We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Garden House

Chinese, Vietnamese

42 Stroud Green Road, Finsbury Park, London, N4 3ES

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.6

Based on the 99 most recent reviews

1032 reviews of Garden House

  • 23/03/2019
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Really lovely food, tasty and hot and really good value for money! And delivered 15 mins early which was fab too. Will definetly order from here again.
  • 23/03/2019
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2019
    Chang
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    Sue
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice wonton soup.
  • 17/03/2019
    Rachael
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delivered on time and was hot however the quality was not good. The sweet and sour sauce tasted chemically which is the only word that I could think of when eating it, the prawn toast was hard and just generally all round not great. Would not order from here again.
  • 16/03/2019
    Andrea
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/03/2019
    Bill
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 09/03/2019
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    No prawn crackers...
  • 08/03/2019
    Rick
    6 stars out of 6
    In my opinion you can not get better locally.mega nice food . AAA+++
  • 06/03/2019
    Caroline
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Brandon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    the chicken balls were not coooed at all
  • 26/02/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    fresh, hot, portion size spot on. first time ordering so hoping it’s always like this. Can’t fault them.
  • 26/02/2019
    Andy
    3 stars out of 6
    Awful, greasy, brown food with little taste. the dumpling/gyoza were greasy and heavy. nasty. never again. to be fair the crackers were nice, but I didn't want the second free bag thanks,
  • 10/02/2019
    Perry
    1 stars out of 6
    Hate to say it but this time it was horrible,really salty had to bin it.
  • 10/02/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Kylie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, nothing mind blowing but tasty. And was delivered early and food still hot on arrival.
  • 04/02/2019
    Kee
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Fried rice was lacking salt/seasoning but it hit the spot . Hong Kong style king prawn was a little soggy but edible
  • 03/02/2019
    Perry
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot food,best Chinese takeaway by far
  • 01/02/2019
    Andy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/01/2019
    Felipe
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2019
    Saffron
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Maxine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Nandita
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, tasty. Good value.
  • 25/01/2019
    Arike
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Lauren
    1 stars out of 6
    This was an awful experience. i did not ever receive the food that I had ordered. I provided my phone number in the comments and could not get through to the restaurant. In the end I had to involve JustEat who were able to cancel my order for me, after informing me that supposedly the restaurant were unable to deliver as they “couldn’t find me”. I received no call to ask for directions and no communication that ultimately the food was no longer coming. awful customer service- would not recommend.
  • 22/01/2019
    Perry
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food as usual.
  • 22/01/2019
    Suman
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty food and good portion
  • 20/01/2019
    Kathleen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/01/2019
    Paulo
    1 stars out of 6
    Noodles and chicken burned .. disgusting
  • 16/01/2019
    Mbarthelmy
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 35 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order