We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Fortune Cookie

Chinese, Cantonese

1006 Manchester Road, Huddersfield, HD7 5QQ

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.4

Based on the 154 most recent reviews

890 reviews of Fortune Cookie

  • 18/05/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2019
    Kirsty
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2019
    Reed
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/05/2019
    Roxanne
    3 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Chris
    3.5 stars out of 6
    This was only restaurant showing on Just-eat as a taking orders in our area. Placed order awaited delivery, slightly late but understandable. When food arrived was greeted at the door by the driver asking why we had ordered from them, they're are far away and why from them when they're are closer Chinese restaurants. I explained it was only one showing up on Just-Eat and i wanted to pay by card but his suggestion was that we should have paid cash and got one somewhere else! It was a shame his customer service left a lot to be desired as the food itself was delicious.
  • 11/05/2019
    Katie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Ben
    3 stars out of 6
    I think this had been reheated, the chips and salt and pepper prawns were soggy, the foo yung tasted off. Threw most of it away :-(
  • 05/05/2019
    Adam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pretty look warm and barley cooked through properly. Very slimy meat?
  • 04/05/2019
    Albert
    5 stars out of 6
    Fairly standard takeout, service was good and delivery driver was very polite. Food just didn't quench my Chinese cravings.
  • 04/05/2019
    Helena
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Adrienne
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely lovely, Birthday treat so really pleased with quality of meals and the delivery ...we will be ordering again with you! Thank you
  • 02/05/2019
    Denise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2019
    Dom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2019
    Rachel
    1 stars out of 6
    Got the veggie chicken chow mein, bland and no ‘chicken’. Seaweed had been burnt and covered up with salt. Had to wait 45 mins to collect but was told I was the only order for the evening. Food was generally bland, most of it binned. Waste of money. Will stick to using Hong Kong in cowersly in future.
  • 28/04/2019
    George
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/04/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    👍🏻
  • 25/04/2019
    LAURA
    6 stars out of 6
    We have been looking for a nice Chinese for a while and this was fabulous. Will be going again 😍
  • 24/04/2019
    Elizabeth
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food is nice from here. Never have any issues with it and they always get our order right.
  • 22/04/2019
    Bethany
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Paul
    3 stars out of 6
    Food arrived too quickly, despite being ordered for a specific time due to kids bedtime. Therefore it’s now cold as we sit down to eat. Also, we’re missing part of our order, maybe in the haste to get the order out? The food is great from here but delivery times and missing items are sadly a recurring theme.
  • 20/04/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious!
  • 20/04/2019
    Dawn
    5 stars out of 6
    Bit disappointed tonight. My Dragon Phoenix had no chilli in and my son's beef in black bean sauce was bland. Prawn Crackers were soft. First time had a bad meal from here though so won't give up on them yet.
  • 19/04/2019
    Elliot
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately my Chinese was delivered with no prawn crackers apparently you have to order them i have never had to do that at a Chinese before. also i said no prawns and there was a prawn! not what i expected very very disappointed and will not be ordering from here again
  • 19/04/2019
    Kim
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food delivered quickly!
  • 14/04/2019
    Emma
    3 stars out of 6
    The food wasn’t very tasty or hot
  • 14/04/2019
    Hazel
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was okay ordered at 5.50 and delivered at 7.50 2 hours from order ! so don’t order online if your hungry 🤣
  • 12/04/2019
    Aidan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, good price, really quick delivery!
  • 10/04/2019
    Terence
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2019
    Jules
    4 stars out of 6
    OK for my first order
  • 07/04/2019
    Grant
    6 stars out of 6
    Very pleased
1 of 30 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order