We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Freddy's Chicken & Pizza

Chicken, Pizza

46 Church Street, Burnley, BB11 2DL

Delivery available on orders of £9 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.7

Based on the 579 most recent reviews

667 reviews of Freddy's Chicken & Pizza

  • 17/06/2019
    Chantelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2019
    Chloey
    6 stars out of 6
    Food always perfect, always early
  • 17/06/2019
    Andrew
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Order at 12.30, 13:20pm delivery time arrived at 13.50pm
  • 16/06/2019
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Thanks! 😍
  • 15/06/2019
    Lesley-Ann
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Just we don't get red salt for chips.
  • 15/06/2019
    Vinnie
    6 stars out of 6
    Best place around this. Service is spot on and food is banging
  • 15/06/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good develiry service and food was very early coming to be delivered
  • 14/06/2019
    Tayla
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was fine just like normal but I got a 20% discount on the food from justeat so the food should have been around £8 but was charged £11 as they had taken the discount off however when I checked on my phone how much it should have been it still said just over £8, disappointed.

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Hi there Tayla , We are really sorry to hear about the mix up regarding the discount , We are working along side just eat to resolve this issue , i am sure there wont be a problem next time.

  • 12/06/2019
    Lesley-Ann
    6 stars out of 6

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    thanks Lesley for the great review

  • 12/06/2019
    Štepánka
    4 stars out of 6
    I am really sad about this because the last time we were ordering i complained about not getting the red salt on both chips, well, this time we didnt get any at all. The food was actually amazing this time. Sometimes the chips are soggy and meat tastes like it was cooked a week ago and just warmed up but this time the chicken was delicious and chips were nice and crispy but i feel very disappointed for not getting any red salt after being told that next time they will pay more attention to my order. As a Freddy's regular customer i find this very rude and it basically is false advertising, responding to bad reviews and promising fixing them, which is illegal and also very unprofessional. Either start working on little things that make your customers unhappy or dont promise them you will do so. I'm probably gonna order again anyway tho because it's my go to takeaway so i really do hope i will get my red salt eventually.

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Hi there thanks for the good review ,, we are really sorry to hear abut red salt not being added , As in future we will try our best in providing the service you require.

  • 09/06/2019
    Abdul
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent tasty food, highly recommended. Really enjoyed by all. Only small negative comment is the burgers are fairly small.

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Fantastic Abdul , thanks for the great review

  • 08/06/2019
    Jamie
    3 stars out of 6
    A joke , didn’t turn up for another two hours ! Then came banging on the door waking my three and seven year old daughters up !

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    We are really sorry about this incident. If you choose to order again we will promise to look after you next time.

  • 08/06/2019
    Taz
    6 stars out of 6
    Top place. And quick

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Fantastic Taz for the great review.

  • 07/06/2019
    Štepánka
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Always ask for red salt on chips, keep only getting it on one chips per order.

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Sorry about that, we will be sure to include it in next time!

  • 07/06/2019
    Ashleigh
    6 stars out of 6

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Thanks!!!

  • 07/06/2019
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Thank you Danielle!

  • 07/06/2019
    Samantha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Anam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2019
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Thanks for the great review hope to hear from you again soon.

  • 04/06/2019
    Kirsty
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Hi Kirsty, thanks for the excellent review hope to hear from you again soon

  • 03/06/2019
    Natasha
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was supposed to be here at 10 past 10 it didn't come till half past when it did arrive its shocking. As a regular customer who enjoys this takeaway, it was rubbish! The chips tastes like they've been cooked several times before hand. I ordered 2x Ferrero richer milkshakes I recieved 2 aero mint ones, I asked for gravy for a side dish, it was barely half full. The only thing enjoyable was the garlic bread

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Hi Natasha, we are really sorry to hear about your negative experience. In future ring us so we can resolve these matters immediately and also so we may correct any incorrect items. Hope to hear from you again soon.

  • 02/06/2019
    Liam
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Hi Liam, thanks for the excellent review hope to hear from you again soon

  • 02/06/2019
    Terrileigh
    1.5 stars out of 6
    No spicy mayo or red salt which was asked for very disappointing

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Hi we are really sorry to hear about missing items. In future ring us so we can resolve these matters immediately. Hope to hear from you again soon.

  • 01/06/2019
    Remyga
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Hi Remyga, thanks for the excellent review hope to hear from you again soon

  • 01/06/2019
    Andrea
    6 stars out of 6
    I think I'm addicted! I've become obsessed with chicken and Freddy's is my new best friend. It's reasonable, they're friendly, everything always comes and it's hot and tasty - what more can I say? Extensive menu as well!!

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Love the review, we appreciate it a lot!

  • 01/06/2019
    Charlotte
    3 stars out of 6
    Chips were way over cooked there was no potato left in the middle! Awful

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    We are sorry to see that you've had bad experience with us. We hope in the future we can meet and exceed your expectations. Hope to hear from you again soon.

  • 31/05/2019
    Millie
    4 stars out of 6
    Chips were hard and crunchy, ordered 2 lots of fries 1 large but both were regular. Usually really good but disappointed today

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Hi we are sorry to hear about this mix up. In future ring us so we can resolve these matters immediately. Hope to hear from you again soon.

  • 31/05/2019
    Lewis
    1 stars out of 6

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    We are sorry to see that you've had bad experience with us. We hope in the future we can meet and exceed your expectations. Hope to hear from you again soon.

  • 30/05/2019
    Debasish
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Can not fault the service and the delivery time, and food did arrive hot. However it just wasn't up to the usual standard this time. Burger bun was stale and tasted like it was frozen and had been defrosted quickly. Chips were very dry and crispy. We will order again , but it was just a shame the food was not up to scratch.

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Hi Debasish, thanks for your overall good review. we are sorry to hear that some of the items where not up to standards, however we will ensure next time your order will be perfect, hope to hear from you soon.

  • 30/05/2019
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food never had a problem but the chips were disappointing this time there was no potato in them and found a breaded mushroom in my jalapeno bites but other than that very tasty

    Freddy's Chicken & Pizza replied

    Hi there Amy , i am sorry to hear about your mix up , please do call in future as i am sure you wont be disappointed , and thanks for the rating

1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order