We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

El-Halal

Indian, Curry, Halal

110 High Street, Aylesbury, HP20 1RB

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.2

Based on the 67 most recent reviews

103 reviews of El-Halal

  • 20/09/2018
    AMANDA
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2018
    Danni
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2018
    Ann
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food - we all enjoyed it.
  • 06/08/2018
    Leonie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2018
    Graeme
    3.5 stars out of 6
    have ordered from here many times, however one of the main dishes a chicken achari was not up to scratch. chicken was very hard and inedible and could not eat eat the dish. spoke to the curry house and did not resolve the matter to my customer satisfaction saying they could not refund the main dish but comment on our next order to receive a discount. as a customer I’m not happy with the response, as a customer that has ordered from this restaurant many times
  • 28/06/2018
    Abdul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2018
    Chelsea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2018
    Grant
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Whilst the food was well cooked, my pre-ordered delivery was delivered nearly 40 minutes too early - Thankfully I had just got home from work to take in the order, but my wife was not there to eat with me. I then had the trouble of trying to keep the food warm until she got back home later... I had specified a delivery time for 21:00 for a good reason, so am quite disappointed that this was not even considered. Plain poppadoms were delivered in place of the spicy version as ordered, also at extra cost.
  • 08/06/2018
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Starter was not worth it. 4 pieces of chicken. Chips were soggy as they put them in the same containers as curry so condensation just soakes them. Salad consisted of one sliced tomato a sliced cucumber and brown lettuce. Wouldn't bother ordering from here. Pay more money and go somewhere that takes pride in their food
  • 08/06/2018
    JON
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2018
    Ahmad
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal as usual. Delivered on time and tasting super fresh. Been having curries from here since 1996. Thank you.
  • 20/05/2018
    Ian
    1 stars out of 6
    when I asked for discount on late delivery I was told you get it when you get it I’m only the delivery driver just eat were no help either.

    El-Halal replied

    Delivery driver is not authorised for any discount. If someone have any problem, they can call just eat or restaurant.

  • 20/05/2018
    Roseanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Just love this food.
  • 05/05/2018
    Fairford
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service as usual
  • 13/04/2018
    Debra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious! Thanks guys
  • 02/04/2018
    Anthony
    5 stars out of 6
    Delivered early, which is inconsiderate, and just as bad as being delivered late. But the food quality was outstanding, with each authentic dish beautifully flavoured. We have used El-Halal for some years now and would not hesitate to recommend.
  • 30/03/2018
    Steve
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Small portion for the main dish.
  • 17/03/2018
    Grant
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2018
    Hope
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Miss
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, very tasty and delivered well within the time.
  • 24/02/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    New to the area, plucked for this Indian as had one of the higher ratings & did not disappoint! Punctual, reasonably priced and, most importantly, absolutely gorgeous. Has now become my Indian of choice in Aylesbury!
  • 23/02/2018
    Stuart
    3.5 stars out of 6
    chicken was very dry and food was almost cold. the lamb in the mix grill was in-edible. and to top of off they missed the poppadoms!
  • 10/02/2018
    Sai
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent flavours. Thanks
  • 31/01/2018
    Josef
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Daisy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Foz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Grant
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab. Tasty and super fast
  • 01/01/2018
    Josef
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order