We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Forest Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

1158 Christchurch Road, Bournemouth, BH7 6DY

Opening at 17:00

55 reviews of Forest Spice

  • 07/12/2019
    Justin
    3 stars out of 6
    Eaten at the restaurant food was fantastic but delivery was poor, kitchen did not read additional comments as wanted food hot, nan were only just cooked The food was so different to eating in the restaurant
  • 23/11/2019
    GARY
    3.5 stars out of 6
    SAME OLD EXCUSE...ITS SATURDAY WE ARE BUSY. NO APOLOGY AND DELIVERY DRIVER GOT THE GRUMPS WHEN HE DIDNT GET A TIP. DELIVER ON TIME WITH A SMILE AND YOU GET TIPPED..EXPECT IT FOR POOR SERVICE AND ITS A NO
  • 19/11/2019
    Dean
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best tasting curry in Bournemouth!
  • 16/11/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using you guys and the curry was lovely. Nice and hot and bang on time. Thanks...We Will be coming to you again😁
  • 16/11/2019
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2019
    Anna
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2019
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2019
    Lindsay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2019
    Lindsay
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry I've had in years, we will now be regulars! Thank you!
  • 26/10/2019
    Marc
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always one of the around. Must try. ;0)
  • 25/10/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food, flavoursome and arrived before the expected time!
  • 19/10/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food, quick delivery
  • 06/10/2019
    Will
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was really great, will be ordering again!
  • 28/09/2019
    Daniel
    3 stars out of 6
    Had high hopes for this curry house after giving it 5 stars last time. But this time it was possibly one of the worst I’ve had. Asked for chicken dhansak extra spicy as was less spicy than a Korma. Also ordered garlic naan and was a plain naan. Very Disappointed after such a great first time here :(
  • 23/09/2019
    Sam
    4 stars out of 6
    Not much taste, rice was a bit watery and it wasn’t hot
  • 22/09/2019
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    As always amazing, filling and not a problem at all. Free onion bajis upgrade just because they know we are loyal customers These guys keep to the traditional indian, and respect and reward returning customers Thanks again for a top notch meal guys
  • 14/09/2019
    L
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2019
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Something was really wrong the chicken in one of the currys - it didn't even look like it was chicken. Put is off our food and most went in the bin. We wont return.
  • 30/08/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Big up the Forest Spice, second order from this juicy curry house, food was early so bonus! But wait, shock horror as we open the bag and realise a succulent Tandoori Naan is missing, no bother, everyone makes mistakes so we'll share! But wait, there's more! I'm tucking into my cheeky Tikka Mossallah, chowing down the tasty goodness and the door goes, it's only Forest Spice, rocking up to make mends, not 1 replacement Tandoori Naan, but 2, 1 extra for free the legends. Can not recommend this place enough!
  • 29/08/2019
    Carolyn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Late and tepid in arriving and uniquely missing the rice! How does a curry house forget the rice?! As it was late and not hot I didn’t bother contacting them. We ate what we had without the rice! Food we ate was ok but not amazing quality. Better than some I’ve had but I wouldn’t rush back.

    Forest Spice replied

    Dear Carolyn, we were extremely busy and we apologise for the human error. And we can only hope that you can try us again as we value all custom and feedback.

  • 02/08/2019
    Tyler
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 04/08/2019
    Robert
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2019
    Mark
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nothing wrong with the food other than the fact that the chicken tikka massallah was far to sweet for my liking.
  • 13/08/2019
    Marcus
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time used this place. Ordered Chicken Tikka Biriani, Peshwari Naan & Veg Samosas, food was excellent quality. Definitely order again. I'm not bothered the food was a little early.
  • 17/08/2019
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
    Only three large prawns in the curry. Rest was good.
  • 22/08/2019
    Joanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Pleasantly surprised at how lovely this restaurant was.
  • 24/08/2019
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2019
    Michael
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I must have got a bad batch based on other reviews but my curry was extremely watery and had zero taste. I was offered money off the next order so hopefully they keep their word.
  • 28/08/2019
    Brian
    3 stars out of 6
    Driver was rude, curry was okay but bland

    Forest Spice replied

    Dear Brian thanks your feedback. We have spoken to the Driver and we are sincerely sorry of your experience. We will endeavour this doesn’t happen Again.

1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order