We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

El-Halal

Indian, Curry, Halal

110 High Street, Aylesbury, HP20 1RB

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.2

Based on the 58 most recent reviews

115 reviews of El-Halal

  • 12/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality as always
  • 21/10/2018
    JON
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food and early delivery.
  • 20/10/2018
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6
    All good
  • 18/10/2018
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic
  • 13/10/2018
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, excellent service. Just need to get mint sauce on the menu!
  • 07/10/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was delicious and arrived in the time that I was given
  • 29/09/2018
    Gary
    5 stars out of 6
    We've eaten at the restaurant many times and the food delivered was just as good.
  • 28/09/2018
    Lorenzo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Tyler
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Brian
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2018
    AMANDA
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2018
    Danni
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/08/2018
    Ann
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food - we all enjoyed it.
  • 06/08/2018
    Leonie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2018
    Graeme
    3.5 stars out of 6
    have ordered from here many times, however one of the main dishes a chicken achari was not up to scratch. chicken was very hard and inedible and could not eat eat the dish. spoke to the curry house and did not resolve the matter to my customer satisfaction saying they could not refund the main dish but comment on our next order to receive a discount. as a customer I’m not happy with the response, as a customer that has ordered from this restaurant many times
  • 28/06/2018
    Abdul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2018
    Chelsea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2018
    Grant
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Whilst the food was well cooked, my pre-ordered delivery was delivered nearly 40 minutes too early - Thankfully I had just got home from work to take in the order, but my wife was not there to eat with me. I then had the trouble of trying to keep the food warm until she got back home later... I had specified a delivery time for 21:00 for a good reason, so am quite disappointed that this was not even considered. Plain poppadoms were delivered in place of the spicy version as ordered, also at extra cost.
  • 08/06/2018
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Starter was not worth it. 4 pieces of chicken. Chips were soggy as they put them in the same containers as curry so condensation just soakes them. Salad consisted of one sliced tomato a sliced cucumber and brown lettuce. Wouldn't bother ordering from here. Pay more money and go somewhere that takes pride in their food
  • 08/06/2018
    JON
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/06/2018
    Ahmad
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal as usual. Delivered on time and tasting super fresh. Been having curries from here since 1996. Thank you.
  • 20/05/2018
    Roseanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Just love this food.
  • 11/04/2018
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious! Thanks guys
  • 02/04/2018
    Anthony
    5 stars out of 6
    Delivered early, which is inconsiderate, and just as bad as being delivered late. But the food quality was outstanding, with each authentic dish beautifully flavoured. We have used El-Halal for some years now and would not hesitate to recommend.
  • 30/03/2018
    Steve
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Small portion for the main dish.
  • 13/04/2018
    Debra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/05/2018
    Ian
    1 stars out of 6
    when I asked for discount on late delivery I was told you get it when you get it I’m only the delivery driver just eat were no help either.

    El-Halal replied

    Delivery driver is not authorised for any discount. If someone have any problem, they can call just eat or restaurant.

  • 05/05/2018
    Fairford
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service as usual
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order