We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

First Wok

Chinese, Oriental

361 Barlow Moor Road, Chorlton, M21 7FZ

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 123 most recent reviews

280 reviews of First Wok

  • 20/10/2018
    Aaliyah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Natalie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was great other than the chicken balls, they’re so greasy they have left a pool of grease in the tray. I’ve had to chuck them in the bin.
  • 14/10/2018
    Fiona
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Peter
    4 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2018
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
    First Wok is the best Chinese takeaway in Manchester. The quality of the food is next level compared to everywhere else. Never had a bad dish. Delivery is always early, food is always hot and fresh. Absolutely sensational, we love it!
  • 11/10/2018
    Natalie
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service
  • 11/10/2018
    Jennifer
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    C
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the two fried rice dishes we ordered were inedible, which has happened on many occasions now. The rich was overcooked and was more like mush. We've been ordering here on and off for years throughout the changes in ownership but sadly we won't be eating from here again which is a shame as the staff are very friendly and it's only 5 minutes in the car to pick up.
  • 05/10/2018
    Ross
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Poppy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Duck was really good- but sweet & sour was a little too sweet.
  • 29/09/2018
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food once again spot on, great portion sizes
  • 29/09/2018
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    TRACI
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was on time and very nice but those noodles were well over fried..could not eat them..what would the restaurant suggest you should do with them because cannot eat them
  • 26/09/2018
    Lauren
    3.5 stars out of 6
    absolutely disgusting. Chicken wasn’t chicken tasted nothing like chicken, very fatty noodles tasted just like water.
  • 26/09/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Simon
    5 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    H.
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2018
    Mark
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was excellent, very generous portion, excellent value but I must point out the chicken balls were not good, they need to be cooked with black pepper and they were very greasy. Apologies for critiquing the chicken balls but I do love chicken balls and the rest of the food was fantastic.
  • 16/09/2018
    Ron
    3 stars out of 6
    To be honest it was the worst black bean that I have ever tasted, simple as that. And i will never order from there again !
  • 13/09/2018
    Tom
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I would say standard Chinese food but what impressed was the delivery time
  • 11/09/2018
    Neale
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Gina
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The past two times I've ordered from here my food has been only slightly warm so I've had to eat it as fast as possible which is a shame as the salt & pepper bean curd is amazing (when it's hot). Also, I ordered 2 pots of chilli oil and received only one so not only was my food almost cold it was also dry.
  • 07/09/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    loved the food. worth every penny 👍🏻👍🏻
  • 04/09/2018
    Keith
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/09/2018
    Natt
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I got a veg chow mein and it was definitely not made that day. My order was placed at opening time. The whole thing tasted like cabbage 😷😷
  • 02/09/2018
    Melinda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2018
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very quick delivery, food was great, especially the prawn toast and aromatic duck.
  • 26/08/2018
    E
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    YEN
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order