We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Gao Express

Chinese, Thai

66 Wellington Street, Luton, LU1 5AA

Opening at 12:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5

Based on the 333 most recent reviews

341 reviews of Gao Express

  • 23/06/2019
    Rich
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and delivered Judy about on time
  • 23/06/2019
    Margaret
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Shireen
    6 stars out of 6
    Some of the best Chinese food I’ve had! The food was such good quality we ordered again days later. They did misread my order and I received something else but they quickly rectified that by sending someone out within 10mins with the correct order and let me keep the wrong one too. We will definitely be ordering again. I only wish the dimsum came with 8 inside of 6 in a container
  • 22/06/2019
    Andreea
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply the best 👍
  • 22/06/2019
    Iulian
    6 stars out of 6
    As usual delicious! Thanks!
  • 21/06/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
    Was spot on the special curry is special 👌🏼
  • 19/06/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food guys thanks
  • 16/06/2019
    Iulian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/06/2019
    Desmond
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice, would definitely recommend and reorder
  • 15/06/2019
    Erin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed with the quality of the food.. nothing special.. quite bland flavours. The chicken chow mein I ordered tasted like it was days old..and had been reheated. I won't be ordering again anytime soon unless they change the chef.
  • 15/06/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    First time I have used gao express food was excellent and arrived nice and hot Will be using them in the future
  • 14/06/2019
    Farzeen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2019
    Gabrielle
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/06/2019
    Suzanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2019
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was late due to traffic,delivery driver rang to let me know.food was amazing ❤best crispy chilli beef I've had so far 👍definitively will order from you again.
  • 09/06/2019
    Farzeen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/06/2019
    Magdalena
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Although my order went to someone else as apparently i have called and changed delivery address the restaurant quickly send the new order to us so we didnt have to wait any longer. Food very nice.
  • 07/06/2019
    Drew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/06/2019
    Kristina
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/06/2019
    Farzeen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2019
    Laksman
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered 4 dishes. The best one was the veg. Singapore style fried vermicelli. The roast duck in plum sauce was good and so was the chicken chow mein was okay (slightly dry). However the crispy shredded chicken was basically just eating crispy crunch. The chicken could not be tasted and the pieces were probably fried too much hence the lack of taste and wasnt spicy.
  • 02/06/2019
    Mr
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and delivered on time but the delivery lad was abysmal. For the delivery lad to not carry change and then request to take my money and go to a shop to get change and play me for an idiot knowing he would not return by his immature attitude is unacceptable. Due to this I shall not be ordering again from this restaurant.
  • 02/06/2019
    Courtney
    3 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Farzeen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/05/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/05/2019
    Ceyhan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2019
    Ionut
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Brilliant service
  • 25/05/2019
    Ljai
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
    quality of the food is always good and tasty
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order