We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Eye

Indian

120-122 Queen Street Newton, Abbot, TQ12 2EU

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.9

Based on the 160 most recent reviews

1060 reviews of Eastern Eye

  • 14/11/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2018
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
    we have had many meals from here and the quality has been excellent. Im guessing they have made a conscious choice to keep prices about the same but drop the meat content in each dish as of late . Apart from this tastes great . Thank you
  • 09/11/2018
    Alex
    5 stars out of 6
    Ordered 4 mint dips which weren’t in the bag. This is the second time it has happened. After calling the restaurant they delivered the missing dips withinn15 mins. Food quality is excellent.
  • 04/11/2018
    Aaron
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong curry arrived and popadoms smashed into tiny bits.
  • 04/11/2018
    Calum
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Maia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We spent in excess of £100 on our order which was delivered on time. However, none of the curries were labelled making it extremely difficult to tell the difference between four very similar curries. I’ve eaten in the restaurant many times before and the food has been great (best Indian we have been to), but the food quality of the delivery was no where near the standard of the restaurant which was very disappointing. I will be very reluctant to order for delivery in the future.
  • 28/10/2018
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality yet again 👍
  • 27/10/2018
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Balti was nothing like a traditional balti. No taste other then spice. So hot couldn’t finish. Naan tiny which didn’t taste fresh either. Won’t be ordering from here ever again.
  • 27/10/2018
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Indian takeaway we’ve had in a very long time. Would definitely recommend.
  • 26/10/2018
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    only delivered part of the order half hour early then when we rang they sent the missing dish separately half hour later when everything else was cold & inedible. complete waste of money. usually good but v poor this time!
  • 24/10/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2018
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    food never arrived had to phone up 3x to get them to deliver it and want a full refund
  • 21/10/2018
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Alison
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Have had many meals from here but sadly this was the worst I’ve had. Normally you also get dips with it but not this time and the order was over £50 😏
  • 20/10/2018
    Keith
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent as usual
  • 20/10/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2018
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Colum
    6 stars out of 6
    great
  • 14/10/2018
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice meal, tasty and well cooked
  • 13/10/2018
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Jade
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    everything was great
  • 06/10/2018
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late to arrive, restaurant couldn’t hear me on the phone and I couldn’t hear them due to background noise. Food was just about warm when it arrived and smaller portions than used to be. one meal was VERY salty, so half of it was left. shame as we used to love getting takeaway and visiting here, but won’t be doing it for a while based on tonight.
  • 29/09/2018
    Alexia
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    BRIAN
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food as always!
  • 29/09/2018
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service and food arrived earlier then time they said it would which was a bonus!
  • 29/09/2018
    Rob
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really nice and delivered on time. Just was all a bit luke warm!!
  • 28/09/2018
    Kerry
    2 stars out of 6
    food was delivered early but cold! chicken had a lot of flavour however i have never had an onion Bhaji that has set my mouth on fire! used to be an amazing place to get a curry now I’m thinking I will go elsewhere! overall not a great experience! wouldn’t have been as bad if the food was hot!
1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order