We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Fona Pizza

Italian, Pizza, Halal

2 North Bridge Street, Sunderland, SR5 1AD

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 4.2
Service 4

Based on the 275 most recent reviews

1774 reviews of Fona Pizza

  • 16/02/2018
    Lisa
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The resteraunt left a Pitts bread out of order and refused to bring it. I was rudely told I was a trouble causer and never to order from them again.
  • 14/02/2018
    Rachel
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered a 26'' pizza, kebab box special and extra garlic and chilli sauce. Received the order 30 minutes late, food was stone cold, kebab meat like rubber, no garlic bread in the kebab box as stated, didn't recieve free garlic bread with cheese after I spent over £33 and the menu states spend over £20. Rang the shop to be spoken to very rudely and getting told they'd ring me back 15 minutes after they had spoken to the delivery driver, 15 minutes later still no phone call so i rang them to be spoken to by a very rude man who said you don't get a free pizza/GBC with other offers. I explained that I didn't recieve my garlic bread witch I paid for in the kebab box and nor my 2 extra dips I paid for, wouldn't order from here again and wouldn't recommend anyone to order from here. Waste of money and time
  • 14/02/2018
    Alexandra
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Spot on guys x
  • 12/02/2018
    Judie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    WORST. Waited nigh on 2 hours for cheesy chips that I can only describe as rubbery cardboard. That is all.
  • 11/02/2018
    Lindsay
    1 stars out of 6
    order all the time but tonight food was freezing and no chips with the Parmesan
  • 11/02/2018
    Reece
    4.5 stars out of 6
    If was ok was a normal standard food
  • 10/02/2018
    Kieron
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered 2 x pizzas for a family get together, after initially calling to enquire where it was, it was quite clear after a few moments of chatting they had overlooked our order once they started making excuses .. arriving 45 mins later, it was disappointing to see our pizzas were burnt to a crisp (photos available) and amazingly, also stone cold.. with no free garlic bread for spending over £15 as per the advertisement (false advertisement to get you to spend money). Contacting the restaurant to express dissatisfaction with the order, the restaurant simply hung-up the phone with no resolution or remorse to the absolutely appalling quality of service and goods... personally wont ever be ordering from here again after being treat like absolute filth from the staff and being serve some shockingly poor quality food.. I hope this place takes action to improve the service.
  • 09/02/2018
    Lukas
    4.5 stars out of 6
    1. The driver went to wrong address. 2. After giving instructions how to get my the address provided, he could not locate. 3. He became angry and started saying things like, "Im near this shop , come and get your food, I cant find you". Food was really nice as always, I never had bad experience with your restaurant drivers, but last night was something different.
  • 09/02/2018
    Connor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2018
    Cindy
    2 stars out of 6
    used to always order from this pizza place but after this. might reconsider. the base of the pizza was soggy. pizza was only slightly warm today with a late delivery. the chicken Kiev ordered was hot and the wedges cold. I called the restaurant many times when the food didn’t arrive on time and line was busy.
  • 09/02/2018
    Fiona
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2018
    Daniel
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2018
    Joanne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Stone cold chips, pizza rock hard, bolognaise on chips like runny wet slop-the dog wouldnt even eat it. Ordered seperate dip never came. Cant understand why everything was so cold considering it was delivered early. Always used this place. No more.
  • 03/02/2018
    Anth
    3.5 stars out of 6
    pizzas were extremely thin and cold we ordered a large kebab which was the same size of a tray of kebab meat which was half the price we asked for chilli sauce with the kebab as the person is allergic to garlic but was giving garlic we have ordered from here a few times and each order has been messed up or missing things
  • 02/02/2018
    Harry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2018
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and came on time. Would come back again.
  • 28/01/2018
    Michelle
    4 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Alexandra
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Everything was spot on,just not the wrap that looked like a nappy x
  • 26/01/2018
    Teresa
    1 stars out of 6
    2nd and last time of ordering here!! Chips cold,kebab wrap Luke warm!! yet to still find the garlic sauce in the wrap, corn on the corb vile order at ur own risk!!

    Fona Pizza replied

    I’m sorry I didn’t get your message

  • 25/01/2018
    Lukas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2018
    John
    1.5 stars out of 6
    absolutely shocking, paid £9 for a chicken kebab and received 5 pieces of chicken and a pitta bread, wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.

    Fona Pizza replied

    The chicken Kabab is 6 pound everyone get 10 pics of chicken 5 pieces is chicken wrap

  • 21/01/2018
    Maroke
    3 stars out of 6
    I did not get my spicy sharwama
  • 20/01/2018
    Abz
    1.5 stars out of 6
    cold pizza & parmo had burnt Pepperoni. delivery came on time but food cold
  • 19/01/2018
    Suaad
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Connor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2018
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Callem
    1 stars out of 6
    Where is my food?
  • 12/01/2018
    Connor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Syed
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food come on time, thanks guys
1 of 60 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order