We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Emperor's Kitchen

Chinese, Noodles

184 Moredon Road, Swindon, SN25 3EP

Opening at Thu 17:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.3

Based on the 194 most recent reviews

1227 reviews of Emperor's Kitchen

  • 20/04/2019
    Robyn
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Brian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    L
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Kieron
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I really didn’t enjoy any of the food, I wouldn’t recommend.
  • 12/04/2019
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food delivery was early very impressed will recommend using these people
  • 06/04/2019
    Toni
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Leigh
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Bit of delay on collection but they were busy, good tasting food
  • 30/03/2019
    Neil
    2.5 stars out of 6
    They delivered the wrong order after 1 1/2 hours then had to wait another hour for the right delivery
  • 29/03/2019
    Santino
    6 stars out of 6
    finally! crispy shredded chilli beef that actually has some beef in !! great Chinese !!
  • 29/03/2019
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent delivery and food quality was excellent as always
  • 22/03/2019
    Ethan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2019
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
    From the time I placed my order, I had my food on my plate 25 minutes later (I had it delivered). The food is always of good quality and the portions are just right. 10/10 from me
  • 17/03/2019
    Abigail
    6 stars out of 6
    I had the smoked shredded chicken with egg fried rice and spring rolls, all was amazing. My boyfriend had the Szechuan chicken which he enjoyed even though it burnt his tongue but he loves spice. He also had spicy salt and garlic chicken wings which were meant to be spicy but apparently they weren’t. This is my favourite Chinese so will definitely be ordering again :)
  • 17/03/2019
    Mark
    4 stars out of 6
    Why did I get charged service charge 50p and delivery charge of £3 when menu clearly states free delivery orders over £10 and no mention of service charge???????
  • 16/03/2019
    Haylee
    1 stars out of 6
    Overall the experience was terrible. The food took 2 hours from order to delivery, was stone cold upon arrival, and was below average at best. If you’re looking for quick, nice food, AVOID THE EMPEROR’S KITCHEN AT ALL COSTS!
  • 14/03/2019
    Suzy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Sebastien
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Another order another one messed up ... 4th in a row !
  • 15/02/2019
    Claire
    3.5 stars out of 6
    When ordering the earliest delivery time was 75 minutes (which is bad enough when hungry) but then the food didn’t arrive for a further 20 minutes. The driver apologised but the food was Luke warm and had to be reheated.
  • 15/02/2019
    Jennifer
    1 stars out of 6
    After taking an hour and a half to turn up, there was no apology. I repeatedly tried calling with no answer. The prawn crackers were missing, the chips were soggy and the chow mein was flavourless. All of the food was cold when delivered. I was really disappointed with this as usually it’s lovely.
  • 14/02/2019
    Rhiannon
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always. there was a mix up with the delivery time meaning it was an hour late. Not ideal but they were apologetic on delivery and applied for a refund through Just Eat for me. The next day this was processed and I got half the piece of my order back. Mistakes happen but they dealt with it really well
  • 14/02/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was on time and very nice.
  • 10/02/2019
    Ptrick
    6 stars out of 6
    as always food was hot tasty and early cant ask for any more wouldnt use any other place
  • 09/02/2019
    George
    5 stars out of 6
    amazing food, service was brilliant, highly recommend
  • 08/02/2019
    Jo
    3 stars out of 6
    an hour and half wait and wasn’t very hot
  • 06/02/2019
    Jessica
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Disgraceful food! Come really fast just 25 minutes delivery time. But the chow main and special fried rice smelt rotten and tasted rotten. Neither me or my partner could eat it they definitely had out of date meat in it had been left out in the warmth for to long before being cooked as it was definitely gone off. The restaurant then refused to refund for the rice or chow main after I spent £25 on food and could only eat the chips and curry sauce.
  • 03/02/2019
    Jake
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good tasty food, late delivery
  • 02/02/2019
    Sheryl
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not happy and food was cold and they wasn’t even a sorry or anything from the delivery guy or restaurant
  • 02/02/2019
    Margaret
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but arrived late and lukewarm
1 of 41 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order