We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Fortune House

Chinese, Oriental

83 Blatchington Road, Hove, BN3 3YG

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5

Based on the 114 most recent reviews

196 reviews of Fortune House

  • 01/12/2018
    Alex
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Elinor
    5 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery time, good value and great food.
  • 30/11/2018
    Stace
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great
  • 24/11/2018
    Abigail
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was very late even after a 10 min adjustment. Called the restaurant and they told us it will be with us in 10 mins, over 20 mins later it finally arrived and ended up being around 35 mins late. Ordered at around 7:30pm and it didn't arrive until around 9:15 so was a very long wait. Food was still hot thankfully and tasted good. Although our the chicken we ordered was meant to have water chestnuts but it didn't have any.
  • 23/11/2018
    Kevin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/11/2018
    Ffion
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious vegetable sweet and sour and fast delivery
  • 21/10/2018
    Stephanie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty and fresh, rare to find a nice Chinese nowadays
  • 20/10/2018
    Petermorrison
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ufortunately, we thought the portion of Crispy Shredded Beef, although tasting good, was miserly, and barely filled a 1/4 of a standard takeaway box. The rest of the meal was great though and arrived on time. Not sure I would order again due to portion size of main dish.
  • 17/10/2018
    Bri
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Laura
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Caroline
    1.5 stars out of 6
    To recreate a Fortune House take-away you need to: * Buy some duck rolls from Iceland and wack them in the microwave *Mix some dodgy chicken, frozen vegetable and starch in some green water *Throw £30 in the bin Et voila! An authentic experience. Literally the worst "Thai green curry" I have ever tasted. We tried to return our food but they flat out refused.
  • 09/10/2018
    Alan
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was disgusting also very cold and late arriving won't be ordering from this take away again
  • 05/10/2018
    Sara
    4.5 stars out of 6
    All hot but batter around the balls wasn’t crispy all the way through so was stodgy
  • 29/09/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    So good!! Don’t know what the bad reviews are about, definitely recommend 😊
  • 21/09/2018
    Lisa
    2 stars out of 6
  • 20/09/2018
    ANNA
    1 stars out of 6
    This is the worst Chinese takeaway I have ever had in Brighton! How they are highly rated I don’t know, the food last night was barely edible!
  • 20/09/2018
    Bri
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/09/2018
    Danniella
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/08/2018
    Ash
    6 stars out of 6
    fantastic food and great service. Will be coming back!
  • 25/08/2018
    Tania
    5 stars out of 6
    First time using service and restaurant. Pleasantly surprised and lovely food.
  • 25/08/2018
    Tazmin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Declan
    6 stars out of 6
    Order all the time, great quality with every order
  • 17/08/2018
    Alistair
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2018
    Rose
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2018
    Poppy
    6 stars out of 6
    food was great! always get chinese here for family meals.
1 of 7 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order