We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Emperor's Kitchen

Chinese, Noodles

184 Moredon Road, Swindon, SN25 3EP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.4

Based on the 209 most recent reviews

1209 reviews of Emperor's Kitchen

  • 02/02/2019
    Margaret
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but arrived late and lukewarm
  • 02/02/2019
    Nicola
    1 stars out of 6
    Cold food took 2 hrs to come forgot bottle of drink when calling was told could have it next order ! Spent £46 won’t be going back asked for it to be sent 1 hr later still not here !
  • 26/01/2019
    Hannah
    1 stars out of 6
    Food came slightly earlier than expected but can only assume this is due to it being last Wednesdays left overs as the food was diabolical. Freezing cold, the spring rolls were an odd grey colour and were solid. chilli beef was like leather. The only things edible were the mushrooms. Over £30 straight in the bin. never again. DO NOT BOTHER WASTING YOUR MONEY!
  • 23/01/2019
    Steve
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered chicken balls, mainly batter. Sesame prawn toast, taste a little funny, mini spring rolls were an odd colour. Rice and prawn crackers were fine. Delivery was late.
  • 15/01/2019
    S
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was OK but quite expensive. The £5.30 S&S chicken balls had twice as much batter as chicken and they were not crisp - the lemon chicken was overcooked and stringy/tough. The vegetable dishes were nice, although most dishes were oversalted. The chips were inedible, cold and tasteless. Pancake rolls were good but again, overbattered. Food prep time was 20 minutes which was excellent for collection.
  • 24/01/2019
    Sean
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food as always.
  • 30/01/2019
    Jemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Dave
    4.5 stars out of 6
    As usual food is great thank you, only adding a comment as 50 minutes late, delivery driver very apologetic, just glad we had our food, not a massive issue just glad our food arrived thank you.
  • 02/02/2019
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely bit the service was very slow. Order at 1600 restaurant said food would be ready by 1750 got there and they forgotten about me.
  • 02/02/2019
    Evonne
    1.5 stars out of 6
    not very happy with my order this evening items missing and stone cold after pre ordering before 5pm and only just receiving about 15mins ago. called restaurant and can’t say they were helpful will definitely have to find someone else to order with next time !!
  • 02/02/2019
    Sheryl
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not happy and food was cold and they wasn’t even a sorry or anything from the delivery guy or restaurant
  • 03/02/2019
    Jake
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good tasty food, late delivery
  • 06/02/2019
    Jessica
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Disgraceful food! Come really fast just 25 minutes delivery time. But the chow main and special fried rice smelt rotten and tasted rotten. Neither me or my partner could eat it they definitely had out of date meat in it had been left out in the warmth for to long before being cooked as it was definitely gone off. The restaurant then refused to refund for the rice or chow main after I spent £25 on food and could only eat the chips and curry sauce.
  • 08/02/2019
    Jo
    3 stars out of 6
    an hour and half wait and wasn’t very hot
  • 09/02/2019
    George
    5 stars out of 6
    amazing food, service was brilliant, highly recommend
  • 10/02/2019
    Ptrick
    6 stars out of 6
    as always food was hot tasty and early cant ask for any more wouldnt use any other place
  • 14/02/2019
    Rhiannon
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always. there was a mix up with the delivery time meaning it was an hour late. Not ideal but they were apologetic on delivery and applied for a refund through Just Eat for me. The next day this was processed and I got half the piece of my order back. Mistakes happen but they dealt with it really well
  • 15/02/2019
    Jennifer
    1 stars out of 6
    After taking an hour and a half to turn up, there was no apology. I repeatedly tried calling with no answer. The prawn crackers were missing, the chips were soggy and the chow mein was flavourless. All of the food was cold when delivered. I was really disappointed with this as usually it’s lovely.
  • 15/02/2019
    Claire
    3.5 stars out of 6
    When ordering the earliest delivery time was 75 minutes (which is bad enough when hungry) but then the food didn’t arrive for a further 20 minutes. The driver apologised but the food was Luke warm and had to be reheated.
  • 12/01/2019
    Sebastien
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Order wrongly delivered for the second time in a row. Took 1h30 to get a refund via justeat. Not impressed
  • 12/01/2019
    Debra
    3 stars out of 6
    I was told order would be delivered at 8.10pm so I walked the dog first,it turned up at 7.40pm it was lucky my son came home to take the order in.
  • 16/01/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great
  • 16/01/2019
    Pri
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    Chloe
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Ant
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Great food - will order again, just waited 20 minutes longer than the 1.5hours estimated for delivery
  • 19/01/2019
    Susan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food very good as always only this time got order wrong I asked for spicy noodles and got brown rice instead which was nice but not what I ordered
  • 23/01/2019
    Joanne
    5 stars out of 6
    2nd time ordering from Emperors kitchen, really enjoyed the meal.
  • 14/02/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was on time and very nice.
1 of 41 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order