We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Eye

Indian

120-122 Queen Street Newton, Abbot, TQ12 2EU

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.9

Based on the 156 most recent reviews

1124 reviews of Eastern Eye

  • 17/03/2019
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious!
  • 16/03/2019
    Jon
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food! We really enjoyed it. Delivery struggled to find the house but it is hard to find. Would recommend this restaurant. Thank you!
  • 16/03/2019
    Keith
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as usual, keep it up!
  • 16/03/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was earlier than expected, lovely and hot and really tasty, haven't ordered in a while due to last one not up to usual standards but they have definitely improved. Fab.
  • 16/03/2019
    Becky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Mathew
    6 stars out of 6
    order arrived on time, hot and exactly what you would want. will definitely order again from these guys 👍🏻👍🏻
  • 02/03/2019
    Kirsty
    3 stars out of 6
    Wrong order delivered. So our order was early but then had to wait for the correct food and everything had to go in the microwave.
  • 02/03/2019
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Darren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    As always top quality food from the Eastern Eye!!
  • 01/03/2019
    Rob
    1 stars out of 6
    I requested a 20.15 delivery they turned up at 19.15 I sent them away saying it was supposed to be 20.15 I called at 20.30 to see if they were coming and they say that I requested ASAP and they will only deliver if I pay 2.00 delivery charge it’s now 20.45 still no food not happy
  • 26/02/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always
  • 23/02/2019
    Dan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Andy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Average,slightly disappointed seeing as the restaurant looks flash. Better restaurants in Brighton I guess.
  • 17/02/2019
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 17/02/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice but a carton of pilau rice was missing,will just have to check bag next time,apart from that, once again a very nice meal.
  • 17/02/2019
    Jazmine
    4 stars out of 6
    I normally have a eastern eye and it’s nice but when it came it was cold, the rice was like bullets and had no dips! One broken poppadom. Not a happy bunny
  • 16/02/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/02/2019
    Emily
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Part of our order was missing. No complimentary items that are the usual when ordering.
  • 14/02/2019
    Georgina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Darrol
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Keith
    4 stars out of 6
    A lot of sauce but hardly any chicken in The meals
  • 02/02/2019
    Darrol
    5 stars out of 6
    Food good as always although we didn't have any mint sauce to go with the mixed kebab starters or any poppadoms as normal.
  • 02/02/2019
    Ruth
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Sam
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was shocking, chips was cold and soggy, like they was reheated from the day before. The chicken tikka masala was just about warm, was very rubbish meal this time.
  • 01/02/2019
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food great as usual. I’m actually glad it was delivered half an hour early. But if I’d ordered it for a certain time because of guests it could have been problematic.
  • 31/01/2019
    Alex
    1 stars out of 6
    terrible. after ordering at 6, for their delivery slot at 7 I had to call at 7:20 to tell me they've cancelled it but haven't contacted justeat yet to get them to call me???? why didn't they just call me on my mobile to tell me and I wouldn't have waited 1:20
  • 20/01/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Freddy
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 38 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order