We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Gandhi Indian Cuisine

Indian, Asian

139-141 Kingston Road, Portsmouth, PO2 7EB

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 53 most recent reviews

223 reviews of Gandhi Indian Cuisine

  • 18/01/2019
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/12/2018
    Joanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food, well packaged and kept nice and warn throughout
  • 19/12/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    DEBBIE
    3 stars out of 6
    Order took nearly 1.5 hrs and when came was incomplete
  • 14/12/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Tasty, high quality food delivered early and still really hot, what more can you ask for? outstanding!
  • 09/12/2018
    Paul
    3 stars out of 6
    Arrived luke warm so had am reheating in oven. Unfortunately this is now the norm so best to preheat your oven.
  • 04/12/2018
    Teresa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very disappointed as normally good quality food and delivered on time. Squid greasy and poppadoms very salty. 30 minutes late delivery.
  • 01/12/2018
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good quality , we had five curries with various sundries, food fresh and hot. Ordered for delivery, our requested time for delivery was 19:40 but were informed it would arrive at 20:10, food actually arrived at our chosen time after all. Ample meat in my curry but OH said not quite enough in his , I had bhuna which could have done with being spicier but it was still tasty. I would order from
  • 23/11/2018
    Andy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    good
  • 11/11/2018
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food wasn't all particually hot when arrived some was quite cold but other than that was nice
  • 10/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    As always - excellent!
  • 03/10/2018
    Matt
    4 stars out of 6
    The curry and rice was ok, the poppadoms were a bit burnt but still edible. I fancied a change so I ordered a side of chips, but I am not sure what was going on with them... what I actually received was a tightly knotted carrier bag of wet undercooked potato slices, which was a bit strange. The wet chips kinda made me feel a bit uncomfortable and I ended up awkwardly pushing my food around the plate until it went cold. Why were the chips wet? I can't get the image of them out of my mind! I am left dissatisfied, hungry, and very confused.
  • 01/09/2018
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food decent enough but pre booked delivery to ensure was on time and it was still 55 mins late. Delivery car looked like it had a lot of orders in it as our food wasn’t the warmest I have had from there before. Has been good service and food from there before and is normally really good but not this time.
  • 12/08/2018
    Angie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Michelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food.
  • 02/11/2018
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality was really disappointing. Garlic Naan were odd, in that they were just naan covered with garlic sauce - this meant when they were folded and placed in packaging they became a soggy mess. The onion bhajis were also not great - normally get 4 from most other restaurants, we got 2 and they were cold, had no crunch on the outside and were generally sub par. The curries themselves (a bhuna and tikka masala) were average at best and we felt really let down by the the overall quality. Only plus side is the delivery was quick, and before stated time. 2/6 for Food - Won’t go again, worst we've had.
  • 17/11/2018
    Gemma
    3 stars out of 6
    The food was not very fresh it tasted a bit stale, not as fresh as it used to.
  • 23/11/2018
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Zoey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2018
    Richard
    2 stars out of 6
    Eaten from here often, but this time it was not good at all! Food tasted burnt and the chicken puri had uncooked cucumber in it. Quality is far from what it was.
  • 09/08/2018
    G
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Max
    5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from Ghandi, but not the last. Food arrived promptly as ordered. Food quality was excellent. Food pricing was very competitive. Only slight winge, and it is very slight, was the delivery charge, which was unexpected and a surprise Service Charge. I always tip delivery men 10%, but not in this instance as I deemed the above to be equivalent. I consider that a shame as I would much rather put the money into the hands of the delivery man/woman. That is my only very mild complaint and perhaps Ghandi might reconsider its delivery protocols. As stated above, this will be repeat business as the food was Yummy! Thanks Ghandi ;-)
  • 23/08/2018
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
    mains were lovely. However forgot poppodoms and chips have changed from fries to big thick cut ones which was disappointing.
  • 28/08/2018
    Kayleigh
    2 stars out of 6
    When are food got delivered it did not come on time . We rang the restaurant he said it will be 2 mins still did not come . He the end the man had to ring a taxi to deliver the onion Bhaji was hard where it most on been sitting under a heater for so long . I don’t usually have this problem with the restaurant food usually lovely very disappointed.
  • 31/08/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order