We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Fortune House

Chinese, Oriental

83 Blatchington Road, Hove, BN3 3YG

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.1

Based on the 118 most recent reviews

190 reviews of Fortune House

  • 21/10/2018
    Stephanie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty and fresh, rare to find a nice Chinese nowadays
  • 20/10/2018
    Petermorrison
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ufortunately, we thought the portion of Crispy Shredded Beef, although tasting good, was miserly, and barely filled a 1/4 of a standard takeaway box. The rest of the meal was great though and arrived on time. Not sure I would order again due to portion size of main dish.
  • 17/10/2018
    Bri
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Caroline
    1.5 stars out of 6
    To recreate a Fortune House take-away you need to: * Buy some duck rolls from Iceland and wack them in the microwave *Mix some dodgy chicken, frozen vegetable and starch in some green water *Throw £30 in the bin Et voila! An authentic experience. Literally the worst "Thai green curry" I have ever tasted. We tried to return our food but they flat out refused.
  • 09/10/2018
    Alan
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was disgusting also very cold and late arriving won't be ordering from this take away again
  • 05/10/2018
    Sara
    4.5 stars out of 6
    All hot but batter around the balls wasn’t crispy all the way through so was stodgy
  • 29/09/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    So good!! Don’t know what the bad reviews are about, definitely recommend 😊
  • 21/09/2018
    Lisa
    2 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2018
    ANNA
    1 stars out of 6
    This is the worst Chinese takeaway I have ever had in Brighton! How they are highly rated I don’t know, the food last night was barely edible!
  • 20/09/2018
    Bri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2018
    Danniella
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Ash
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food and great service. Will be coming back!
  • 25/08/2018
    Tania
    5 stars out of 6
    First time using service and restaurant. Pleasantly surprised and lovely food.
  • 25/08/2018
    Tazmin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Declan
    6 stars out of 6
    Order all the time, great quality with every order
  • 17/08/2018
    Alistair
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2018
    Rose
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Poppy
    6 stars out of 6
    food was great! always get chinese here for family meals.
  • 10/08/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Good quality food
  • 08/08/2018
    Olivia
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 28/07/2018
    Ginta
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I order frequently from you but this time there were a handful of king prawns in all 3 dishes and the seafood Thai soup was tasteless , had no seafood at all just the processed “fish sticks” that are made of starch and finely pulverised. It is false advertising to call it seafood. it was a shame.
  • 26/07/2018
    Albert
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from fortune house always arrives quickly, is hot and delicious. The delivery driver is friendly too. Highly recommended!
  • 25/07/2018
    Ginta
    6 stars out of 6
    Thank you for feeding me good food today Wednesday 25th. I used to order from another one but I will be coming back to you from now on!!
  • 20/07/2018
    Olivia
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering here. Was fabulous, tasty, so much chicken in the satay and the prawns were huge! Definitely will be ordering again.
1 of 7 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order