We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Fona Pizza

Italian, Pizza, Halal

2 North Bridge Street, Sunderland, SR5 1AD

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 3.9
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4.1

Based on the 284 most recent reviews

1697 reviews of Fona Pizza

  • 22/11/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6

    Fona Pizza replied

    Thanks very much dear Sarah we try our best quality and service to keep the costumers happy.

  • 22/11/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Alison
    1.5 stars out of 6

    Fona Pizza replied

    I’m sorry to hear that We try our best to keep you happy

  • 11/11/2017
    Chloe
    2 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Alex
    3 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2017
    Lisa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Andros
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The guy from delivery came and called me , i was out in like 2 minutes and the guy gone. I called the restaurant and they tell me that the delivery guy was going to deliver other order and then mine. The pizza i order came in a box which it was open and it was fixed with tape , i dont know maybe they drop my food or smth, anyway when i called the restaurant the guy tell me we will make u new food but im pretty sure he didnt. And they forgot to bring me my free garlic bread ... I will never order from this guys again :/

    Fona Pizza replied

    Hi Andrew you have ordered 32” pizza Is come that box. And your phone number is not uk numbers we couldn’t phone you. You had discount and free dlivery That’s why you don’t have free grilce bread

  • 04/11/2017
    KAYLEIGH
    3.5 stars out of 6
    the food arrived cold not that I think it was ever hot as the cheese wasn't melted even after being wrapped in foil

    Fona Pizza replied

    Hi dear costomer I'm really sorry about that if the costomer want to melt the chess the pot notice on coming box

  • 01/11/2017
    Donna
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2017
    Camila
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The meat was hard and getting cold. The delivery was 20 min late. Not impressed!

    Fona Pizza replied

    Hi dear camila I would like to offer you a pizza free please call yo the shop number

  • 29/10/2017
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Loukianos
    1 stars out of 6

    Fona Pizza replied

    Hi dear I’m really sorry You are within to long for your food Same one stolen the Driver car with your order we had to send you a new food that’s why is let your order sorry again

  • 29/10/2017
    THOMAS
    1 stars out of 6
    Food delivered over a hour and a half late, after trying to deliver to the wrong address twice. Food was cold. Cheesy garlic bread was just burnt cheesy bread and cheesy chips tasted like rubber. Then when rang the shop to ask where our food was we were only offed a little pot of garlic dip which was not suffice compared to how long we waited.

    Fona Pizza replied

    Hi dear Tomas sorry !we tried to call you your phone number is wrong and no one was answered the door first time tell you call the shop gave the right number s

  • 29/10/2017
    Steven
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/10/2017
    Nicki
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was nice but unfortunately order was incorrect and nearly cold.
  • 28/10/2017
    Vicky
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered from fona pizza and it's sister desert company! They forgot chips, and I had to order separately so I was charged two delivery charges and two card charges even though the same delivery driver brought both orders? Pizzas were lovely but it's upsetting I've paid double for delivery than was needed!
  • 28/10/2017
    Maroke
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/10/2017
    Toni
    5.5 stars out of 6
    chicken kebabs just a chopped up bland chicken breast salad just lettuce cucumber tomato so wouldnt really call it a kebab everything else was nice though
  • 20/10/2017
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Martin
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2017
    Connor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2017
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2017
    Osama
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2017
    Alex
    3 stars out of 6
    Terrible, ordered dips on the kebab which were missing, pizza cold, kids drinks hot ! Very poor for the money spent would not use again

    Fona Pizza replied

    Hi dear Alex I’m really sorry to hear that lm offering you a free pizza please contact us we will send you the pizza thanks

  • 07/10/2017
    Edward
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I'm disgusted that I ordered at 16.00 and I've not received it till 18.00 so delivery man came and still had to pay full price no discount, no apology nothing so I'm afraid I won't be ordering again anytime soon until they make soon improvements to their service, customer care and food quality for that matter

    Fona Pizza replied

    Hi dear edoward im sorry to hear that I will give you a free 12” pizza to make you happy.

  • 05/10/2017
    Jayne
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza was burnt and bone dry. Kids meal pizza the same.

    Fona Pizza replied

    I’m sorry we had problems with the pizza Owen we sorted out now I will offer you a free pizza.

  • 04/10/2017
    Donna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Beverley
    6 stars out of 6
    best in town deliverd early piping hot delicious
  • 01/10/2017
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Garlic taste was lovely but abit running so maybe need abit thicker but the pizza was delicious 👍🏼
1 of 57 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order