We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eastern Eye

Indian

120-122 Queen Street Newton, Abbot, TQ12 2EU

Delivery charge £2 over £20, not available below £20

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on the 361 most recent reviews

836 reviews of Eastern Eye

  • 18/05/2017
    Christian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Not a lot of meat in the dishes but nice meal
  • 13/05/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service arrived well before stated time,food always perfect can't fault at the moment
  • 13/05/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2017
    Candy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2017
    Joanne
    5 stars out of 6
    Would have given 5 stars all round but my starter was missing any prawns - zero! Really tasty but please don't forget prawns!
  • 10/05/2017
    Glenda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2017
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2017
    Louisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the dishes were very lacking in meat and none of the dishes were as good as we have had before. The rice was tasteless. Very disappointing.
  • 01/05/2017
    Kassie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Mixed grill was very dry and did not come with the mint dip it usually comes with. The cucumber dip was foul. The rest was very much enjoyed however.
  • 30/04/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    Suzette
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal will definitely order again !
  • 28/04/2017
    Gary
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Terrible terrible food arrived cold and some of the order missing which was delivered later but also stone cold as was the rest of the food . Had to play hunt the chicken as it is only 4 pieces in the dish .
  • 24/04/2017
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Wow, it's almost 4 miles to our holiday park and the food still arrived hot & earlier than quoted. Food was very tasty & reasonably priced, won't hesitate to use again. Thanks.
  • 22/04/2017
    Clare
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Parts of the order missing
  • 20/04/2017
    Jon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Was 20mins late. And food was cold. Also wasn't great. Korma was tasteless! Naan was burnt. "Not good"
  • 15/04/2017
    Sabby
    6 stars out of 6
    Yummy food and excellent efficient service. Many thanks
  • 27/04/2017
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food was the best I've had in a very long time highly recommend well done
  • 29/04/2017
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    Will always buy from here as love the food
  • 07/05/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good food.
  • 26/04/2017
    David
    3 stars out of 6
    Usually very good but the food this time was awful, both butter chicken and chicken pathia had huge layer of oil in them and seemed to be completely different than what we usually receive. Very disappointing
  • 13/04/2017
    Annette
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2017
    Phil
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality was ok but the restaurant seems to like making everything red, it was like curries of old from the 90s. I've never seen tikka red Channa Masala before, although by all accounts it was enjoyed. The main issue I have, and perhaps it was just a one-off, but none of the dishes we're labelled. Consequently we had 4 different mains, mostly red, that we couldn't distinguish. Suggest a sharpie to address this
  • 15/04/2017
    Pam
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2017
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2017
    MR.
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2017
    B
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2017
    Katy
    4 stars out of 6
    Was ok, chicken a bit dry though.
  • 14/04/2017
    Debby
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious quality food delivered on time.
  • 15/04/2017
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Slight problem tonight in that rice was missing, phoned restaurant and was delivered within 10 minutes excellent service
1 of 28 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £2 over £20, not available below £20

View basket