We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Eccy's Pizza & Grill

Pizza, Kebab, Halal

776 Ecclesall Road, Sheffield, S11 8TB

Delivery available on orders of £9 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.7
Service 5

Based on the 154 most recent reviews

1124 reviews of Eccy's Pizza & Grill

  • 24/05/2019
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2019
    Harrison
    1.5 stars out of 6
    31 years on this planet. Possibly the most disgusting thing I have eaten.

    Eccy's Pizza & Grill replied

    We have been in business for nearly a decade and never had such a reply it is obvious this customer either has a problem with the restaurant or knows very little about food. When a customer doesn’t describe what exactly is disgusting then there is an ulterior motive. How can a freshly made pizza and fried chicken both cooked fresh on the same day be so disgusting!! Very disappointed by the review

  • 20/05/2019
    HARRIET
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, friendly staff and reliable.
  • 19/05/2019
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6

    Eccy's Pizza & Grill replied

    We missed the kebab the first time the customer ordered even though the delivery was over 3 miles we never charged anything extra and still Delivered the missing kebab and gave a free garlic bread with cheese. That’s 14 miles there and back at the busiest time the restaurant paid the driver extra money for the 2 trips but the customer still decided to give one star review! How ungrateful is that?

  • 11/05/2019
    A
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    James
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Service good but food was cold and was late

    Eccy's Pizza & Grill replied

    Sincere apologies James we had some issues with the deliverys and normally our food is never cold but it seems the driver had taken 3 deliverys and the first one got delayed due to flats. Happy to give you a discount or throw in a freebie next time Thanks Eccys Management

  • 10/05/2019
    Ben
    2 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    Naz
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food, great prices! Recommended
  • 01/05/2019
    Evie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered salad on my kebab and none came with it. Such a shame as the food from here is always 1st class. Hopefully next time it will have the salad

    Eccy's Pizza & Grill replied

    Apologies for the inconvenience Evie might be a genuine mistake but I will make sure next time you get a special salad just remind me when you order next Many thanks Eccys management

  • 22/04/2019
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food as always. Pizza and garlic bread is better than from Pizza Hut or Dominos. Kebabs are legendary!

    Eccy's Pizza & Grill replied

    Hi Anthony many thanks for your positive feedback we really value our regular customers comments as it tells us if we are consistent and still churning out great tasting food at very competitive prices. Look forward to hear from you soon! Eccys Management

  • 18/04/2019
    Tina
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusting service. Been a long standing customer having lived originally 3.2 miles away and never charged extra delivery... moved(now 3.4 miles away) and now after not charging us for our first 6 orders phone tonight to have a go at us for not paying... even though we have never been asked nor told how much. After they put the phone down on me I called just eat to solve the issue and they completed the order suggesting they have delivered. Charging extra delivery in cash is agains just eat policy and they have a sat nav via Rotherham when calculating extra charges. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

    Eccy's Pizza & Grill replied

    A very unfair and untruthful feedback. The restaurant has been very kind in accepting her orders even though she has refused many times to pay extra delivery charges. After 2 miles radius we charge £1 a mile. I personally spoke with her on the phone to tell her that I would honour the order this time but will not in future accept an order from her if she didn’t pay the extra delivery costs. It’s not the first time she’s done this she’s well know for her attitude and it was her who put the phone down on me. If the food wasn’t good she wouldn’t keep ordering from us but she is one of those customers that you want to avoid very bad manners and lies.

  • 14/04/2019
    Kath
    4 stars out of 6
    Hot and fresh but couldn't find much meat, flavours just weren't there.

    Eccy's Pizza & Grill replied

    Sorry that the food didn’t match your expectations I will look into the matter and get back to you. We pride ourselves in flavoursome food and generous portions as you can observe from our customers so will check with workers and hopefully offer you to meet your expectations Thanks Eccy’s Management

  • 13/04/2019
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Tom
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/04/2019
    Karl
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Dylan
    6 stars out of 6
    Good was excellent and the delivery driver was very pleasant, friendly and polite. The kebabs with chilli sauce are great

    Eccy's Pizza & Grill replied

    Thanks Dylan

  • 31/03/2019
    Colin
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Jon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Niki
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good quality tasty food and cheaper than most places. If I lived next door I wouldn't need an oven

    Eccy's Pizza & Grill replied

    Thanks Anthony

  • 25/03/2019
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Todd
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food wasn’t very good very wet and seemed like it had been re warmed, took 1 hr 30 mins to come and only ate it before I ate my sofa. delivery driver was apologetic after turning up to the wrong house. very highly doubt I’ll be ordering from there again.
  • 22/03/2019
    Kerry
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Milly
    3 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't great at all. Delivery was late but understandable, driver seemed genuine
  • 17/03/2019
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Jane
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Timothy
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 38 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order