We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Fai's Oriental

cuisine#thai, cuisine#chinese

27 St Botolphs Street, Colchester, CO2 7EA

Opening at 12:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 648 most recent reviews

2075 reviews of Fai's Oriental

  • 21/02/2018
    Chris
    5 stars out of 6
    Late delivery and had to call up to chase it. When food did arrive was outstanding as ever so made up for late delivery
  • 21/02/2018
    Zoe
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It was early by an hour, then late by half hour. Then food was chewy
  • 19/02/2018
    Adams
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fresh and tasted really good. Definitely will order again
  • 18/02/2018
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Holly
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2018
    Katarina
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2018
    Toni
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty food. Battered starters would be better in tin containers as they sweat a bit in polystyrene and batter not as crispy as could be.
  • 14/02/2018
    Lucy
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered the meal at 19:20, the meal was due to arrive at 20:35 but did not arrive till 21:15. The driver did not apologise for the delay, he didn't even talk to me. The food was lukewarm and tasted vile!
  • 14/02/2018
    Henry
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Did not get my food
  • 14/02/2018
    Mrs
    2 stars out of 6
    After 1.5hrs of waiting I rang the restaurant to see where the food was, they apologised and said it was leaving and be with me in 10 mins! It got to the 2 hr mark after ordering & I call to find they had taken the phone off the hook so no one could get through to them. My food finally arrived 2hrs 20mins after I ordered and the food was just slightly warm, just about edible temperature wise! If you can’t manage your orders you shouldn’t take on further orders! Totally not impressed with the food and service tonight!!!
  • 14/02/2018
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    We always order from fais and it is normally brilliant. This time nope worst takeaway we've had. The food arrived over a hour late when it did come it was so cold that we only ate a little bit. Tried calling restaurant bit never answered. Very angry. Will be going in to see them about this and get my £70 back
  • 10/02/2018
    Joe
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    fair price & good quality food, service
  • 10/02/2018
    Thomas
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Crispin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived on time but was cold. Such a shame because the quality was great. Some of the dishes could be reheated but most could not. I reckon it was cooked immediately on order and then sat for 45 minutes in the delivery car. A real shame.
  • 10/02/2018
    Sebastian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Slightly over-shot the delivery window, but great food, nice and hot, with an eye on authenticity and flavour.
  • 09/02/2018
    Lou
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Ellen
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service. Food was hot , absolutely delicious and delivered early. Will definitely be ordering again.
  • 08/02/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely fantastic, the best chinese in colchester!!
  • 08/02/2018
    Raymond
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 07/02/2018
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2018
    Maysa
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    As usual the food was delicious and the delivery time faster than the estimated which we appreciate !!! The delivery guys are always friendky and polite. Great service all round. Have no hesitation in using this restaurant again and again and would recommend.
  • 03/02/2018
    Delia
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Another order well done. great food and delivered hot and on time. will reorder again without question.
  • 02/02/2018
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not only was food 30mins late it was extremely greasy and over priced for what we got. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Would definitely NOT recommend. Not offered any discount for lateness either.
  • 02/02/2018
    Sam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We were so looking forward to this takeaway but unfortunately it didn't meet our expectations...... at all!! All the dishes were piping hot but out of the 6, all 6 were disappointing.
  • 02/02/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Good portions, well cooked,very tasty and hot
  • 01/02/2018
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    I’m still waiting for the meal let alone eaten it yet what’s going on
1 of 70 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order