We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Eye

Indian

120-122 Queen Street Newton, Abbot, TQ12 2EU

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 259 most recent reviews

888 reviews of Eastern Eye

  • 21/10/2017
    Lisa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered at 6pm with a delivery time of 45-60 minutes indicated. We chose this restaurant as the Gurka Chef indicated a 90 minute delivery time. We didn't start to eat until 8pm and thus missed the rest of our planned evening at the cinema with friends, as the food arrived far too late. In terms of quality it wasn't really worth the wait either. Very, very fatty curry, 3cm of food content in the tub, of which the top 1cm was fat, the samosas were greatly undercooked, sagaloo was very bland, rice ok, popodums had been crushed into pieces and not really fun to try and eat with a tiny fragment at a time. Totally unimpressed..
  • 20/10/2017
    Andrew
    1 stars out of 6
    When the food arrived it was cold (again, ordered from them before a couple of years ago and same thing, fancied a change and thought I’d try them again) a lot a money for inadequate food!!
  • 20/10/2017
    Ben
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/10/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    piping hot when delivered!
  • 29/09/2017
    Monika
    6 stars out of 6
    the best Indian cuisine!!!! my son love it and all my friends too. Extremely recommended!!
  • 29/09/2017
    Zoe
    5 stars out of 6
    Always delicious a treat the best Indian cuisine around hence been a long time customer of this fantastic business especially in the restaurant very professional friendly ticks all the boxes and more especially if it's your birthday!
  • 23/09/2017
    Mrs
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Late delivery....items missing ...food cold ...interesting chewy poppadom.....not impressed at all.
  • 23/09/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2017
    Kelsey
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2017
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    Stella
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian take out food I've had in a long time! Will definitely be ordering from these guys again!! Highly recommend all dishes but especially the lamb achari 👍
  • 09/09/2017
    Samantha
    3.5 stars out of 6
    ordered 5 popadoms got bits adding up to about 2. disappointed
  • 07/09/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food
  • 02/09/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Teresa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The lamb balti was hotter than normal, but when I ordered it it made me choose between Madras or vinderloo ( I choose madras as it wouldn't let me add without choosing) which I have not done that before didn't know those options were available when I have been In the restaurant or got a takeaway from there before
  • 31/08/2017
    Victoria
    2 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Carey
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2017
    Laura
    4 stars out of 6
    Prawn dish was too greasy but bhajis and chicken dish were excellent
  • 26/08/2017
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service and great food
  • 26/08/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent as always
  • 26/08/2017
    Cath
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2017
    Keri
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2017
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food really hot,delivery person with friendly disposition
  • 12/08/2017
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2017
    Lee
    1 stars out of 6
    cold food delivered far too late
  • 05/08/2017
    Gemma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/08/2017
    Taylor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Colum
    6 stars out of 6
    Always consistently good
  • 29/07/2017
    Andrew
    4 stars out of 6
    the food was ok, although the rice was a bit cold (probably due to delivery) and the lamb was chewy
1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order