We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Funky Spice

Indian, Bangladeshi

28 Swinburne Road, Wellingborough, NN8 3RW

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

5.4 stars out of 6 5.4 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.6
Service 5.4

Based on the 76 most recent reviews

528 reviews of Funky Spice

  • 19/03/2019
    Jane
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The onion salad was still frozen and could not be eaten but the rest of the meal was OK. Not quite up to the standard of the restaurant as was.
  • 13/03/2019
    NITA
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It was my first order with them, the tempature of the food was warm, I had to heat it up in my microwave, and the naan bread tasted & smelt weird, I threw it away.
  • 08/03/2019
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
    😍
  • 08/03/2019
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/03/2019
    Ria
    5 stars out of 6
    Delivered on time and was even given an extra poppadom. Will come here again.
  • 03/03/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Jo
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2019
    Anita
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was great as always but I wish they had paid attention to what time I gave for delivery. They’re lucky I was at home. I had to warm it up later and then it’s not quite as nice. The courier did apologise though.
  • 22/02/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Order was 20 minutes late but the food and the extra popadoms & dips made up for it. My lamb tikka was a little chewy but other than that was really nice.
  • 16/02/2019
    Ben
    4 stars out of 6
    Tasteless! £28 down the drain
  • 07/02/2019
    Charlotte
    3 stars out of 6
    was really excited for it - but £4 for a tandoori starter which had hardly any meat on it, definitely probably wouldn’t do that again. only real good thing was the delivery time to be honest. food was substandard, we didn’t really enjoy it. paid £25 but we left so so much, was gutting to waste but wasn’t the best.
  • 06/02/2019
    Shailesh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Quick delivery ahead of time. Food was hot to the touch. Good food. No complaints.
  • 03/02/2019
    Jordan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Shannon
    6 stars out of 6
    great service and gorgeous food x
  • 02/02/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice, arrived early, always great food
  • 31/01/2019
    Mandy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Lorraine
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding as always thank you!
  • 25/01/2019
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Kelle
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing food. Love this restaurant so much.
  • 18/01/2019
    Lorraine
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing as always , however the chips seemed to be half the amount as usual. Always great quality food

    Funky Spice replied

    Thank you very much for the feed back I am soo happy you enjoyed the food. As we have a chip box that we put our chips in and it should be full for a portion but there is always a possibility in busier times staff accidentally didn’t fill it up so I’m sorry and please next time call us and mention and the chips on us

  • 18/01/2019
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Our order took an hour and a half to arrive (30 mins late). The dish I ordered wasn't available so they rang to inform me that they didn't have some of the ingredients needed to make it. They rang to tell me this 40 mins after I'd placed the order, it shouldn't take 40 minutes to realise this. Red onion condiments were frozen (again). Considering the prices have gone up again making it the most expensive curry house in town, the service should have been better. The food was nice but massively let down by the prices and delivery service.

    Funky Spice replied

    Thank you for the feed back. I’m glad you enjoyed the food as our priority is that the food you receive is hot and in good quality when delivered. when hot food is packaged and on the road for delivery, there is a fine line in it getting cold. Unfortunately in busier times (the weekend), if the order time is dictated by the customer, it is difficult for us to deliver exactly at the requested time even if we received the order 2 hours prior, because we will not start cooking until closer to the requested time to keep food fresh and hot when you receive it. As you can imagine we are also cooking several orders on first come basis. We looked at your order at 8.15, half an hour before your requested time. That is when we realised we didn’t have the dish you requested because we don’t over prepare so stock stays fresh. We apologise for that. I would suggest instead of pre-ordering on weekends you order 1 hour before you would like to eat and you will receive your order within the hour. Unfortunately most of our ingredients have gone up by almost 50% and ordering from just eat means we have to pay commission for receiving this order as well as the cost of so many others (which I will not go into) hence the reason we had to increase a little. When these increases occur, we don’t want to cut corners by getting cheaper ingredients as we can’t maintain the standards we set ourselves. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to give you a little insight of our business 😊

  • 18/01/2019
    Anneka
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious. Definitely would order from them again. Good size portions as well

    Funky Spice replied

    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the food and hope to see you again soon 😊

  • 17/01/2019
    Kelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food as always

    Funky Spice replied

    Thank you very much got the feedback 😊

  • 05/01/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Prompt delivery and so tasty.

    Funky Spice replied

    Thank you very much for the feed back. We very happy you enjoyed your food 😊

  • 31/12/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6

    Funky Spice replied

    Thank you for the 6* glad you enjoyed the food

  • 22/12/2018
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    👌

    Funky Spice replied

    Thank you very much we are happy you had a good experience 😊

  • 21/12/2018
    Aprille
    4.5 stars out of 6
    not nice was cold, thought try new place, never again. only positive I was starving and it came early. had to chuck it away though as wouldn’t eat any of it.

    Funky Spice replied

    Thank you for the feedback I’m sorry to hear the food did not get to you piping hot, we try our utmost best to deliver hot fresh food and it’s such a fine line in delivery for food to go down in temperature in the winter season and we do need to up our game so please accept our apology and call us next time and we will compensate you for this experience

  • 15/12/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely but almost 25 minutes late.

    Funky Spice replied

    Thank you very much for the feedback we are very happy you enjoyed the food. We are sorry it did not get to you at 20.15 the time requested but approx around 20.35. We try very hard to deliver at requested times on pre orders received 2 hours before delivery but unfortunately on busier nights it’s not sometimes possible as we don’t prepare the order until closer to deliver time and have to make a calculated approx time decision when to put it on to the production line so it’s cooked freshly for you. But we do like a challenge and next to we will try to be closer to your requested time 😊

1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order