We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Fish & Chic

Fish & Chips, British

253 Wood Lane, London, W12 0HL

Opening at 12:15

20% off today on orders over £15

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 49 most recent reviews

51 reviews of Fish & Chic

  • 08/10/2019
    Kiki
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2019
    PH
    3 stars out of 6
    Missing items upon delivery
  • 01/10/2019
    Hastie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely chips
  • 10/09/2019
    Nyssa
    3 stars out of 6
    the veggie burger looked a tad sad, 1 Item was missing from order, chips where slightly cold.
  • 05/09/2019
    Jake
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2019
    Matthew
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Early dinner on a Wednesday. Food was still good but not as amazing as my last order, not quite crispily fried to perfection. No salt or vinegar was added, just one packet of vinegar and some salt packets, which wasn't quite adequate. Next time I will order a large cod again instead of haddock.

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Matthew, Thank you for your feedback, it's always good to hear back from our customers as you matter. We wanted to let you know that we do not add any salt and vinegar unless the customer mentions it on the notes. Sachets of vinegar and salt is added on all orders as good gesture. We really hope to please you with your next order. Many thanks Fish and Chic Team

  • 09/08/2019
    Daisy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great fish and chips! Makes a change in London! Gravy was very watery.Came a bit late but not a problem at all, well worth the wait. will be back!

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hey Daisy, Thanks so much for your kind review. We are sorry about the gravy, please make sure you mention it on the notes next time and we'll pay extra attention to it and make sure its thicker. Wishing you all the best Fish and Chic Team

  • 01/08/2019
    Matthew
    5 stars out of 6
    I have always bought Fish&Chips trying to relive the experiences I had at uni living near an outstanding chippy in Nottingham. After being satisfied yet underwhelmed with London's offerings so far this place blew my low expectations away as I now believe you CAN find proper good fish&chips in London. Tomorrow's dawn is brighter than the last.

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Matthew, We are so happy you belive in Fish and Chips again! :) it is always so nice to hear our customers enjoy our food and we will continue to work hard to ensure we keep customers like you happy with our food and service. Pop by again, you are always more than welcome. All the best, Fish and Chic Team

  • 20/07/2019
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    Very well cooked. All ingredients very fresh. Batter crispy, chips hot, saveloy perfect.

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Graham, Thanks for your lovely review! It is feedback like this that keeps us motivated and committed to serving fresh quality food. You definitely put a swing in our step today. All the best and please come back again soon, Fish and Chic Team

  • 12/07/2019
    Neil
    1 stars out of 6
    Food never arrived and they claimed it was delivered. My card was charged. Avoid this restaurant.

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Neil, It is very disappointing for us to hear that you had a bad experience. I would like to reassure you that this (the delivery and transaction) part of the order is solely the responsibility of our delivery partner, JustEat. I am raising this issue with JustEat and they have promised to improve on this service with immediate effect. I wish there was more we could do but I hope you understand that in this instance our Delivery Partners have let us down. We hope to serve you again in the near future and change your perception as we are committed to serving fresh quality food and have many satisfied customers. All the best, Fish & Chic Team

  • 07/07/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality, food hot and very tasty.

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Mrs, Thank you for your short and sweet review :) It's always great to hear from our customers and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. All the best, Fish and Chic Team

  • 04/07/2019
    Kerim
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Order before but this time nothing was nice. I didnt eat any of it and just eat to tight to give a refund. Wont b ordering no more
  • 02/07/2019
    Ally
    1 stars out of 6
    The food didn't come, no-one was any help: restaurant didn't pick up the phone, Just Eat told us to go and order more food. Uber Eats to the rescue.

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Ally, We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. Unfortunately the delivery and transaction of the orders is all controlled by JustEat. I have also raised this issue with JustEat and they promise to improve on this services immediately. We hope to serve you in the near future, Regards, Fish and Chic Team

  • 29/06/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Emily, Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to future orders with you. All the best, Fish and Chic Team

  • 21/06/2019
    Vichyiea
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was good but an hour late

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Vichyiea, As you may be aware, JustEat is our delivery partner and we do not have any sort of control to manage the delivery timings as its purely managed by JustEat. I have taken this issue up with JustEat and they promised to deliver our fresh and delicious food as quickly as possible. I do apologies on behalf of JustEat and I hope we will turn your negative experience to positive one with your next order. All the best Fish & Chic Team

  • 01/06/2019
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Ben, Thanks for rating us on Just Eat. Your positive feedback is most welcome and we hope to soon turn you into our 6 star customer very soon :) All the best, Fish and Chic Team

  • 31/05/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Once again the best Rock and Chips in the area.

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi John, Yet another great review from you :) Thanks a mill! It's always a pleasure serving you. Thanks Fish and Chic Team

  • 24/05/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Rock and Chips in the area.

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi John, We really appreciate your feedback and positive rating. It's lovely to see that our food and service is a hit with our customers. Wishing you all the best Fish and Chic Team

  • 23/05/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Sarah, Thankyou for the many stars on Just Eat. It really makes our day to see that our customers are enjoying what we serve. See you again soon, Fish and Chic Team

  • 21/05/2019
    Gary
    2.5 stars out of 6

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Gary, Thankyou for taking the time to rate us, we would welcome your full feedback to ensure you have a better experience next time round. All the best, Fish and Chic Team

  • 12/04/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Another first class meal.

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi John, Thanks for the lovely rating. We are glad you enjoy the food we serve at Fish and Chic. Customers like you make our day. See you again soon :) Fish and Chic Team

  • 16/04/2019
    Kathleen
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Just Eat. Please let us know a little more about your experience so we can make sure you're more satisfied second time round. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Fish & Chic Team

  • 19/04/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi John, Thankyou for your rating, we are pleased you enjoyed your Fish and Chic order and we hope you'll continue enjoying our food and service in the near future. Wishing you all the best, Fish and Chic Team

  • 19/04/2019
    Jo
    4 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Alvin
    1 stars out of 6

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Alvin, We are sorry to see a disappointed rating :(. Will you tell us a bit more about your experience and we will do our best to turn you into a happy customer. We hope to see you again soon, Fish and Chic Team

  • 26/04/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi John, Thank you for your many stars! It's always lovely to see that our customers are enjoying what we do daily. We hope you'll order with us again soon, or pop in when you want. All the best Fish and Chic Team

  • 03/05/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi John Thanks for the great rating on Just Eat. It's always nice to see that our customers like the food and service that we provide. We hope to see you again soon. All the best Fish and Chic Team

  • 08/05/2019
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6

    Fish & Chic replied

    HI Terry Thanks for the great rating on Just Eat, it's always good to see that ours customers have a good experience with Fish and Chic. We hope to see you again soon for more yummy Fish and Chips. All the best Fish and Chic Team

  • 17/05/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Best rock and chips in the area.

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi John, Thank you for all the lovely stars you gave us on Just Eat. We're so pleased to serve customers like yourself. See you again soon, Fish and Chic Team

  • 21/05/2019
    Tommy
    6 stars out of 6

    Fish & Chic replied

    Hi Tommy, Thankyou for rating us on Just Eat! We are really happy to see you've enjoyed our food and service and hope you'll continue to order with us. All the best, Fish and Chic Team

1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order