We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Fai's Oriental

Thai, Chinese

27 St Botolphs Street, Colchester, CO2 7EA

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 738 most recent reviews

1802 reviews of Fai's Oriental

  • 20/09/2017
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Emily
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Jamie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great delivery service! Food was delicious, delivered on time and still got. Would definitely order again!
  • 18/09/2017
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
    didnt get seaweed
  • 18/09/2017
    David
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2017
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved the food, always order from fai's. Food is always good quality and hot on arrival.
  • 15/09/2017
    Jonny
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2017
    Diana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    Josh
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/09/2017
    Dan
    1 stars out of 6
    45 mins late and food still hasn't arrived. Such great service
  • 06/09/2017
    Caterina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Stacey
    2 stars out of 6
    Was waiting 1h5 45 mins for food, not impressed!
  • 02/09/2017
    Alex
    3 stars out of 6
    Missing half the order. No refund offered only a discount for next order, aren't going to use them again so pointless. Food was actually tasty though.
  • 02/09/2017
    Jesse
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Andrea
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fabulous food huge portions great value for money
  • 30/08/2017
    Vicky
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2017
    Kerry
    4.5 stars out of 6
    the food was generally really good. The only issue is with the duck. I have ordered duck from here before and the meat was of poor quality (serves me right for not learning my lesson before). The meat was very fatty and covered in a white crystallised substance which was very crunchy and tasted rather odd. Chicken and crispy beef were great!
  • 29/08/2017
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
    Amazing crackling pork! Vegetable spring rolls were lovely and crisp. All hot, well packaged and great quality. Will eat here again :)
  • 29/08/2017
    Katie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2017
    Anna
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant service and delicious food
  • 28/08/2017
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    It was bank holiday so I wouldn't complain about it being a little late. Very tasty and would definitely order again.
  • 27/08/2017
    Jamie
    4 stars out of 6
    ordered a kung po, chicken chow mein, a sweet and sour chicken balls and a ribs in mandarin sauce, everything seemed very watery and bland, kung po had little to no sauce and was tasteless, wouldn't rate it spicy in the slightest, chow mein was mush, sweet and sour sauce was watery, ran off the chicken balls which were mostly batter, and the ribs only had meat for half the bone or were triangles of gristle. restaurant delivered quickly and very friendly on delivery but won't be ordering from here again.
  • 27/08/2017
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice flavours, good amounts, nice variety of veg included in each dish. Hot delivery.
  • 27/08/2017
    Harry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2017
    Chloe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    And they forgot our drinks
  • 22/08/2017
    Karen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The chicken was dry. The noodles lacked flavour and the shredded beef was too chewy and had little flavour. I was missing one of my rice orders. Overall the meal in all honestly awful in flavour and considering this is the 'best Chinese in colchester' I'm sorely disappointed. The wait for delivery was a little long but arrived on time as predicted by just eat.
  • 21/08/2017
    Norbert
    4.5 stars out of 6
    everything was Ok
1 of 61 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order