We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Gabriel's

Fish & Chips, Kebab

10-12 Albert Walk, Birmingham, B17 0AR

Collection now

Overall

5.6 stars out of 6 5.6 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.7
Service 5.6

Based on the 129 most recent reviews

131 reviews of Gabriel's

  • 02/10/2017
    Nichola
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service! Delicious food!

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Nichola :) we are glad you enjoyed it. :)

  • 28/09/2017
    James
    5 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you James. :)

  • 03/09/2017
    Max
    6 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you max,hope you enjoyed it :) 😆

  • 25/08/2017
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food here every time.

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Liam :)

  • 18/08/2017
    Callum
    6 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    We are happy to see that you have enjoyed it Callum! :)

  • 14/08/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food food very good

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Andrew :)

  • 13/08/2017
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6
    Really nice food! Will order again

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you :) :)

  • 12/08/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Craig :)

  • 12/08/2017
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Amy :)

  • 11/08/2017
    Antony
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always.

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Antony :)

  • 11/08/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was great will order from herecycled again

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Craig :) gladcto hear that ✌

  • 09/08/2017
    Andrew
    5 stars out of 6
    Food always hot

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Andrew :)

  • 08/08/2017
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Jennifer :)

  • 07/08/2017
    Star
    6 stars out of 6
    Best ever, kinda feel embarrased the amount of times i order here lol

    Gabriel's replied

    Hi Star We thank you for all the support! You really are Star :)

  • 06/08/2017
    Nina
    2 stars out of 6
    After reading the reviews, I was looking forward to trying the food. What a massive let down. Kebab meat was stone cold and like cardboard (it was clearly from the night before) and inedible. Chips were very greasy and the fish mainly consisted of batter. I certainly will not be ordering again from here.

    Gabriel's replied

    Dear Nina Everything cooked to order and fresh for you!!!! When we make a mistake we admit it! Orders can be late if the shop busy no more then 10 minutes! If we are late we always try to look after our customers with discounts or replacement or even sometimes we let them have it for free!! But in your case it's not possible at all! As we know we have sent you good food! We never keep anything cooked for tomorrow! !that is very unprofessional and disrespectful towards our lovely customers!We take pride in what we do!

  • 05/08/2017
    Teodora
    6 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you :)

  • 05/08/2017
    Thomas
    4 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    We are very sorry that you aren't 100% satisfied! Please let us know in your next order what was the problem!so we can sort it for you!

  • 04/08/2017
    Vivek
    6 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you :)

  • 01/08/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food quick to send out best fish shop in harborne

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Andrew. :)

  • 01/08/2017
    Akwasi
    6 stars out of 6
    food was amazing, best fish and chips I've had in a long time

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you akwasi ! Your comment is very valuable to us ! :)

  • 29/07/2017
    Ian
    3.5 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    Hello Ian By the look of the rating looks like you weren't 100% satisfied with our food and service! We are sorry if we let you down please give us another chance and let us know the reason in your next order!we will do our very best to make you happy! Thank you Ian. :)

  • 24/07/2017
    Roxanne
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best chippy's I have had in a long time, definitely will be coming back and would recommend it to a friend.

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Roxanne : )

  • 24/07/2017
    D
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you D.we hope it was all to your satisfaction!

  • 22/07/2017
    Amber
    6 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Amber :)

  • 22/07/2017
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    The best donner kebab, love how the salad comes in a separate compartment, Food arrived quickly by a friendly delivery man 👍

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Rachel,happy you enjoyed it : )

  • 18/07/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    I've been living in Birmingham for a year and really struggled to find as good a chippy as we have back home in Northern Ireland. Was pleasantly surprised by Gabriel's. Probably the best chippy in Birmingham.

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Mark,we appreciate your lovely words!we promise to keep up the good work!and people like you encourage us to work even harder!thank you

  • 17/07/2017
    Robert
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely fresh food, best chip shop round here, thanks

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Robert :)

  • 13/07/2017
    Pilar
    6 stars out of 6

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Pilar.

  • 13/07/2017
    Jane
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Kids enjoyed their food , I had Donner kebab . Donner meat was mediocre. Won't be ordering again. Will try something else next time. Doesn't live up to reviews. Standard chippy. Not outstanding. Didn't send scallop as didn't have right shaped potatoes in?

    Gabriel's replied

    Dear Jane New potatoes out which means they are really small (but very tasty )it's something that we can't help it's the season! For that reason we can't have any scallops out of them! And we phoned you before we send the order out saying we have no scallops and you were OK with it.sorry if we let down .thank you leaving a comment.

  • 12/07/2017
    Hilary
    6 stars out of 6
    At last! A fish and chip shop that delivers that obviously takes pride in the quality of its food. I've visited Gabriels for a sit down meal a few times so I was delighted to see they're now on Just Eat. Everything was delicious and piping hot with very generous portions. No other chip shop comes close

    Gabriel's replied

    Thank you Hillary. We are very lucky to have good customers like you!we work hard to keep the quality high.team gabriel's 😀

1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order