We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Five Rivers Indian Restaurant

Indian

9-11 Nottingham, Ilkeston, DE7 5RF

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.3

Based on the 92 most recent reviews

564 reviews of Five Rivers Indian Restaurant

  • 17/02/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing food as always
  • 17/02/2019
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Raymond
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2019
    Dawn
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Michelle
    5 stars out of 6
    The food was lovely but delivery was an hour then turned up ten minutes late that all that let it down
  • 02/02/2019
    Callum
    6 stars out of 6
    First time trying definitely not disappointing 👍🏼
  • 01/02/2019
    Amit
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/01/2019
    Fazane
    6 stars out of 6
    great as always! thanks
  • 20/01/2019
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice curries and good heat on the vindaloo. Will be ordering again.
  • 19/01/2019
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice Madras would love lime pickle included in the pickle tray though.
  • 18/01/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2019
    Vaughan
    5 stars out of 6
    Good service nice food
  • 15/01/2019
    Pamela
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Luke
    1 stars out of 6
    was delivered the wrong curry, won’t be ordering from here again
  • 12/01/2019
    Heidi
    1 stars out of 6
    I feel awful leaving such a negative review but I feel I had too! Probably the worst Indian food I’ve tasted! It was bland and tasteless! The vegetable rice was just frozen veg mixed in with the rice...tasteless and we had to wait over 2 hours for the pleasure!!!! Would never order from here again!!
  • 12/01/2019
    Joseph
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was 15 minutes late so phoned. Was told it is still in the kitchen. The phone was then put down on me
  • 12/01/2019
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusting, if you can’t deal with the orders then put a stop on them at some point. 2 hrs for a delivery and 45 mins over delivery time. To be told it had left the restaurant twice 😡
  • 12/01/2019
    Toni
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Debbie
    5 stars out of 6
    lamb tikka a little tough... but other than that, tasty !
  • 24/12/2018
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Sunsanee
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food delayed 40 minutes longer than first advised when ordering. Delivery then took over a futher 30 minutes and only arrived after repeatedly ringing the restaurant. Long wait for food that was not worth it. Would not order again
  • 22/12/2018
    Wendy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food wasn’t as per normal, there were bits missing which were paid for and it was late! Won’t be ordering again!
  • 22/12/2018
    Teresa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious...as always
  • 22/12/2018
    Dawn
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Ian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Amy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Lots of choice and food came pretty quickly however I was dissapointed with it all. The food was cold when it arrived and was of low quality. The naan was dry and cracked, the bhaji was dry and tasteless and the curry had an odd after taste. Won't be ordering again, had others recommend it to me after eating in the restaurant but this was definitely not up to standard - most of it unfortunately went in the bin :(
  • 08/12/2018
    Cheryl
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service , great food only Indian we use now.
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order