We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Gandhi Indian Cuisine

Indian, Asian

139-141 Kingston Road, Portsmouth, PO2 7EB

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £3)

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 46 most recent reviews

208 reviews of Gandhi Indian Cuisine

  • 11/11/2018
    Matthew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality was really disappointing. Garlic Naan were odd, in that they were just naan covered with garlic sauce - this meant when they were folded and placed in packaging they became a soggy mess. The onion bhajis were also not great - normally get 4 from most other restaurants, we got 2 and they were cold, had no crunch on the outside and were generally sub par. The curries themselves (a bhuna and tikka masala) were average at best and we felt really let down by the the overall quality. Only plus side is the delivery was quick, and before stated time. 2/6 for Food - Won’t go again, worst we've had.
  • 11/11/2018
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food wasn't all particually hot when arrived some was quite cold but other than that was nice
  • 10/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    As always - excellent!
  • 02/11/2018
    James
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Michelle
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food.
  • 22/10/2018
    Richard
    2 stars out of 6
    Eaten from here often, but this time it was not good at all! Food tasted burnt and the chicken puri had uncooked cucumber in it. Quality is far from what it was.
  • 06/10/2018
    Zoey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food decent enough but pre booked delivery to ensure was on time and it was still 55 mins late. Delivery car looked like it had a lot of orders in it as our food wasn’t the warmest I have had from there before. Has been good service and food from there before and is normally really good but not this time.
  • 28/08/2018
    Kayleigh
    2 stars out of 6
    When are food got delivered it did not come on time . We rang the restaurant he said it will be 2 mins still did not come . He the end the man had to ring a taxi to deliver the onion Bhaji was hard where it most on been sitting under a heater for so long . I don’t usually have this problem with the restaurant food usually lovely very disappointed.
  • 09/08/2018
    G
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/08/2018
    Simon
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Really disappointed as normally food is amazing and we order regularly. Tonight we ordered 3 of the same curry that we normally order, all 3 were different strengths of heat, one being so so hot to normal. naan bread portion was minute and thin.
  • 31/07/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2018
    Jules
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great quality, not greasy like some curry places. Very fresh lovely food.
  • 18/06/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2018
    Maxwell
    6 stars out of 6
    My favourite indian
  • 22/03/2018
    Marie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2018
    Terry
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food as always
  • 23/06/2018
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Food has always been great from the Ghandhi and couldn’t get any better. However it arrived very quickly and was the hottest delivery I have had. Good work just eat.
  • 28/07/2018
    Stu
    2.5 stars out of 6
    below average curry wouldn’t recommend. tasted like out of jar. sag loo was best but very disappointed
  • 12/08/2018
    Angie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Max
    5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering from Ghandi, but not the last. Food arrived promptly as ordered. Food quality was excellent. Food pricing was very competitive. Only slight winge, and it is very slight, was the delivery charge, which was unexpected and a surprise Service Charge. I always tip delivery men 10%, but not in this instance as I deemed the above to be equivalent. I consider that a shame as I would much rather put the money into the hands of the delivery man/woman. That is my only very mild complaint and perhaps Ghandi might reconsider its delivery protocols. As stated above, this will be repeat business as the food was Yummy! Thanks Ghandi ;-)
  • 23/08/2018
    Jason
    4.5 stars out of 6
    mains were lovely. However forgot poppodoms and chips have changed from fries to big thick cut ones which was disappointing.
  • 03/10/2018
    Matt
    4 stars out of 6
    The curry and rice was ok, the poppadoms were a bit burnt but still edible. I fancied a change so I ordered a side of chips, but I am not sure what was going on with them... what I actually received was a tightly knotted carrier bag of wet undercooked potato slices, which was a bit strange. The wet chips kinda made me feel a bit uncomfortable and I ended up awkwardly pushing my food around the plate until it went cold. Why were the chips wet? I can't get the image of them out of my mind! I am left dissatisfied, hungry, and very confused.
  • 11/04/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    order was an hour early, but let’s not get over excited about that. food was lovely, that’s worth getting excited about. thank you
  • 27/04/2018
    Maz
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed ! Onion barghi was hard dry and not freshly made ! Lamb Balti was far too sweet Not their usual standard ! For the price they charge I expect a lot better .
  • 27/04/2018
    Sarah
    5 stars out of 6
    Great. All food was hot when arrived. Generous portions and lovely food
  • 19/05/2018
    Sue
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty, the meat so tender. Only negative was the Bombay Aloo which was under-cooked with too little sauce.
  • 24/05/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2018
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic flavours, great chunks of tender chicken breast.
1 of 7 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order