We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Fairway Fish Bar

Fish & Chips, British

33 The Fairway, Banbury, OX16 0RR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.2

Based on the 26 most recent reviews

107 reviews of Fairway Fish Bar

  • 15/02/2019
    Leon
    6 stars out of 6
    Best fish and chips if had in two years well nice really enjoyed it
  • 02/02/2019
    Dee
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and great service, as always :)
  • 12/01/2019
    Agnieszka
    1 stars out of 6
    The delivery was late, fish was dry and taste it like cardboard, chips were very greasy, won't use again
  • 04/01/2019
    Antony
    6 stars out of 6
    great as always
  • 24/11/2018
    Ethan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2018
    Samuel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordering food and it being awful is one of the worst experiences of Just Eat. Will not be ordering from here again. Fish was dry but somehow greasy. Chips under and over cooked. Disgusting curry sauce. Avoid ordering from here!
  • 09/02/2018
    Roy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2018
    Jillian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    2nd time having cod & chips and 1st time it was terrific but we were disappointed tonight .The batter seemed tough and fish dry...neither of us could finish it . Will try one more time as maybe it was just a one off.
  • 21/07/2018
    Debbie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/08/2018
    Ann
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was very good nice and hot when it arrived and I was very impressed with the children’s meal came with a drink toy stickers and a lolly pop and food came in a box like a happy meal helped my little one to eat his food Will definitely order again
  • 21/08/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food
  • 31/08/2018
    John
    2 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2018
    Elaine
    6 stars out of 6
    Would recommend this service, quick delivery and excellent food, many thanks.
  • 12/10/2018
    Gary
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2018
    Bob
    3 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2018
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Lush!!
  • 05/01/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Good chippy, quick delivery.
  • 02/12/2017
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived 10 mins early. opened up the food to find it almost cold & over cooked. very disappointed as it was quite expensive for a chip shop tea! will not be ordering again, sorry!
  • 22/12/2017
    Jake
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were far too greasy for my liking, just tasted like oil. Fish batter was too thick and overcooked and the curry sauce was thick and not runny.
  • 02/01/2018
    Alicia
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic service there was an issue with one thing I ordered they called me right away to offer an alternative so friendly and apologetic about having to change it Lovely warm food
  • 12/03/2018
    Clare
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Charged me delivery charge when my order was over 15 pound .
  • 28/04/2018
    Donetta
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Who doesn’t love a Chippy Tea? Chips are so nice, always love whatever we order from here.
  • 16/07/2018
    Kelly
    3 stars out of 6
    Didnt mind the lateness but the food quality was very poor. Chips were soggy and tasteless and the batter around the chicken was more like cardboard. Unfortunately, we won't be ordering from them again but at least we tried them.
  • 01/10/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was great and hot, the poppin chicken was over cooked as the only downside.
  • 01/10/2018
    Jodie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food ,great prices,great service
  • 25/10/2018
    James
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2017
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/09/2018
    Jess
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order