We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

First Wok

Chinese, Oriental

361 Barlow Moor Road, Chorlton, M21 7FZ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.3

Based on the 169 most recent reviews

366 reviews of First Wok

  • 16/02/2019
    Kelly
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Macer
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good food decent delivery times and always read the notes
  • 13/02/2019
    Steven
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Liv
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
    nice food ,good value probably explains the long delivery time.
  • 10/02/2019
    Ann
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food and service. I would definitely recommend.
  • 09/02/2019
    SAMANTHA
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Daniel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    my food was delivered on time, however what I received was way too salty. the chicken and black bean came out the container in a full block, very gloopy, it’s as if the chef is completely different from last week as it’s usually a nice meal
  • 03/02/2019
    Marion
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, delivered on time and hot , ready to eat... a perfect service which we will use again
  • 02/02/2019
    Amie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Was ok
  • 31/01/2019
    Francisca
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2019
    Eve
    6 stars out of 6
    Good portions, great taste
  • 25/01/2019
    Robo
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Martin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I've always liked First Wok, but there were some changes to their food this time, such as the smoked shredded chicken being smothered in sugar. The crispy beef wasn't as crispy as usual and the yellow bean sauce seemed to be hoisin. Otherwise it was fine.
  • 25/01/2019
    Bryan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very tasty BUT...the soup, packed with meat and prawns, could not be called Hot and Sour.which is my favourite so I am an expert..it was delicious but not spicy and actually very sweet...
  • 23/01/2019
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First wok is consistent. The best In the Chorlton/Whalley range/withington area I think.
  • 22/01/2019
    Joey
    4 stars out of 6
    dry & over cooked this time, normally good; but often a little too spicy
  • 22/01/2019
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Seamus
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food
  • 18/01/2019
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese we've had in ages will definitely be ordering from them again
  • 18/01/2019
    Sam
    5 stars out of 6
    It was tasty and I enjoyed eating it but got a pretty big MSG-rush afterwards so I'd be hesitant about ordering again
  • 10/01/2019
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Been coming here even before they became available via Just Eat. Food is always (consistently) high quality, & tasty. AlwYs arrives hot and drivers have all been polite and professional. Love the Char Sui steamed dumplings..so light with a rich meaty, savoury centre. Love this place!!
  • 09/01/2019
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was on delivery for 30 minutes before being delivered and when it finally was, the food was stone cold. Rang First Wok to maybe get fresh food sent out, they refused and said the food isn't cold and was very rude to us. Disappointed. Use to go here all the time.
  • 09/01/2019
    TRACI
    3 stars out of 6
    I order from here often and always give great reviews. Unfortunately this time all food was too salty. I don't mind salt either so must be bad. I phoned First Wok and man was very rude and told me it is meant to be salty and it was my fault for not ordering what I normally do. Like I don't know what chicken and sweet corn soup should taste like or chicken in pepper and black bean sauce. Very insulted. Don't mind all my great reviews but not interested when a problem. Lost my custom. Just eat refunded because First Wok not interested. Bad customer service to a loyal customer. Goodbye First Wok. Plenty more Chinese to go to. You should remember that when insulting your customers.
  • 06/01/2019
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always spot on
  • 04/01/2019
    Pana
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/01/2019
    Michelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 13 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order