We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Galata Pera

Turkish, Fish & Chips, Halal

Unit 1, Town Meadow, Brentford, TW8 0BT

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.2
Service 4.9

Based on the 12 most recent reviews

568 reviews of Galata Pera

  • 23/09/2018
    Pier
    5 stars out of 6
    one meal out of 4 was missing
  • 13/08/2018
    Sophia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    great - one of our go to takeaways. salad was a little warm though
  • 04/07/2018
    Ikram
    2.5 stars out of 6
    missing food from my order 👎
  • 16/06/2018
    Claire
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We have just collected our food from this restaurant as the delivery service, it transpired, was unavailable. The meal was disgusting, even the dog wouldn't eat it. The veg mousaka is described as: Aubergines, courgettes, potatoes with bechamel sauce & salad. There were no aubergines, courgettes, potatoes or bechamel, it was a load of onions and peppers with about three mushrooms. I am allergic to peppers so couldn't eat it, these aren't mentioned. Everything was oversalted, the rice was literally inedible. The yoghurt sauce was oversalted too. The chips were soggy. I am furious to have paid so much for such a terrible meal that didn't even match the description on the menu and think I should be refunded. We have had food from here in the past and it has been good but this is something that trading standards could have a field day with.
  • 16/03/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely fresh food, delicious
  • 09/03/2018
    Sammy
    4 stars out of 6
    Kebab and meat are very good albeit a bit lukewarm when arrived. Fries also nice and fresh. Rice seems pretty poor and out of a packet and we got some tomato sauce to go with the garlic for the kebabs but this had a fizzy/sour taste and was definitely out of date and off. Mixed shish of lamb and chicken was small only one skewer worth of meat rather than the typical two. Iskender was very good as was the salad. Good quality meat but overall over priced for what it is.
  • 25/02/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2018
    Deirdre
    6 stars out of 6
    As always, our favourite place, Galata Pera, delivered the best quality, hot, delicious, fresh food to our door on a very cold night. The service is always stellar! The food is perfect every time. And the staff is so friendly, so accommodating, and cheerful. Thank you!
  • 17/02/2018
    Necati
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2018
    Edward
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2018
    Gavandeep
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food will be ordering again
  • 27/12/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2017
    Karmpreet
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Jason
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Used to be great but now serve up half the portion you'd get from your local kebab shop for twice the price with no discernible difference in quality - shame they got greedy!
  • 26/11/2017
    Amr
    6 stars out of 6
    tortilla bread doesn't compliment Turkish food, Pitta bread does
  • 24/11/2017
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Rob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Really delicious food. We will definitely order again.
  • 31/10/2017
    Caroline
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2017
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/10/2017
    Rashid
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect 👍
  • 20/10/2017
    Joshua
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Portions of food weren’t great👎🏼
  • 15/10/2017
    Kasia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    LITERALLY 7ONION RINGS
  • 05/10/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Smith
    6 stars out of 6
    Thanks
  • 30/09/2017
    Fiona
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Unappetizing ......looked as though it had been thrown together. Too much fat on steak. Dried up mushrooms.
  • 24/09/2017
    Sevda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2017
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic! :)
  • 16/09/2017
    Smith
    6 stars out of 6
    Great experience, delicious food, quick delivery service. Amazing:)
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order