We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Gelato Fusion

Desserts, Ice Cream

76 Roundwell Street, Stoke-on-Trent, ST6 5AN

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.3

Based on the 84 most recent reviews

89 reviews of Gelato Fusion

  • 06/07/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Good service
  • 05/07/2019
    Lewis
    3 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2019
    Mathew
    6 stars out of 6
    Greatest milkshakes ever!
  • 01/07/2019
    Nat
    6 stars out of 6
    really nice food and amazing milkshakes, will be ordering again
  • 30/06/2019
    Sabrina
    1 stars out of 6
    The driver advised they have knocked on numerous times and then returned with ice cream melted an hour and half later. I think not! Absolutely shocking. I'll order from my dessert instead.
  • 26/06/2019
    Kim
    6 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Kim, thanks for the 6 star review

  • 25/06/2019
    Bethany
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely love this place! Food always arrives piping hot and everything is delicious!

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Bethany, thanks for the feedback.

  • 23/06/2019
    Aisha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Cookie dough was burnt and rock hard. Not warm at all. Gelato was so icy and grainy

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Aisha, Sorry to hear about your recent order with us. I would like to apologise and offer you an replacement. Would you be able to give us a call so we can get this sorted out for you.

  • 22/06/2019
    Timothy
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using Gelato Fusion. Desserts arrived on a hot summer day ice cold. We will be using you again i’m sure

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Timothy, thanks for the feedback.

  • 18/06/2019
    Andy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food tasted lovely but rather expensive for the amount received. Both lots of cookie dough had to be scraped off the boxes after looking like they’d been thrown in there. Also 15 minutes late

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Andy, firstly i would like to apologise for the issue you had with your recent order. It seems from your comments that the driver must not have been careful with the order hence you finding some of your cookie dough on the box. I am more then happy to replace this for you. Please give us a call and we can sort this out for you.

  • 16/06/2019
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Thank you Natasha for the feedback.

  • 16/06/2019
    Lawren
    6 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Lawren, thanks for the feedback.

  • 16/06/2019
    E
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I loved the cookie dough, though the milkshake was a bit of a let down. Five stars because I originally only wanted the cookie dough anyway, but a bit annoyed I had to buy the milkshake to get over £6. Could you consider changing the dessert prices just under £6 to it to make getting delivery easier or something? Otherwise, it was great!

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi E, if you could call us next time we can resolve the minimum order issue for you.

  • 14/06/2019
    Mitchell
    5 stars out of 6
    It was fairly good especially as fair as taste goes, although it was a bit sickly sweet and the cookie dough wasn't too warm, but having said that it came on time and I enjoyed what I got. I don't think it's something I would order regularly, but as a one off, sure.

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Mitchell, thanks for the feedback and we will look into ways we can improve our quality and service. Thanks for highlighting a few areas of concern which we will address. Hope to see you again.

  • 13/06/2019
    Lesley
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food would recommend to anyone

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Lesley, thanks for the feedback and for the recommendation.

  • 13/06/2019
    Natalia
    6 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Natalia, thanks for the feedback.

  • 12/06/2019
    Ardian
    6 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Ardian, Thanks for the feedback.

  • 12/06/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    First time ordering & we’ll deffo be back! Choco cookie dough was chewy, warm & delicious with yummy ice cream. Strawberry waffle was HUGE & super tasty. Can’t fault anything, thanks so much :-)

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Emily, thanks for the feedback and also for ordering. Pleasure to serve you.

  • 11/06/2019
    Brad
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Unfortunately the cookie dough was cold when it arrived, but somehow the gelato still had ice flakes inside of it (which is not normal). Probably due to being in the same bag, hot and cold food should really be separated... Food tasted nice but textures seemed off, cookie dough was not very light (a little more baking powder) and the gelato as said had ice flakes in (this is due to refreezing or fluctuating freezer temperatures.) Yes I would buy again, but only if competitors wouldn't be able to deliver as I prefer their cookie dough and gelato.

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Brad, sorry for the issues that you have raised. Please give us a call where we are more then happy to give you something for the inconvenience caused.

  • 11/06/2019
    Mathew
    6 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Matthew, thanks for the feedback.

  • 26/05/2019
    Sasha
    6 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    HI Sasha, Thanks for the feedback.

  • 27/05/2019
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    It was late- fair enough it's bank holiday- but everything was melted and the cookie dough dry... if a company that we normally use can get it here on a busy shift, still in tact, from the same travelling time distance, there's something wrong with organisation of this company here ..- I rang after being late 20mins and they said they'd be here in 5 mins, they showed up 20 mins after the 5mins... Pretty deflated as I took a chance to try somewhere new and unfortunately it hasn't worked out... They cost more than the usual too, if they informed us on the additional delay before hand it wouldn't of been so bad, I think the quantity of the orders they must of accepted, has out weighed the quality of their service and product. Given their price and outcome of tonight, there is going to be a fair share of lost custom.. such a shame... Stick to what I know from now on :/

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Emma, i think you summed up the Bank Holiday for us very well. It was not a great day at all and we did let a few customers down. Please accept our apologies and this was definitely an one off. We would like to make it up to you so would you be able to give us a call and we can give you something for the inconvenience caused.

  • 28/05/2019
    Mathew
    6 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Mathew, thanks for the feedback.

  • 30/05/2019
    Reece
    3 stars out of 6
    None of the drinks were labeled so it was a guess at which one was which, even paid extra for a 'premium' shake which said it includes extras which there was none of.

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Reece, sorry to hear about the issue you had with us. We will look into the matter but as a gesture of goodwill would you be able to give us a call and we are more then happy to offer replacements.

  • 31/05/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect first order from here, exactly what it says on the tin. Good job guys.

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Richard, thank you for the feedback.

  • 01/06/2019
    Isabella
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Isabella, Thanks for the feedback.

  • 07/06/2019
    Stephanie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First of all let's get the niggly negatives out of the way. The strawberry Cheesecake gelato, whilst very tasty, was quite icy and that made it a strange texture almost as though the freezer is set too low? The only other negative was that the school chocolate pud was not quite sweet enough and tasted microwaved rather than baked. Positive time! The banana and Nutella milkshake was an absolute hit with my partner who thought it was amazing and his Ferrero Roche Cheesecake was simply delicious. The price is great and the menu has something for everyone. Most impressive though was that the confirmation email stated the food would be delivered at 22:25...the food was delivered at 22:25!! Needless to say my partner and I were pleasantly surprised. Overall its great value for money, a huge selection to choose from and although my cake and gelato weren't the best, my partners cake and milkshake were massive successes. X

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Stephanie, thanks for the feedback.

  • 09/06/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Sam, thanks for the feedback.

  • 09/06/2019
    Joshua
    6 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Joshua, thanks for the feedback.

  • 10/06/2019
    Lois
    5 stars out of 6

    Gelato Fusion replied

    Hi Lois, Thanks for the feedback.

1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order