We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Far East Takeaway (Giffnock)

Chinese, Oriental

217 Fenwick Road, Giffnock, G46 6JD

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.7

Based on the 128 most recent reviews

737 reviews of Far East Takeaway (Giffnock)

  • 18/05/2019
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2019
    Conor
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2019
    Bogdan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Jo
    4 stars out of 6
  • 02/05/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    We went for something simple as we hadn't ordered here before. We both received really nice beef fried rice with gravy and curry sauces. Curry sauce wasn't too spicy, just right. Very happy, will order from again.
  • 30/04/2019
    Beverley
    5 stars out of 6
    Always use Far East. Never disappointed
  • 28/04/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2019
    Claire
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food is really delicious BUT every time I’ve ordered through Just-eat it has always been WELL over the estimated delivery time and on the last occasion I was told that at the weekend if I collected it would be much quicker which kinda defeats the purpose of Just-eat!!
  • 27/04/2019
    Stewart
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food again, delivered on time on a Saturday night.
  • 21/04/2019
    Ross
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Lisa
    1 stars out of 6
    Was told that food was just about to leave, after an hour. Phoned 20 mins later, it wasn’t even cooked.
  • 12/04/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2019
    Billie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2019
    Karen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Hardly any meat in both main meal dishes. No egg at all in the special fried rice. Very poor.
  • 06/04/2019
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
    With so many local Chinese places to eat you would think it would be easy to get a good one...you'd be wrong🙄 this place has great food and service... definitely recommend
  • 06/04/2019
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    didn’t have to wait long and the food was lovely
  • 04/04/2019
    Ritson
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautifully cooked and delicious
  • 02/04/2019
    May
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at 7.05, expected delivery time was 8 o’clock. 4 phone calls to the restaurant and the food still didn’t arrive until 9.15. Over 2 hours waiting and not even an apology when we called.
  • 30/03/2019
    Sophia
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Stuart
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Julia
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2019
    Cornelius
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Maggie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Didn’t like the food. Was very dry as if had been lying out since day before nothing in our order was good so it’s not as if it was just the chicken or rice or ribs even chips all dry like reheats. Was quite disappointed as it was rated well onsite but I definitely won’t be using again or recommending to anyone
  • 24/03/2019
    Deborah
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Douglas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 25 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order