/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2017
    Callum
    5.5 stars out of 6
    peng food and still hot
  • 02/12/2017
    Phil
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    San
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Phil
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Juliana
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious as usual
  • 01/12/2017
    Simon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was not up to scratch
  • 30/11/2017
    Lucy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pre-ordered for 18:30, Eastern Eye confirmed 19:00 delivery. Annoying, but fine, whatever. Arrived 19:30, woke the baby and turned a treat into a really awful evening. The food is good, but the Delivery service is getting worse and worse - after 13 years as customers here we'll order elsewhere next time.
  • 27/11/2017
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice fresh tasty food 😊
  • 24/11/2017
    Sean
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed 2nd time running now,turns up cold,onion bhajee not cooked proper and the sauces missing for the starter
  • 18/11/2017
    Jack
    1 stars out of 6
    didn’t eat the food put it in the bin as when it got hear it was stone cold not happy at all and when I rang complain all I got was to contact just eat shocking never eat hear again
  • 17/11/2017
    Jon
    4.5 stars out of 6
    A very easy experience.
  • 14/11/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Claudia
    3 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2017
    Halliday
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold as delivered in a cardboard box with no cover or insulation.
  • 04/11/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2017
    Jo
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Taste nice but cold and popodoms were missing. Would probably collect if I ordered again.
  • 01/11/2017
    Adam
    2 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2017
    Sukhvinder
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2017
    Monika
    6 stars out of 6
    another fantastic experience!!!!
  • 28/10/2017
    Amy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good was lovely but considering I ordered over £80 in order, no free popodums or dip. Food was hard to identify as no labels on pots but there was on bread? I'd say put a sticker on all the food in big orders. Good quality though
  • 26/10/2017
    Tayler
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Lisa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered at 6pm with a delivery time of 45-60 minutes indicated. We chose this restaurant as the Gurka Chef indicated a 90 minute delivery time. We didn't start to eat until 8pm and thus missed the rest of our planned evening at the cinema with friends, as the food arrived far too late. In terms of quality it wasn't really worth the wait either. Very, very fatty curry, 3cm of food content in the tub, of which the top 1cm was fat, the samosas were greatly undercooked, sagaloo was very bland, rice ok, popodums had been crushed into pieces and not really fun to try and eat with a tiny fragment at a time. Totally unimpressed..
  • 20/10/2017
    Andrew
    1 stars out of 6
    When the food arrived it was cold (again, ordered from them before a couple of years ago and same thing, fancied a change and thought I’d try them again) a lot a money for inadequate food!!
  • 20/10/2017
    Ben
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order